Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 134

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

#girlyweek

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the tram, once found I was pleased with the overall look of the hotel. Staff was there to greet you at the door and check you in, the room was clean and tidy. The bed See More  Read more information takes you to Zombie land on a Marshmallow pillow, what more could you ask for after a hard day's sightseeing?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Van Gogh Museum  
Artis zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Italian (side of Dam)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Tour

Stay Date: 25/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great experience both visually and with audio support. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great opportunity to explore the lovely City of Bruges

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Rosenberg Hotel as part of a SuperBreak 4 night mini cruise from Hull. Unfortunately, when dropped off close to the railway station, the driver was See More  Read more information unable to point us in the right direction for the hotel and so we had to resort to using the "You are here" maps to find our way. However, once we found the hotel we were delighted with the building, itslocation and the friendliness of the staff member on duty. Unfortunately, due to the fact that we had arrived so early, our room was not ready but we were allocated our room and were able to leave ourluggage so that our explorations could begin using the complimentary map we were given. It was about ten minutes walk to the centre of the city and as we got used to the location, we were able towork out short cuts. We found the quickest route to be turning left out of the hotel and left again, walking through the nearby park got us very close to the Fish Market. Despite the fact it was a veryhot day, we managed to explore the beautiful city taking in the market square, Burg Square, the Belfry, the numerous chocolate shops and a lovely boat trip which gave us the chance to rest our feet fora while. On returning to our hotel, we were very happy to find we had been given a superior room on the ground floor which had sliding doors that opened up onto a lovely garden. The larger than usualroom was quite hot with no air conditioning but there was floor fan which quickly cooled the room down and kept us comfortable throughout our stay. The large bed was very comfortable and the bathroomvery big indeed. On the second day of our visit, we visited the Frites Museum, The Chocolate Museum and a free walking tour with a company called "Legends of Bruges". The tour was very interesting,informative, fun and well worth doing. At the end of the tour we were given tickets for a free beer and discounts for waffles and chocolates. The tour ended in the Burg Square and so we finished ourday of sightseeing with a visit to the stunning Basilica of the Holy Blood. On our final day, we were able to leave our luggage in the hotels conference room to that we could make the most of the timewe had left in Bruges. All the staff at the Rosenberg made us feel welcome and we would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Frites Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chicken House  
Bistro Zwarts Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish is an excellent hotel. Helpful staff in a great location. Very comfortable rooms so a great night's sleep with an excellent breakfast right in the heart of all London's theatreland and See More  Read more information just 10 mins walk from Buckingham Palace. Could not fault whole weekend we cannot wait till our next trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Buckingham Palace Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Novotel Amsterdam city hotel for two nights; the hotel itself was very nice. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. On the See More  Read more information downside the hotel was a fair way from the centre, however, it was a single tram ride (about 25 minutes) right into Dam Square. Take the number 4 tram towards Station Ria and get off at the last stop(Drentpark). The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk away. To get to the centre, take the number 4 towards Centraal Station. The hotel bar and restaurant was also very expensive, 22.50€ for breakfast, so weate out for every meal. You also have to deposit 70 euros to cover any charges from the bar or restaurant. The remainder is returned to you when you check out, but this made us short of money on oursecond to last day. Overall we really enjoyed Amsterdam and we would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Van Gogh Museum  
Anne Frank House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pasta pasta  
The Pancake Bakery  
Players  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London is good

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish let me down this time. I have booked in early before and have no problems. This time room was not available but we could pay more and upgrade. When we did get our room the air See More  Read more information conditioning generators were outside our bedroom window. Not good for sleeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St martins in crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam September 2016

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DFDS Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (3 Nights) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

A great day and a half in Amsterdam, great trip over on the DFDS ferry. Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Franks House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
mcdonallds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace break

Stay Date: 08/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was changed on morning of visit at very short notice. On arrival at second hotel, there was no knowledge of new arrangements. The third hotel, The Bloomsbury was very good but these See More  Read more information arrangements were chaotic and spoiled the start of the break. The second and third locations were also less convenient for Buckingham Palace. The compensation from the Cavendish was appreciated but did not makeup for the disruption.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Amsterdam

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DFDS Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City (4 Nights) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Mercure Hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff, food and drink were delicious and not too overpriced. We used trams to get about and it was easy, cheap and concise ever. See More  Read more information Just watch out for bikes as they're everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Ice Bar  
Sex Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Febo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 134 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:45:02

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:45:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.