Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night Out To Beat The Snow!

Stay Date: 18/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly & helpful. Disappointed with shower - we are of average height but had to crouch down to use it to was our hair - very uncomfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Over-Night Stay

Stay Date: 21/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a room on the top floor of the Cavendish Hotel, the views were fantastic. The area of mayfair (st james) is realy nice and central. Could not of picked a better hotel and location, will See More  Read more information definately be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Dirty Dancing  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackburn

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 23/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Although our hotel room was very small and very hot, we were pleased we managed to overcome the difficulties caused by the snow and get to London!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We will rock you Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Booca Di Luppo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Lights In London.

Stay Date: 21/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in a 4 star mystery hotel with our two girls aged 6 and 8. They loved the experience and enjoyed a walk along southbank and soaked up the christmas atmosphere. The christmas lights at See More  Read more information oxford street and carnaby street were amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
Southbank,  
Christmas Lighs At Oxford St. And Surrounding Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Amasadors Bloomsbury  
 
 

The Cavendish Hotel London.

Stay Date: 22/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was our 7th visit in the last two years to the Cavendish hotel and again the hotel met all expectations. Previously we had usually stayed in one of the executive rooms but as it was only my 14 See More  Read more information year old daughter and I travelling and our stay was only for two nights, I opted for a superior twin room and was pleasently surprised. The bathroom was by no means as spacious and there were nofluffy bathrobes but for a two night stay the facilities were excellent. We had asked for a room on a higher floor to be able to take in the view of London and from our 12th floor room, the views weresuperb especially seeing London blanketed in snow. As per usual, the breakfast was excellent and on both evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant, the first night with friends who always visit us duringour stays. The food as per usual,was excellent and service very good. The hotel is is ideally situated just behind fortum & masons and perfectly located for both sightseeing and visiting the shops ofoxford street just ten minutes walk away or knightbridge just a quick bus ride or underground journey. Our regular visits are mainly for me to attend hosptial visits and again harley street and thehospitals I attend are but a short taxi ride or 14 minute walk away. During our last summer visit for the first time, we had been a little disappointed with the executive room we had been allocated on thethird floor and had felt it was not quite up to the usual spacious and highly appointed executive rooms we had generally stayed in. However, are complaints were duly noted and taking all our otherprevious excellent stays in to account we decided to return and we were certainly not disappointed. We will very much look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

All travel arrangements and stay booked with Superbreak were excellent and went according to plan. The novotel was of excellent standard and the choice at breakfast was amazing. The only criticism I See More  Read more information had of superbreak is that they need to advertise the correct train travel restrictions as they are out of date and you can't come back between 15.30 and 19.00 on a sunday, so we caught the 14.30train back which was a little bit earlier than we would have wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Embankment  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:13:56

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:13:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.