Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable Reviews (Cockermouth - Nr)

Main Street, Cleator, Cumbria, CA23 3DT, England
Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent short break for my husband and I and my mother-in-law and daughter. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, food was excellent both in the restaurant and bar and our rooms were See More  Read more information just what we had hoped. A lovely place to stay and visit - we plan to go back one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honister Slate Mine  
St Bees  
Whitehaven Marina  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 17/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went to an interesting Museum In Whitehaven. We were unaware that whitehaven was a centre of rum distilling, so were pleasantly surprised by this museum telling the story of rum. Staff were very See More  Read more information helpful & knowledable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rum Museum, Whitehaven  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In The Lakes!

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We travelled up to the lakes with my sister and her husband. We were very impressed with the hotel's setting and the countryside around. The directions were a little confusing and we realised that See More  Read more information we would have been better to have remained on the m6 until junction 40. Although parts of the hotel are a little 'tired' it is obvious that renovations are being undertaken. This in no way spoilt ourbreak. The staff are excellent; nothing is too much trouble but they do not intrude. The food was excellent and plentiful and the wine flowed on new years eve! we are definitely planning to returnlater in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Whitehaven  
St. Bees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub In Cockermouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year Break At Ennerdale House

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great stay at this hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the food was fabulous and the staff were simply superb. The twin beds in our room were a bit "lumpy", but we would definitely like to See More  Read more information return here. The entertainment on new year's eve was very good and catered for all tastes and ages. All in all a memorable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth Town  
Whitehaven Polar Bear Club Annual Swim  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub In Cockermouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tucked Away In The Lakes

Stay Date: 15/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We received a warm welcome upon our arrival. The location of the hotel was very good for days of walking. The evening meal included in our stay was outstanding, one of the best we have had on See More  Read more information similar weekend hotel stays. We would love to go back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muchaster Fell  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scafell Pike  
Ennerdale Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven Chinese (On Corner)  
Palatine ,Morecombe  
 
 

Short Break In Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Absolutly the best place I have stayed at ever(and we've stayed in many places all over the world) staff were excellant, very attentive, food was 1st class, and hotel was something very special. So See More  Read more information lovely, we are returning in a couple of weeks for another short break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bees  
Travel Around Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 64 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable, Cockermouth (Nr). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable, Cockermouth (Nr) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 16:22:31

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 16:22:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.