Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Excellent break, the hotel was very clean and the staff were exceptional. New Years eve meal could have given us more choice that was our only critisim. Other wise we really do reccomend you pay See More  Read more information them a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeming House Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

Leeming house is a first class hotel, with excellent facilities and extremely helpful staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre by the Lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year Eve's Party In Bristol

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Superb value for money in an exellent hotel. The New Year eve's buffet and breakfast were well presented and delicious.The atmosphere created by dj steve was great, getting everyone to join in. See More  Read more information Superb facilities - a most enjoyable evening at this hotel which is ideally placed to visit the centre of Bristol. Can't praise our evening enough!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Shopping  
Bristol Waterfront  
Portishead Outdoor Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordano Services  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 2009 Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Way To Celerbrate My 70th Birthday

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

As we only travelled a few miles from home we know the area quite well. The main idea of our break was to enjoy a quite Christmas day birthday away from our busy day to day life. So the hotel was See More  Read more information great, food, facilities and entertainment were excellent. Of course being local we visited our children and relatives on christmas day. Overall a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime At Mayflower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathlands Xmas 2009

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our hotel room was very very tired, but our overall break was very good, food served was of a very good quality, and the staff were excellent throughout the holiday. The entertainment was good and See More  Read more information there was always something going on. In all we really enjoyed our Christmas at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Way To See In The New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale wrote this review.

Stayed 31st and 1st hotel easy to find clean, warm and friendly, bonus having spa and pool. Great idea for New Years eve having casino night and disco. Great food, would come again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break In Suffolk

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

We spent the Christmas break in Sudbury, Suffolk, staying at the old Mill Hotel in an all inclusive deal. We loved waking up each morning to see ducks and swans swimming past on the Stour river and See More  Read more information the views across the ancient meadowlands. The hotel provided suitably festive food - but in their enthusiasm to get it right for lunch and dinner breakfast tended to be burnt! we went on some lovelywalks around Sudbury where there are many historical buildings including the old corn exchange and an outdoor market in Christmas eve. On boxing day we went to the sales again only a short walk fromthe hotel. Afterwards we went on a riverside walk before returning at dusk for a piece of christmas cake and a cup of coffee. The three nights away was just long enough to feel like a refreshing breakin midwinter and re-energised us for the busy period back at work in January.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Walk  
Sudbury Town And Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location only a short walk from Victoria rail station so ideal for Wicked/Billy Elliott & 2 stops on the tube to Oxford St. Room overlooked Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge. This new hotel has See More  Read more information car parking & pool opens early March - I?ll be back to try this & they have the best pillows ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9931 - 9940 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:16:13

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:16:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.