Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night Out In York

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Jorvik hotel many many times and have always had a first class experience, also about as close as you could get to the centre just a short walk, would advise anyone to stay. The See More  Read more information only way they could improve is to make the breakfast a little larger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
York Night Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 23/03/10, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the show Oliver on the first night which was very good, then after visiting the Tower of London on the second day we tried to visit Vanopolis but it didn't open on wednesday so we changed See More  Read more information our reservation with 'fish' and after having a drink we ate early. On the third day we walked to Buckingham Palace were just in time to see the changing of the guard, something we hadn't seen sincewe were children some 50 years ago, and then visited the Victoria & Albert exhibition in the Queen's gallery. All in all we had a very good 3 days the transport was good the hotel very good and theentertainment we planned for ourselves excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert: Art & Love exhibition at The Queen's Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Fish'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and myself stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square where we have stayed before. It is within walking distance of King's Cross and Euston. We were able to walk from the hotel into See More  Read more information central London ie 45 minutes to Westminster. The rooms we have had at the President have always been clean and tidy with everything you would want for a short break.The staff have always been veryhelpful. The breakfast is excellent, everything you expect. We came to London by train to King's Cross and walked to the hotel, once we had unpacked we took a short stroll the back for a meal in theadjoining Imperial hotel, part of the same group. We then went to see Jersey Boys which was an excellent show. The next day we visited Madam Tussauds and the ideal homes exhibition. On the last day we werelucky enough to get a tour of the Houses of Parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak, International Hotel, Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, not really modern but was very clean and tidy. Our room was upgraded free of charge and the staff were excellent and very helpful helpful. I would definately stay here See More  Read more information again. The hotel was about 2 mins from Canary Wharf tube station. It had lovely shops and bars. The tube station was only 1 stop away from the o2 so really convinient, it was also ideal for commuting intothe city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Amba Hotel Charing Cross in The Strand rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver the musical  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
 
 

Beautiful London Hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant - Santa Maria Del Sur  
 
 

Great Harrogate Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic for one night. The dinner and breakfast were excellent. Central hotel for seeing Harrogate and the surrounding area. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely and warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pateley Bridge  
Masham  
Constable Burton Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pateley Bridge Restaurant On Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend For Two In York

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Stayed at Heworth Court hotel, nice quiet family run hotel with a good hearty breakfast and nice, friendly staff. Just 15 minutes walk to Monk Bar and then within York city walls. Took a trip to the See More  Read more information Jorvik vVking centre, which was interesting and would be great for kids, a bit tame after disney! The Minster was beautiful and we were lucky enough to stay a while and listen to York choral societypractising for an evening concert. If Blackbeard's tea party are playing in York, go an see them, thanks to the sound man in fibbers we had a great night out boogieing with the young folk of York! Avery smooth trip overall and would recommned to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
Fibbers For Blackbear's Tea Party Gig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher & Piano  
Il Bertorelli  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Experience!

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We go to London several times a year for shows and attractions etc. Hotel room was excellent, modern clean up to date amenities. Hospitality tray was great! very attractive room over looking fairly See More  Read more information quiet street. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We walked everywhere except back one taxi. Hotel location was ideal for our needs ie Leicester Square, OxfordStreet, St Pauls. We love walking anyway. I can't wait for my next visit. Kenilworth hotel here we come! thank you Superbreak for fantastic service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Movieum  
Blood Brothers/Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Visit

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Menzies hotel in bar hill near Cambridge for 2 nights with our daughter and son-in-law. We found the room to be comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful in all See More  Read more information areas of the hotel. Our "deal" included dinner on the first night which was so good that we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant the following night. Although it was a set menu there was plenty ofchoice and the menu was changed the following night to provide an excellent choice. Overall we felt that we got great value for what we paid. The only (small) criticism was that the room seemed a littlecramped. On our first day we went into Cambridge for a look round. We decided to use one of the park and ride car parks (£2.40 all day) as there was limited parking in Cambridge and we did not want toworry about getting back to our car in a limited time. We went to the tourist information office (follow signs from where the bus drops you off) and booked to go on a walking tour (£11 each). Thismight seem a lot but was excellent as the guide told us a lot about the place and it included admission to the kings college chapel. The following day we drove round the surrounding countryside with ourdaughter and son-in-law to look at the local villages and Newmarket as they are hoping to move to the area. Later we returned to the Cambridge city centre for a further. The only dampener on thebreak was the Sunday closure of the A14 west of Cambridge for road works. This meant that we had a long and slow diversion to get to the A1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
City Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Cambridge Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:36:34

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:36:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.