Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Long Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel Bloomsbury is a nice hotel, it is fantastically well located about 200 yards from Euston station. It is very expensive if you don't find a deal and I would not stay there without a See More  Read more information discount deal. The room was very small and there was a tiny amount of storage, given we were staying for 3 nights. However we did not intend to spend much time in the room, so this did not detractfrom our weekend. We traveled everywhere by Tube which was really easy given the proximity of the hotel to Euston. We had a great night at the Piccadilly Theatre watching Dirty Dancing, really enjoyed ariver cruise and had a wonderful Sunday lunch on the Thames at the Prospect of Whitby pub. A great weekend all-round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Afternoon Tea - ME Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Piccadilly  
Prezzo  
Number 12  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at The Imperial Hotel, brilliant! Great location, great breakfasts and leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la Fontana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Recovering from illness needed a short break. The hotel centre in Eastbourne was very good, location perfect on the seafront. Visited surrounding areas but otherwise just a quiet weekend very See More  Read more information enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Bexhill Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel centrally located and close to lots of attractions and the West End. Really good transport links. Friendly and attentive staff. Room was spotless and perfectly adequate with everything See More  Read more information you could need including free wifi. Breakfast was buffet style which is not ideal for a full English but there was plenty of choice including fruit, cereals as well as the cooked food. Considering howbusy it was at a weekend it was very well organised. On the downside the Hotel is situated on a very busy road and can get noisy at times - although I slept like a log ! Overall I got a great dealwith Superbreak and would have no hesitation booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in London staying at "The Montague on the Gardens". The room was very comfortable and even had a four poster bed in it. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff See More  Read more information who are a credit to the hotel. Our purpose of the visit was to see "La Boheme" at the Royal Albert Hall which was amazing. We are already planning a return trip in 2015 to see Madame Butterfly. Wewill I'm sure be returning to the Montague.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chesterfield Hotel  
The Five Fields  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Road to Wembley

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Room was very small with hardly any facilities. No drawers. Very small wardrobe with only 2 hangers. No bath and the shower flooded all the bathroom when in use. Exorbitant service charge on drinks. See More  Read more information Very poor value for money,would not stop there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yialousa Greek Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Some friends and I had a fantastic few days in the capital and found this hotel idea for our needs... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Bradford

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I had a lovely weekend break at the Best Western - Cedar Court Hotel Bradford. The hotel is fairly close to Bradford City centre and not too far away from Leeds City centre either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Media Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend 2014

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned where we wanted to go before trip,filled in our 2 for one train offer vouchers, already had an a-z of London so marked out which tubes we wanted to go on to get to everywhere. We bought See More  Read more information our tube tickets at the local railway station before we went everything to save time. Hotel very busy but friendly and helpful been before but it has much improved. Breakfast was fresh and tastyalthough we had to queue for 20 mins both days.Location 1st class for touring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Dungeons  
Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mid-week Break

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous 3 days spent in London, the hotel was ideally placed, within a few hundred yards of the tube station if needed and also within easy walking distance of central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prezzo  
Muriels Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:54:28

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:54:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.