Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 06/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My husband and myself were viewing properties as my husband is to attend the Chester Law College. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dining Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/12/07, a customer from Pieta who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester East in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry Centre  
Old Trafford Football Ground  
Chester  
Salford Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop Sticks  
 
 

The Other World

Stay Date: 03/12/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed both the exhibitions also the British Museum. We were impressed with the dome. We had heard that is was not all that good. It would have been nice if there had been some shops. We did not See More  Read more information buy any gifts the Tutankhamun shop items much to expensive   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition at the 02 Arena  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
P & M Cafe, O2 Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed in the Novotel in Greenwich,opposite is 'The Greenwich Playhouse' (above the pub) a very small 'fringe' theatre. it was excellent!! the theatre only holds 90 people, they put on 'Scrooge' See More  Read more information & it only cost us £9.00 The Terracotta Soldier & Tutankamun Exibition were both very good too, altogether a really nice weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankamun Exhibition at O2  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughters Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

I bought this super break for my daughters birthday and she had a fabulous time . The hotel upgraded the room and the jacuzi bath was a bit hit. The hotel was well located for a wet weekend in See More  Read more information Ambleside I will book again, You made us both very happy. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Walk  
Shopping in Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Checkers Inn  
Black Swan Pub  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Me and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed our travel down to london and the experience of the underground etc. And our stayover at the hotel appointed by yourselves, thoroughly enjoyed very much. And See More  Read more information the highlight of our trip of course was the theatre - WE WILL ROCK YOU. Are definitely going to returning to London and booking with Superbreaks. Very friendly staff to when booking. Thank you so much   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel (St Pancras) was ideally suited for our needs - within easy walking distance from King's Cross and Euston. It was an excellent modern hotel. The rooms were clean, large, and See More  Read more information well-equiped. The breakfast was very generous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 04/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superb! Will definately book again with Superbreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 9651 - 9660 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:11:41

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 17:11:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.