Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Nightlife In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We usually get the last train home from Manchester but as this was our anniversary we decided to stay over. We booked the hotel restaurant because the menu looked very good. Whilst the service was See More  Read more information excellant the food was just okay, my husband thought that although everything was cooked as it should be, most of it was tasteless, mine was good, but not excellent. The hotel itself is lovely and thestaff were really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus (Hotel Restaurant)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In Chester

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

What a wonderful hotel to stay at whilst enjoying the lovely city of Chester. Every thing about the hotel was excellent - the food , the staff, the chef, the room. What a great location with the See More  Read more information centre of Chester just around the corner. I would have no hesitation about recommending the hotel to any of my friends and relations, the only thing I would say to them is check with the hotel first fordirections as the hotel can be a little difficult to find in the one-way system that operates in Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a lovely time and made the most of the hotels excellent facilities. So impressed with the spa we spent a long time relaxing here. The room was comfortable if a little dated and the bathrooom See More  Read more information could do with a re-furb. Lovely restaurant and lounge area for a cocktail and fab grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The One Elm  
Lambs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London Again

Stay Date: 26/01/10, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful 2 nights in London staying at the Bedford Hotel which was excellent as usual. Staff very friendly, hotel spotless with very good breakfast. Have stayed in many London hotels but have See More  Read more information stayed at Bedford many times now & would not stay anywhere else. It's within walking distance of most attractions & if not Russell Square underground is very close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
London Sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crispy Duck Chinatown  
Snack At Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thank You - High Quality For Super Price - Perfect

Stay Date: 28/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break In The Ambassadors Hotel

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff in the hotel were excellent. Breakfasts very good. Our room was too small for two people for three nights. There was very little space to put your possessions. A room like that is best See More  Read more information suited for a business person for 1 night. Bed and bedding very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
The Queens Gallery, Special Exhibition  
St Pancras New Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In The Ambassadors Hotel  
Salieri's, Strand  
Carluccio's Brunswick Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich - A Base For The Capital

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel well located for car travel to city, also next do dlr - city in 15 mins. Upgraded to exec room - ideal for purpose with very friendly staff. Excellent on site covered and secure parking. See More  Read more information Recommend Rules restaurant near covent garden - pricey but well worth it and central to theatreland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
London Transport Museum, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Restaurant, Near Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Short Break

Stay Date: 28/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect position in Greenwich, directly outside the docklands railway station. We were given a room with kingsize bed and sofa and excellent modern ensuite. The staff were very See More  Read more information attentive and breakfast was excellent with a vast choice of hot and cold food and plenty of fresh coffee. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere but was in easy reach of the attractions of London.Although we were some distance from London an all day travel ticket on the underground was only £5.60 and we could reach most parts of the city easily. Greenwich itself is very pleasant and we enjoyed aday looking round there and found a number of good places to eat and drink. All in all we had an excellent break with no complaints at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Maritime Museum Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Grafton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture In The Capital

Stay Date: 24/01/10, a customer from Crowfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very comfortable and the food excellent in quality and price. One of the best meals out we've had in ages. The Turner exhibition at Tate britain and the visit to the British museum to See More  Read more information see radio 4's '100 objects' lived up to expectations. Our evening walk from Pimlico back to the hotel through famous places was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Turner Exhibition At The Tate  
Walk Along The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 24/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

Our trip was booked at short notice to visit two family members who were ill. Normally we use Travelodge because of their excellent rates, but the Days Inn rate was better this time so we took See More  Read more information advantage of that. The hotel was definitely a cut above Travelodge and we thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca, Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:23:29

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:23:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.