Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34907

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in London

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was a good choice using SuperBreak, trains were excellent 1st class tickets, Virgin departure lounge not to be missed. Hotel St Giles excellent (except for the fire alarm going off at See More  Read more information 0300hrs, evacuating the hotel) room was standard, breakfast excellent plenty of choices including full English, we only used taxis for transport   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la iquana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel and staff very welcoming. Wonderful location & great leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel does the job!

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rickmansworth who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Location out of town but taxi into town approx 15 pound. Room perfect for family with children. Staff so helpful and friendly. Hotel good and swimming pool area fantastic. Not necessary signage See More  Read more information about costs of towels and towel count as well as cost of breakage of sofa bed. Apart from that no complaints about hotel - comfortable and convenient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Wheel  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Liverpool dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Suites restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Radisson

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Mine and my partners stay was amazing at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. The staff were extremely helpful and would do anything for us. Jack who took us to our room recommended San Carlo as a place to See More  Read more information eat, he even booked us the table for that night, the food was incredible. Our room was gobsmackingly good, it surpassed my expectations. I would definitely go back again, and very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Afflecs palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Dover

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa in Dover wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was very good and we were given a sea view! We could walk to the local attractions e.g the castle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
White Cliffs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carlisle wrote this review.

The hotel was good with good food. Bathrooms could do with updating, the hotel was in a great area for sight seeing and only 20 mins from Gretna Green. Paid parking not too bad and close to hotel See More  Read more information overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gretna Green  
The Lanes shopping centre  
Carlisle Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Hallmark hotel Carlisle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend!

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Ten of us stayed for a 2 night dinner break. Hotels room great, breakfast outstanding and dinner superb! Staff at hotel were amazing and can't do enough to help you. We all had a wonderful weekend See More  Read more information and enjoyed every aspect of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at the Rubens

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night break at the Rubens hotel, staff, facilities, food all excellent. No complaints at all. We were staying for our 45th Wedding Anniversary and they left us an See More  Read more information anniversary cake in our room, which we thought was a lovely gesture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Wicked The Musical  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, shame about the breakfast debacle

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great hotel, super location, lovely rooms. Breakfast - not enough staff. Couldn't handle the amount of guests (Sun morning) - consequently we had to wait 25 mins (!) just to be seated. Not good See More  Read more information enough for a 4 star hotel. Apart from that everything lovely (but don't buy many drinks from the bar - almost £10 for two pints!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Local Pubs  
Open top bus tour of Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel is excellent, staff very friendly, only one fault was the residents bar which closes at 11pm and 10:30pm on a Sunday, plenty of residents coming into bar with astonished looks on See More  Read more information their faces when they cannot get a drink in the capital of England after 10:30. Not really a resident's bar when it keeps these hours, also not really fair on the friendly staff having to explain thesearchaic hours to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shack shack  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 34907 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:59:08

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:59:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.