Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
 

Great City Break

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were excellent. Very convenient for Bridgewater Hall and for shopping in Manchester. Overall would definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halle Orchestra  
Sales Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet City, Portland Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over In Manchester....

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We spent Christmas in Portugal & New Year in Ireland, as we live in the Isle of Man, we needed accomodation in Manchester after arriving at the airport, until our next flight to Belfast. The See More  Read more information Princess on Portland was very handy for the city centre, train station ect, ideal in fact! Visited the wheel in city centre, & the snow slide and play area, very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
 
 

Visit Family

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn, and were impressed with the way we were greeted and the fact that they were able to change our room requirements. Nothing seemed to be too See More  Read more information much trouble. Perfect base for us to visit family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London At Christmas With Kids

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my sister went down to London on 27th December, between us we have 3 kids 11, and two 6 years olds. Was expecting hotel to be awful and after reading a couple of bad reviews about the Royal See More  Read more information National on holiday websites I almost changed to a Marriot. The lady at Superbreak said it was a decent hotel and advised I should stick with it- I am glad I did. Yes, it's a bit rough around theedges, yes it's enourmous and not very cosy, but it did what it said on the label. The rooms were clean and warm with flat screen tv and lovely bathroom. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. We were checkedin on arrival at about 1:45 pm. The hotel is brillirantly located on the Picaddilly line so getting about was easy. Also the tour buses set off from a stop just outside the hotel. There is also theBritish museum nearby and a good many shops to peruse. Last year I did Tussauds and vowed not to do it again becuase it was too busy and the kids didn't enjoy it. Ripley's is good though but try tobook in advance to get a discount. Winter wonderland was magical, rides were pricey but it was lovely to walk around and experience the buzz of the place. V&A museum bad choice for kids- they were toldoff a couple of times within minutes of getting there for doing what kids do ie touching things that aren't in cases and look interesting, so we left there. Did Harrods and apart from a bargainchristmas pud and an inflated stress level it was a bad choice to go there with kids. Look for pubs down side streets as they have best lunch offers- we did that but can't remember the name of pubunfortunately. We are definatley going again this year but may extend our stay by a day. Would definitely go to Royal National again and definitely book through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Winter Wonderland In Hyde Park  
Big Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Philharmonic Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barton Bengal Brasserie  
Belinda's Buffet  
 
 

Brilliant Day Out In Windsor

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Brilliant views and hotel location. Very cool and to relax. Excellent gym/swimming area. Bar area pleasant. Fantastic breakfast and service to make you feel valued. Lovely hotel See More  Read more information giving a feel good factor.Very beautiful surroundings. Probably a small fridge would have been useful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Eton College  
Old Windsor Town  
Windsor Scenery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In York Fantastic

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We have just returned from our break in York and our second stay at the Queens Hotel, the hotel is a great base to explore the city only 5 minute walk away. The staff are very helpful nothing any See More  Read more information trouble for them. The rooms are very nice and very clean, and we ate in the restaurant each evening as it was included, it was all highly reccommended, the breakfast was english and it had everything wewanted. All in all a very good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Ice Rink  
Ghostwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Brum

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Love this city lots to do great bars restarants etc and good shopping for the wife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasshouse  
San Carlo  
Around The World In 80 Dishes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:35:19

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:35:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.