Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping In Brum

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Love this city lots to do great bars restarants etc and good shopping for the wife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasshouse  
San Carlo  
Around The World In 80 Dishes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Terraces restaurant very good Gordon Ramsey was eating in there. Panoramic views over sea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Greyhound Racing  
Royal Pavilion  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terraces  
Legends Restaurant  
West Quay Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent location, great staff let us check in early and leave luggage in secure storage till ready to leave. Room clean and warm with all requirements. Walked everywhere, saw most of See More  Read more information Monopoly board sites. Ate out at Wetherspoon pubs, try out the Montague Pike, formerly the marquee club.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Jublilee Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
Knights Templar  
Penderels Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable, inexpensive Christmas break at the Grand. The staff, from the minute we arrived were friendly, professional and helpful. The room was warm and clean. The food was buffet See More  Read more information service, with enough choice for us at both breakfast and dinner, however, if you are vegetarian I think that you will struggle at dinner. Dinner was very early we were allocated a time slot of 5.00 -6.30pm. The Grand an exceptional hotel with many original features and is in a great central position. We will certainly revisit the Grand if we can get another bargain break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In York

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York is a great hotel in a great location. They have managed to renovate the hotel but keep the original features. The view from our room was superb, if I sat up in bed I could see York See More  Read more information Minster. We will definitely come back here. Travel by train if you can as the hotel is yards from the station, although we never heard any noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

A first class hotel - the breakfasts and breakfast staff were excellent. Despite our rooms overlooking the tube line, there was very little noise. Being out of town was not a problem - there is the See More  Read more information choice of the tube, train or Thames clipper to travel in and out, but Greenwich itself is worthy of an explore, with the observatory and museums etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Visited London for short break after working through Christmas. Stayed at Le Meridien Piccadilly to be central. Had afternoon tea at Browns and saw Little Voice show in evening. Ate at Gordon See More  Read more information Ramsey's Maze restaurant at lunchtime and had fantastic meal. 2 small bottles of soft drinks purchased in Meridien bar cost £10.10 which we thought was too expensive and cost less in minibar and roomservice. Barman just shook his head. The only blot on a great trip but would stay at Le Meridien hotel again, great location, staff and quality of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Afternoon Tea  
Gordon Ramsey Maze Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Break In Oxfordshire

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Glen Parva who stayed at 4* The Lambert Hotel in Aston Rowant wrote this review.

We've just come back from celebrating New Year at the Lambert Arms in Oxfordshire. This hotel is very comfortable, staff are excellent and the place is very well run. The food is of high quality and See More  Read more information offers good value for money. Relaxed atmosphere. Good party on New Year's eve (which couldn't be heard from our room, so you didn't have to join in if you didn't want to). Will definitely be goingagain and would recommend highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Grat location, will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London To See Miley Cyrus 29.12.09

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent hotel most defintley will return. We travelled from Liverpool - 2 mums with 2 10 year old girls who are a big fan of Miley Cyrus. We stayed at the Novotel Excel, the concert started at 7 See More  Read more information so we jumped a taxi from hotel which hotel arranged so was only £15 ech way we got from the hotel to 02 in 10 mins. You can also jump the train to the town centre which is only 5 mins away which isonly £3 ech person. We ate in the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat out near hotel, will be going back again some time in the year thankyou Superbreak x.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena Miley Cyrus Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:44:31

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:44:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.