Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Crowborough who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Antiques Fair  
The National Gallery  
English National Opera, London Coliseum Theatre  
 
 

Windsor - Something for Everyone

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Great venue for sightseeing, eating, shopping and enjoying oneself. A nice shortbreak venue and, perfect for tourists. The local people enjoy living here and appreciate seeing other people enjoying See More  Read more information their locality. Everyone should visit this historical, friendly, place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Changing of the Guard  
Shopping, Peascod Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverna  
The Three Tuns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

--To see the Sound of Music

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Good Hotel an good food at the Hotel. All in all,a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Redhill who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
 

Time in Chester

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The visits to Chester were memorable and we intend to vist the City again. The restaurant service was poor although the quality of the evening meals were excellent. It was apparent that on the See More  Read more information Saturday evening the staffing situation was inadequate with the number of people eating and our three course meals took a little over two and a half hours. The Duty Manager was very responsive to ourcomplaint and dealt with the matter very well and was a credit to the organisation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Country Mice go to see the Terracotta Warriors

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

This was our first booking with Superbreak and on this experience we will definitley book again. The Novotel was excellent except for the lack of promised parking facility and the service at See More  Read more information breakfast. We drove down as the trains from Preston were affected by maintenace works having been assured that we could have discounted parking at the IBIS at Euston. We were directed there by theconcierge only to find that the carpark was in fact closed for refurbishment - clearly a communication breakdown between related hotels and something that started our break off rather badly. We had to park atgreat expense ( and concern) at Euston Station rather than in the secure parking we had been promised - at a third of the cost. The room was lovely and the facilities excellent. The only othercritism was at breakfast - their was a lack of staff available to replenish cutlery, china etc and people had to wait at an unmanned station before they could be seated. The exhibition was excellent ,only marred by the number of people let into the confined space at any one time. However as we had always wanted to see the warriors we were not disappointed - theya re amazing and well worth a visit.The rest of the weekend we spent window shopping and eating out - lovely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
Meals @ Heals Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Footloose is Fantastic ! The best show we've ever seen See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Keswick Market  
Kirkstone Pass inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Room Service  
 
 

Great visit to Devon

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

The hotel was great and long walks on the sandy beach helped relax us both from the hussel of day to day life. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clovelly  
Exmoor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sauton Sands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9651 - 9660 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:40:34

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:40:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.