Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Queens Hotel York

Stay Date: 28/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel 2 Night Offer & York Dungeons in York wrote this review.

Excellent location in city centre, lovely rooms, comfy beds and helpful pleasant staff. A great base from which to explore the city of York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
Drawing Board  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The joy of Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase Hotel was most comfortable with friendly staff and excellent dinning and breakfast. Only 90 minutes travelling from home and so close to Stratford. Would recommend the 11am 2 See More  Read more information hour Stratford walking tour that meets by the Swan Fountain and is lead by an informative and entertaining guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
Ettingdon Chase Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable stay

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel which at one time was the property of famous writer Beatrix Potter is a charming, very quintessentially English hotel overlooking Lake Windermere set in very beautiful surroundings. We See More  Read more information were very fortunate to have the centre uppermost room with stunning views of the lake, especially at sunset and early morning when the mist is still over the lake. The hotel is hidden amid beautifullykept gardens and yet within walking distance to Bowness town centre and a marina close by. Evening meal was fantastic, staff were friendly and quite welcoming. The hotel has a pool and a sauna. Highlyrecommended if you are not after a budget stay. Thank you SuperBreak for getting us this deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirkstone Pass  
Lake Cruise  
Bowness Town centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent mini break. Superb hotel. Good standard of room and excellent standard of hotel facilities. Recommend the breakfast to set you up for the day. Nearest tube 10 minute walk away. Highly See More  Read more information recommend Les Miserables. It won't disappoint in the slightest. Tower of London excellent value for money. Allow a couple of hours to see everything there. Clarence House worthy of a visit too as wasPortobello Road. We treated ourselves to ice cream at Harrods Ice Cream Parlour ...mm yummy!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Portobello Road  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signor Sassi  
Rainforest Cafe Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 day break in York

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

The trip was wonderful. When we go to the Hilton in York it was smack bang in the centre which made it so easy to get to places, also it was just around the corner from York Dungeons. The hotel was See More  Read more information lovely and well equipped, the staff were lovely and polite and very helpful. York Dungeons is a must see attraction, although I was very scared in part the actors were amazing and the special effectswere incredible. We also went to Bettys Tea Rooms for afternoon tea and it was magnificent. All the food was to die for and the staff were so lovely and attentive. Overall York is a lovely place toeat, drink, shop and just a wonderful place to visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Harkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Oxford

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We caught a bus into town; walked around. We got our bearings for the next day. Returned to the hotel by bus - public services are essential & most useful - taxis are expensive! Excellent evening See More  Read more information meal - what it incorporates could be made more specific e.g. what you are allowed/not allowed/what costs you might incur etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
bue tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
heads of the river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay in York

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Best Western Monk Bar Hotel) in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to York. The Hotel was excellent from start to finish, the room couldn't have been better, the staff were lovely and the meals were great. The hotel is very central, See More  Read more information which is a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
The Shambles  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night stay in Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked last minute for a 2 night stay. The weather was great and the atmosphere was buzzing. When I checked in I left my iPad at the reception desk, someone swiftly brought it to my room. The See More  Read more information location was great, right on the see front with great views. Room was better than I expected, very clean and comfortable with what looked like a new bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial Hotel in Torquay is the best!

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

This is our second stay along with Dave our Cockapoo. The hotel room and view are excellent. We used breakfast room service on both days as this helped Dave enjoy the stay with us. The staff were See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing pampered stay. It is a 5 minute walk to the Torquay water front and the hotel over looks the bay. Our room was close tothe garden that faces the sea which was helpful in regards to giving Dave his exercise. Very Dog friendly. Even though you have to pay for the little extras (Car parking, room service, dog) it is wellworth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial Hotel, Torquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London break

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, large room with all the facilities you'd require for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Hotel had other features we didn't use such as gym, sauna and and bar which was a great See More  Read more information option to have. Would stay here again when next visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussaud's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:24:56

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:24:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.