Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Cockermouth - Nr)

Main Street, Cleator, Cumbria, CA23 3DT, England
Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Ennerdale Hotel New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A really big thank you to Jackie and all of the staff for making our New Year 3 night stay such a wonderful experience. This great team of people, excellent food throughout our stay especially the See More  Read more information New Year's dinner plus a nice clean comfortable spacious room all went to make this a fantastic New Year. Hopefully we will be able to return next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Ennerdale

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel was amazing. The welcome from the staff was fantastic and the hotel was very cosy. The rooms were well equipped and clean, the food was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely days out in Lakes

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We loved staying @ Ennerdale Hotel - it's so nice & all the staff were excellent with everything, the food was wonderful. The location was great for getting to places and the room was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravensglass&Eskdale Train  
Ullswater River Steamers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely time. We stayed for the new year's eve party and saw in 2015. The hotel, food, room and staff were all excellent and we had a lovely time. Hope to visit again later in the year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break at the Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel facilities are excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble with a great bar and restaurant. The food was very good and the views into the gardens were See More  Read more information lovely. We will certainly be going back even though it is on the west coast side of the Lake District. Keswick and Penrith are easily accessible. Muncaster Castle with the owl sanctuary is great andworth a visit, also Whitehavens Marina has had a lot of money spent on it and is very modern with the Rum Story Museum a must visit attraction   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Eskdale Railway  
The Rum Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swinside Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Joys of the Western Lakes

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ennerdale Country Hotel with our dog. We were given a room perfect for a dog, and the hotel itself was very nice inside, with very friendly staff. The evening meal was outstanding See More  Read more information and would recommend anyone to eat here. We visited Rosthwaite and the tea room which served yummy scones, and Keswick which is well worth a visit. We took our dog down to St Bees for a good run on thebeach, which he loved! On our 2nd day we took the steam train from Ravenglass to Dalegarth, it was awash with beautiful autumnal colours, would do this trip again. We walked into Boot and ate at theDelightful Boot Inn and visited the The Old Mill, it was worth it to see the raging waters of the beck behind the mill.Later that evening we ate at the Farmers Arms in Portinscale, well worth a visit,looked at having Christmas Dinner here, yes it was that good!!! Well earned break but well are all refreshed having such a wonderful time in the Western Lakes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bees  
Rostwaite  
Ravenglass Steam Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmers Arms  
Boot Inn  
Ennerdale Country Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 18/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walling To Scarfell Pike  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

William Wordsworth House

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This national trust property comes alive due to the servants who act their part and tell you how life really is (was) as a member of the household. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William Wordsworth Home At Cockermouth  
Saint Bees  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent short break for my husband and I and my mother-in-law and daughter. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, food was excellent both in the restaurant and bar and our rooms were See More  Read more information just what we had hoped. A lovely place to stay and visit - we plan to go back one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honister Slate Mine  
St Bees  
Whitehaven Marina  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In The Lakes!

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We travelled up to the lakes with my sister and her husband. We were very impressed with the hotel's setting and the countryside around. The directions were a little confusing and we realised that See More  Read more information we would have been better to have remained on the m6 until junction 40. Although parts of the hotel are a little 'tired' it is obvious that renovations are being undertaken. This in no way spoilt ourbreak. The staff are excellent; nothing is too much trouble but they do not intrude. The food was excellent and plentiful and the wine flowed on new years eve! we are definitely planning to returnlater in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Whitehaven  
St. Bees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub In Cockermouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Absolutly the best place I have stayed at ever(and we've stayed in many places all over the world) staff were excellant, very attentive, food was 1st class, and hotel was something very special. So See More  Read more information lovely, we are returning in a couple of weeks for another short break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bees  
Travel Around Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent 2 nights in Cumbrian countryside. First impression of hotel not good as it looked in need of a good repair and paint job on outside and car park was strewn with leaves and broken branches. See More  Read more information But we were soon happy and impressed when we entered. Staff were very helpful and attentive and room was very spacious and clean. Well done!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surrounding Countryside  
Coastal Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely room with a view over the gardens which were beautiful. We would definitely go back for a second visit. A place where you can just relax and enjoy the beauty and peace and come back See More  Read more information feeling rejuvenated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Saltcoats  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Weekend In The Lakes

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardknott Pass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas At Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great value Chrismas break. The hotel needed a bit of redecoration in places but generally the accommodation was superb. A real surprise to get a large room with both a bath & cubicle shower. The See More  Read more information 4 day 3 night event was excellent, good food, good service and good company. Perhaps a little more interactive entertainment on Christmas day would have brought guests together a bit more and made theexperience great for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great weekend at The Lakes

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was a great deal, the hotel and train attraction were lovely, we enjoyed it very much. It was a great weekend at the Lakes! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was tired but staff and food were first class. A bit out the way but if touring a nice stop off point. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle  
Lake Windemere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Ennerdale

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grange Over Sands who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Great evening meal on the first night, especially as it was my husbands birthday. We would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haig mine whitehaven  
Walk round ennerdale lake  
Eskdale walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff were very friendly. The bathroom needed more hanging space for towels and for clothing etc. The food was very good except for one of the sweets which could have been better. The hotel has See More  Read more information some lovely features in the main rooms downstairs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best room & view ever

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

When we pulled into car park we thought "Oh no !" The road side of the building looked worn & unkempt but when we entered our room OMG ! It was amazing . A four poster bed , double full length See More  Read more information window that looked over beautiful gardens. Our bathroom had a whirlpool bath & separate shower. We loved it so much we stayed an extra day. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast as the poachedeggs were hard the bacon was tough & overcooked & the beans were cold. We walked both days over beautiful countryside & everyone we met was friendly. The staff in the hotel was exceptionally friendlytoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year Break at the Ennerdale

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I have just been to the Ennerdale Hotel for a 3 night New year break. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful gardens. The food was excellent and we had a brilliant new years See More  Read more information eve meal with entertainment. We met two lovely ladies Janet and Margaret who helped us dance the night away. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help. We ate at thelocal pub (the Brook Inn ) for our new years day evening meal which was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Hotel, Cleater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

New Year celebs. Food, drink and a good party on New Years Eve That was the reason for the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Cumbria.

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is close to one of our cousins, and we (cousins) pick her up and visit another cousin , in Keswick, which is enjoyable. We can check up on all the other cousins in Cumbria via the two we See More  Read more information meet. We try to visit at least one National Trust place whilst away, and also enjoy the scenery , and at this time - the colours of the foliage on the trees.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Base in The Lake District

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Malvern who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A very warm welcome from the staff set the tone for our stay. Clean, quirky and characterful, the hotel provides excellent food at dinner, but the breakfasts lack the same attention. The husband and See More  Read more information wife management team are taking this hotel forward with style and good humour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, with a view of the gardens which were very well kept. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was of a really good standard. Lots of See More  Read more information places to visit, well signposted. Beautiful scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdoswald Roman Fort  
Derwent Water  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Certain areas of the hotel were run down and appeared unused but this did not distract from having a great weekend our room and the hotel in general was very good the staff and service was very good See More  Read more information and the food was exceptional we had the first evening meal in with the package but it was so good we also stayed in the second night which if anything was even better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Cockermouth

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The place visited was very rural and had a farmers market in the town . The town was very clean and well kept . Parking was good as well See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Galashiels who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We just relaxed in the hotel and had a couple of runs in the car to various towns/locations in the immediate area. For once the rain let us enjoy the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Maryport  
Whitehaven  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Break Ennerdale Water  
Great Gable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George Workington  
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel, Cleator

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good relaxing stay. Hotel gardens looked splendid in the early spring sunshine. Bed was particularly comfortable and the weekday breakfast was very good indeed. The hotel is an ideal base to explore See More  Read more information the western lakes and coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Whiteheaven Harbour  
William Wordsworth House, Cockermouth  
St Bees Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Ennerdale

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We spent a weekend at Ennerdale as a couple. The hotel is in a good position for lots of lovely walks. There is excellent parking available free of charge and a lovely garden. The hotel itself needs See More  Read more information a bit of a spruce up but our room had recently been decorated and was very comfortable. Plumbing was noisy (to be expected in older properties) but water was lovely and hot and there was a bath aswell as shower facilities. We enjoyed our dinner very nmuch (included in our package. Only fault with the room was a broken sash chord on the window and when we filled in a request for a wedge to keepthe window open we got no response so had to make do with the yellow pages when the room got too warm. We enjopyed our stay and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

August 2011

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds are lovely but there are no other facilities within walking distance ie pubs or restaurants so unless you want to drive you will be eating at the hotel. If eating at the hotel See More  Read more information there are both a la carte menu or bar meals available both of which are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking In Loweswater  
Walking In Buttermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visited ennerdale and wastwater in the quieter part of the lake district. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant In Cleator Moor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lakeland Break

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find, well located for a variety of activities, a perfect venue for a quiet, self contained, stay. Friendly and helpful staff encountered throughout the hotel. The food was See More  Read more information good and the bar would cater for most demands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trotters World of Animals  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The only reason I didn't sleep was the beds were so lumpy and small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Cockermouth Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indigo Indian Cockermouth  
Ennerdale Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a lovely time at Ennerdale country house. Food was very good and staff very pleasant. Rooms were clean and a reasonable size. Gardens were very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick, Cockermouth & Whitehaven  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 17/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went to an interesting Museum In Whitehaven. We were unaware that whitehaven was a centre of rum distilling, so were pleasantly surprised by this museum telling the story of rum. Staff were very See More  Read more information helpful & knowledable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rum Museum, Whitehaven  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year Break At Ennerdale House

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great stay at this hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the food was fabulous and the staff were simply superb. The twin beds in our room were a bit "lumpy", but we would definitely like to See More  Read more information return here. The entertainment on new year's eve was very good and catered for all tastes and ages. All in all a memorable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth Town  
Whitehaven Polar Bear Club Annual Swim  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub In Cockermouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tucked Away In The Lakes

Stay Date: 15/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We received a warm welcome upon our arrival. The location of the hotel was very good for days of walking. The evening meal included in our stay was outstanding, one of the best we have had on See More  Read more information similar weekend hotel stays. We would love to go back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muchaster Fell  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scafell Pike  
Ennerdale Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven Chinese (On Corner)  
Palatine ,Morecombe  
 
 

National Trust & The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited Sizergh Castle on the way to the hotel. On arrival we were met by friendly staff and sunshine. The grounds were lovely with the italian fountains and staues etc. Very peaceful. The hotel See More  Read more information is in the middle of refurbishment but very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were all lovely. The only thing I did not like was the lemon tart on the first evening, but that is probably just apersonal thing. Tasted like lemon curd and the coulis was too tart.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nunnington Hall  
Sizergh Castle  
Egremont Castle  
Reivaulx Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Indian Restaurant In Cleator  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In The Western Lakes

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed exceptional weather for September, the temperature during the day was up in the seventies. The hotel we stayed in was the Ennerdale country house hotel at Cleator Cumbria. The gardens See More  Read more information were lovely and we enjoyed sitting soaking up the sun with our morning coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Muncaster Castle, we watched the owl demonstation in the afternoon and also the feedingof the herons, not to be missed if you are there late afternoon. The hotel was very good, clean and comfortable, with good food and very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Wasdale & Wass Water  
Buttermere Village & Lake  
Grasmere Village & Garden Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch At Grasmere Garden Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Slight mix up with the booking meant we were given a very small room. A quick chat with the manager and all was sorted out. Pleasantly surprised with the location of the hotel, pictures and See More  Read more information description locate it in the countryside. Whilst rural really well located for getting around. Surprise trip for our friends who were delighted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
St Bees Beach  
Raven Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Warmer

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at this charming hotel, staff were very nice and friendly, food was really good, large tasty breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corner Of The Lakes.

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from Macclesfield from Cheshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our hotel was ideally placed to explore a quieter corner of the Lakes. The hotel staff were excellent. They worked well together and made us feel very welcome. The hotel gardens were delightful and See More  Read more information would have been lovely to sit in but for the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworths house in Cockermouth  
Walked around Crummock Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shocking!

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived at Ennerdale Country House Hotel with the hope of spending a relaxing New Year's break, well, what a nightmare! The hotel looks nice and inviting at a first glance - but stepping inside See More  Read more information - it's very dated. Our room was cosy but once we put the lights on we saw the cobwebs everywhere...also the ventilator in the bathroom doesn't work, the heating oscillates between off/on -making youfeel either extremely hot or freezing cold! The breakfast was good - the only part of the experience that was acceptable! The dinner - the worst food I've tried in my life - blunt, overcooked, andtasteless! But the food was nothing compared to the shocking service! On the New Year's Eve - the festive dinner was a joke - prawns thrown on top of a soggy salad as a starter. And then the maincourse - expired fish! - smelled bad on top of mushy spinach! I dared to complain, asking for something else - chicken - they just took my plate away, no apology, no nothing - 5 minutes later - an oldlady came to say bluntly -"your chicken is being cooked" - no apology, like nothing happened! The chicken arrived - extra dry, with a slice of bacon on top, microwaved on full power to look hot - Icouldn't eat it! I've tried to speak with the older women who seem to be in charge -she just ignored me. Nobody came over to ask me how is my meal, finally the old woman, Jackie if i'm not mistaken,came to clear my plate - I've told her -again - that I haven't enjoyed and she has a problem with the service - her answer -"oh, really?" and she just turned her back and walked away! Purelyshocking, the most rude person I've ever met! The pudding - my partner had "the cheese platter" - one piece of blue cheese and one piece of cheddar and some celery - at dinner! New Year's Eve! Youshouldn't think that the rest of the staff are better - not even a smile, they all look like being punished to work in hospitality - unaware of what the notion means! So, at that point, starving! On a NewYear dinner that we paid for - me and my partner went to our room, luckily we had a sandwich in our rucksacks! That was our lovely "New Year experience" - not even an apology or anything -we leftearly the next day - after also paying extra for the drinks! A special mention at the end for the girl at reception whom we asked that we can take a walk to Ennerdale water - and she told us, "yes ofcourse, just go out on the right hand side of the hotel and walk, is fairly close". When walking in Cleator - we asked a local about Ennerdale water and he told us is miles away, and we couldn't gowithout a taxi or a private car! Speechless! This is by far the most rude and shocking attitude that I've encountered in a hotel, well... anywhere, and I travel a lot! Just avoid this place,don't say I didn't warn you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleator  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience.

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were a bit put off on our arrival to the hotel as it looked quite run down on the outside, the reception and entrance could do with a face lift. To be fair, the staff informed me that decoration See More  Read more information was ongoing throughout the rooms, so they will eventually come to the entrance... Hopefully! The staff were really nice and friendly and the food was excellent for our evening meal. The room westayed in had a good outlook over the lovely gardens and the bed linen and towels were lovely and clean. Overall we enjoyed the break. The local area is not too good and I would suggest a drive out toother areas to sight-see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bees Beach  
Howker Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were good, unfortunately the hotel plumbing and shower were noisy and ineffective, lots of road noise although we had asked for a quiet room, restaurant was a nice area as was the See More  Read more information starters, the steak they served me was the worst steak I have been served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
local lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roaming Superbreaks

Stay Date: 09/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Broxburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We combined 2 mini breaks back to back. Our first stop was the Holiday Inn at York Racecourse. Due to the special offer, this represented fantastic value for money. Even the hotel restaurant is See More  Read more information offering special meal deals. Although close to a main bus route into the City we decided to take advantage of the fair weather and walk. Once there we visited York Minster, absolutely stunning. Climbingthe main tower is not for the faint hearted and a certain level of fitness is required due to the 275 steps and tight gothic passages. I don't know if it was the exercise or the views that took mybreath away more. We walked round the old City Walls and took a cruise down the river. In all honesty 2 nights was not long enough. Next up it was the Lake District and the Ennerdale Country HouseHotel at Cleator. The 1st night's meal was included in the price and again was great value for money. The hotel itself is an old converted country house and like most properties of that era must eatmoney for it's upkeep. The grounds are well kept and relaxing. After the drive from York it was nice to slip into the jaccuzi bath. Next morning after a hearty breakfast it was off to Keswick and a hikearound Derwent Water, close to 10 miles around. En route stopping at the Mary Mount Hotel and Portinscale Marina for food and refreshments. There is a regular boat service around the lake so walks canbe made as long as you like. After building up an appetite it was off to the seaside for fish and chips from Crosby's in Whitehaven. Once back at the hotel the jaccuzi bath was called on again to easeweary legs. Being an old hotel we found the sound levels between rooms poor, better to be in an upper room. On the way home we stopped off at Cockermouth visiting Wordsworth's house. Very nice andenjoyable, but as a National Trust property, not the best value for money. Overall a great getaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Derwent Water  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Pre-New-Year In Cumbria

Stay Date: 31/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although the rain stopped for a total of only ten minutes, our two nights in the lakes were relaxing - exactly what we had hoped. Ennerdale house hotel was comfortable, if a little tired, breakfast See More  Read more information okay, dinner on first night a little disappointing (compared to similar break here last year). Dinner second night at the brook inn (300 yards walk back into village) was excellent and great value -newly made pate wonderful. Drive round crummock water and buttermere then over honister spectacular despite weather. Headed back early on new year's eve (in the rain) to cook dinner for friends - allthe better for the relaxation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Crummock Water And Buttermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brook Inn, Cleator  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

On arrival first impressions count and i thought oh dear. The place could have done with some general re painting and tidying up of the building. Once inside it was okay. Our room was to the rear of See More  Read more information the hotel as i asked for a quite room [ i had a feeling there would be a wedding on as there usually is when we book a short break in summer] the room was clean and had all the things one expectsfrom a 3* our room was looking onto a main road which was not very busy but still had light traffic at all hours. Although the tv remote was missing which i reported they said they would replace it butthe replacement never arrived so it was a case of turning the tv over manualy. The meals at the hotel were good but rather unusual one main had a guinness sauce with it which i found odd. Overall thestay was average the hotel did have nicely kept gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vagabonds Pub  
The Brook Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Ennerdale country house hotel plus points were that it was set in nice grounds, the public areas had character and the dining room which overlooked the garden was very nice also the bedroom See More  Read more information which was a barn conversion retaining the original beams etc. The staff proved friendly and helpful however now the negatives. Our experience of the food was pretty dire some dishes being cold and thequality not up to hotel standard however to be fair other guests said that their meals had been ok, maybe the luck of the draw, nevertheless some consistency would have been nice. Although as stated thestaff we met were very friendly and helpful there was not enough of them and at times those on duty were run ragged trying to cater for the number of guests and seemed to be trying to do lots ofdifferent jobs at the same time. This I felt was not down to the staff but more a problem for the management. Having said all that we did enjoy our stay however not sure if we would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brook  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in need of a refurb, even though we were led to believe it had recently undergone one, certainly not in our bedroom. The evening meal was poor, however the breakfast was good. The See More  Read more information hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere and a car is essential to get about. We visited cockermouth which is still struggling after the floods, whitehaven and worthington. We also visited keswick whichwas bustling as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Whitehaven  
Worthington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canton Chef - Cleator - Good Value  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in The Lakes

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A beautiful part of the country with spectacular scenery, Ennerdale water is totally unspoiled and a great place for walkers. We had snow on the fell tops which added that little extra to the See More  Read more information photographs. The hotel was warm and acted as a good base. The Brook Inn near by had a wonderful warm atmosphere and fresh home cooked food not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Ennerdale  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Keswick And The Lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Area is beautiful although this hotel may be a little remote for many of the attractions, food and staff at the hotel were excellent but the general standard of maintenance was poor. Our room was See More  Read more information adequate but there was an issue with black mould on the window and in the bathroom - health hazard and the bed was the most uncomfortable we have slept in. Hotel tired, more money should be spent tomake the hotel the standard we (and the staff) deserve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Fort  
Sizergh Castle  
Townend - Nt House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 22/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Ennerdale Water  
 
 

Disappoinment in Ennerdale

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Polmont who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our room in the hotel was dreadful. Frosted glass in the windows so we needed the light on all the time. It backed on to a fire escape. The shower screen had no seal on it - a notice said they were See More  Read more information waiting for a new one! Got woken up 3.30am first night and 5am second night with water gushing somewhere outside. Beds ok, food ok - although the beetroot in my starter was so hard I had to leave it.Dining room nice with good views on to a lovely garden. We certainly won't be going back there. When asked by the receptionist on checking out if we had enjoyed our stay we said we were unhappy aboutthe room and disturbed sleep and she spoke to the manager who was tidying up in the bar and he didn't even have the decency to come out to apologise. He authorised a discount of ?12.75 (cost of 2courses for an extra meal on Friday night) from our ?72 bill. Not impressed at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-64 of 64 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Cockermouth (Nr). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Cockermouth (Nr) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:34:56

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:34:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.