Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Valentines Break

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Had a wonderful weekend. Hotel well worth a visit. Health centre excellent. Food great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nuneaton Saturday Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
 

Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Had a good weekend in Chester. Some great pubs to visit and all in walking distance of hotel. Warehouse bar was good Sat night, great atmosphere and live band. Enjoyed walking along the city walls See More  Read more information and riverside. My husband enjoyed a pint of hand drawn cider in the brewery tap ale house Lower Bridge Street. Sunday afternoon we had coffee and listened to live jazz in Rufus court cafe bar offNorthgate street. Valentines meal in hotel on Sunday evening was dissapointing, no special menu was done for valentines evening and we had booked for the weekend because it was Valentines day on thesunday. Managed to park ok at hotel but it could be a problem at busy times, however enjoyed the break overall and would visit Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside Walk  
Warehouse Res/ Bar With Live Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Oxford

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. They were also doing a special offer of dinner bed and breakfast which I could have booked via the hotel web site and would have worked out cheaper than buying dinner in the hotel. See More  Read more information However, loved the pool, rooms nice and clean, staff excellent friendly and helpful, free wifi, 100% non smoking. For £97 for an adult and two teenagers for a night bed and breakfast in half term Ireally can't complain!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford University Museum Of Natural History  
Pitt Rivers Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Girraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Christchurch

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

Excellent hotel situated in an ideal location next to the bay. Beaches within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Lymington  
Mudeford Quay  
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor Treat

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We were impressed with the beautiful setting & the long drive down from the road to this attractive historical building. The room was well equipped with everything we could need & the staff See More  Read more information extremely friendly and helpful. Although the booklet in the room said we had to check out by 9.30, the receptionist said we could stay as long as we liked. We do hope to stay here again, you would need a carto get here & visit local places, but that was fine for us. We found it was an ideal "middle ground" between Southampton & Romsey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Letchworth

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in Letchworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Winter Break

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Gisborough Hall in Guisborough wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel where we were made to feel welcome. The hotels restaurant was excellent and we were happy to eat in each evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Yorkshire Moors-Helmsley  
Captain Cook Childhood Home  
Guisborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel purely for the friendliness of the staff, clean well appointed rooms and good food. An excellent location to stay if you wish to visit Hampton Court. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Have stopped here before. Excellent service good clean room will be back again when in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Whaler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:05:59

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:05:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.