Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Birthday In Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn and were suprised by the quality of service, rooms and food/bars. It was excellent. The weather was very poor, thick fog and drizzle, but we made ourselves get out and See More  Read more information explore and I am glad we did because Harrogate and surrounding areas are excellent for sightseeing. Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon Cathedral  
Harrogate Town  
Fountain Abbey  
Pump House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The room was tiny and hot when we arrived although it was mid winter. We asked to move to a cooler room and were offered a suite at no extra cost which was wonderful. Will See More  Read more information definately visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Campus (Hull University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Really Super Break

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was very good indeed. Easy parking & geat big room with massive bed. All immaculate. Even the hotel food was pretty good, especially as for one evening it was included in our rate. See More  Read more information Overall very hard to fault & I spend maybe 90 or so nights in hotels each year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courttyard Restaurant, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

I booked this room on the spur at an unbelievable £15pppn dinner, bed and breakfast. The room was an internal room - no windows - but decoration was all new. Great shower. Fantastic meals. We See More  Read more information upgraded to premier dining at reception. An extra £7pppn but it gave a smaller dining room - no queues - great food. Would totally recommend this but be prepared to park at the ncp - 4 mins walk £6 for 24hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
The Castle - Closed ( Weather)  
Scarborough Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
 
 

Great Hotel For A Great Price

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We found the Novotel Greenwich was a great spot to stay. We were away with our 5 year old daughter and found this hotel was away from the bustle of the city yet easy to get in and out of central See More  Read more information London. In the cold weather we could wait in the hotel foyer till 2 minutes before the train was due as the hotel is literally next door to the station. The rooms are funtional and clean which was all weneeded as we were not in the hotel a great deal. The restaurant breakfast was better than some I've had in 5 star hotels for choice. We had an evening snack also in the restaurant and were pleasantlysurprised by the quality of it. The staff bent over backwards to make our little girl feel at home. Given we paid only £50 a night b&b we were really pleased and will definitely use the hotel againthe next time we visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The Duck Tour  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At A Show And Break At Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We travelled after lunch as both at work. We got to hotel at 5 so had to throw our bags in room and get tube to Covent Garden. We were too late to eat before show so went to Dirty Dancing which was See More  Read more information excellent then stopped at Maxwells for one course as we had not had time before. We spent the next day shopping then caught train back at 7.30 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Shepherds Bush  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell - Outstanding

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What an amazing hotel. From the moment we pulled up we knew we were in for a treat. Opulence, decadence, beauty - just a few words to sum up the exterior and interior. Such was the beauty of the See More  Read more information staircase we rarely used the lifts. The room was massive and airy and the bathroom spacious, clean and tidy. Fitzroy Dolls was an outstanding restaurant with the food delightful, service friendly andswift and cost reasonable. The breakfast was equally delightful. You'd struggle to get a better location for a hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of central London, yet within walkable distance ofmany an attractions and excellently placed on the Piccadily line which gives quick access to the likes of Oxford Street, Kensington and the museums. Bloomsbury was a lovely area with Russell Square alovely area in which to relax and the nearby Brunswick centre providing ample opportunity for shopping and eating (including a large waitrose). I could go on and on and on, but in summary don'tdeliberate about booking, do it now. You won't be disappointed!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break At The Grosvenor Torquay

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Our hotel room was roomy, comfortable, clean and warm. For a small increase in levy we had opted for an executive room, which sported a king size bed and overlooked gardens with a coastal view. We See More  Read more information were pleasantly surprised to find that the lounge bar housed a pool table and a half-sized snooker table as both I and my partner have both enjoyed playing these sports/games for many years. We alsoappreciated the fact that the management had seen fit to provide a terraced area for smokers off the lounge bar, as whilst we had no desire to smoke within the rooms, it was nice to have this facilityfor those who cannot completely give up the habit without having to leave the grounds and indulge outside on the street. This demonstrated thought and tolerance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
Torquay Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We visited my daughter and her family. The hotel was great, good location and excellent views from room. I enjoyed the restaurant nice to have your food ready for you and really hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:36:19

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:36:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.