Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Relaxing Three Days At The Menzies, Mickleover

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We found the hotel very welcoming. The decor is fresh and modern. The willy wonka glass lift in the circular lounges set on three floors is a lovely addition. We tried out the health suite, lovely See More  Read more information pool and sauna and steam room nice! The meal in the hotel restaurant was sublime, service outstanding and friendly staff. We went to the buffet breakfast on the sunday morning. Slightly disappointed tohave to wait over 10 minutes in the queue as most hot trays were empty. The following morning we decided to go down early and we ordered our breakfast to the table. This was much better! During ourstay we visited Matlock, this is a picturesque town with lovely gift shops and quaint tea rooms. There are cable cars which go from the other side of the lovely old train station up to the cafe andpark at the top. We decided to save this trip for a return visit with the children, although very popular and many families walked past us to the substation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Celebrations In London!

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel opened the day we arrived. I don't want to rave about it too much, the price will increase and more people will visit! A great holiday, walking around the sights, pity we didn't pre-book See More  Read more information the Van Gogh exhibition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
02 Arena To See Eric Clapton And Jeff  
Waiting For Godot  
Royal Hospital Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room 107 Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Caynham who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The executive suite room 107 was just superb - great views huge room and an excellent bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Food was superb and the health suite was ok. All in all it was a fantastic 2 day See More  Read more information break - bed breakfast and evening meal with exec suite - £164!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The short stay break was a surprise for my husband for valentine's day. It was exceptional value for money and we both had a fantastic , romantic break. I would gladly recommend the hotel to anyone. See More  Read more information The Carlton Eastcliff welcomes guests from Eastcliff court and the gym and swimming pool is luxurious and the facilities are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Promenade And Beach  
Town And St. Peter's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Romantic Valentines Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Stevenage who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A fantastic break. The Bermondsey Square Hotel was lovely, food and staff were excellent and tended to all our needs. Would recommend to a friend and we will be returning ourselves. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays - Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Grosvenor in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was handy for everything. Just behind was the Apollo, Wetherspoons where we had lunch and Nando's for tea. Buckingham Palace was just down the road. Railway station and underground where just See More  Read more information behind hotel. Hotel was beautiful and staff very helpful. Will definatley book that hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked At The Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Weatherspoons  
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peace And Quiet

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston wrote this review.

Lovely room hotel very quite, even though a conference was going on. Staff polite and very helpful at all levels from reception to caterring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel & Cadburys World

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Brilliant stay at the Novotel on Broad St, Birmingham. The staff were friendly and were great with the kids, we requested a quiet room and were given a room not facing the main st so was very quiet, See More  Read more information check in and out took just a few minutes, the room was very clean and modern. The breakfast was brill loads to choose from, we also ate in the elements restaurant and the food was fab they also do agreat kids meal which was about £7.50 for a three course meal and a drink. We also ate at New Orleans which is just up the road from the hotel (turn right out the front door) kids ate free there whenwith a paying adult, also there is a Sainsburys local is next door to the hotel handy for if you want anything. Cadbury world was great definitely worth a visit but pre book your tickets as you couldbe waiting ages. Taxi from hotel to Cadbury world is about £10-£12 and taxi from Broad St station to hotel was about a fiver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The short break in London was to celebrate a special anniversary and it was wonderful. The Cavendish hotel was perfect in terms of service, location and facilities. The location in the heart of the See More  Read more information west end means that everything is close by, shops, theatres and restaurants. We also went to her majesty's to see Phantom of the Opera which was out of this world. The whole weekend passed to quickly.Overall a superb break in a brilliant city staying at an excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The Clarence Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Recently stayed at the President hotel it was excellent, the room was clean, spacious and warm, with tea and coffee that was replaced daily. The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone, See More  Read more information we had the full breakfast option. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from Russell Square tube station and had a tesco express nearby which was useful. Would definitely stay again. Went to see the Lion Kingand cannot give it a high enough recommendation it was brilliant, magnificent, imaginative and funny. Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Friend At Hand Pub, Nr President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:24:11

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:24:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.