Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days In Chester

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Went with my wife to Chester for 2 days. Stopped at the Macdonald Blossom Hotel, very good hotel, good food, only downside- the temperature in the hotel was too high. Good staff- would stay there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester's Main Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Weekend to celebrate birthday. Hotel difficult to find, footpath was closed at night, and we had to find alternative route from Paddington station. There were 3 of us in the room, and only two cups, See More  Read more information glasses etc. Trying to make staff understand that we needed more of these things proved difficult. Otherwise room was comfortable and warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from Portsmouth Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

We spent a very good night in the hotel and was made to feel special. We often stay in different hotels in Bristol so we can visit our son, wife and grandchildren. We don't normally visit other See More  Read more information attractions but if we stayed for 2 nights we would like to explore the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Return From Paris. Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Novotel St Pancras after our memorable holiday in Paris. The location of the hotel was very good, as it is only a few minutes walk from the station and is not far from See More  Read more information Euston station which was where we caught the train back home. The area where the hotel is situated is not really a touristy part of London unlike the Novotel Waterloo which is in a fantastic position.Our room was excellent, and the facilities in the room were very good. We had a very comfortable nights sleep. We did not dine in the hotel in the evening but decided to eat out at mabel's pub. Weenjoyed our breakfast, but thought that the dining area was very busy, and found the seating arrangement a bit cluttered. I sat on a couch type seat which was a bit low, and felt that I could have had abit more room to sit. The hotel is very clean and smart, but not much atmosphere and the staff were not as warm and friendly as the staff at the Novotel Waterloo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mabels Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Break

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Just wanted to chill out and be waited on for a couple of days. The Four Pillars hotel was exellent all round from the superb room to the super resturaunt food. Also we found the staff helpfull and See More  Read more information friendly. Would recommend this hotel and will definatly be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belsfield Hotel Windermere

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the Belsfield hotel for two nights. We upgraded to a suite on arrival which was good. This offered a great view of Windermere. The room was spacious, but in need of a good spruce up, See More  Read more information the same goes for the remainder of the hotel. Swimming pool great size for a hotel. Staff very helpful, great location. Atet at a local bistro, fantastic, can't remember its name, but out of the hotel,turn left, and on the corner just down the hill. Superb food and friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Having A Ball In Kensington

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I chose this hotel for it's location and quality, a great choice on both counts. Comfortable and spacious room, very close to Gloucester road tube and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. I went See More  Read more information to see a play and simply enjoyed the atmosphere London always provides. A lunch of the best budget outside New York was had in Byron's in Kensington.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Theatre Tickets From Tkts Leicester Sq

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We where fortunate to obtain half price tickets to see Sister Act at the London Paladium, wounderful show, and great seats. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room With A View

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We were in room 73 and what a view we had form the bay window. It was absolutely fanastic. We could see up and down the lake and across to the lakeland fells. Breathtaking. We ate in the hotel See More  Read more information resturant and we were not dissappointed. The meals were interesting and tasty as was the breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chicago In London

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I enjoyed a theatre break, staying at the Cavendish Hotel in Picadilly. The hotel is located close to many of the central attractions and close to theatreland. We went to see Chicago at See More  Read more information the cambridge theatre and had seats in the second row of the circle - brilliant. What a show. The music, the singing and dancing and sheer talent of the cast was mind-boggling. Our rail connectionswere as planned and we upgraded to first class returning home. A great break well delivered. Will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Fortum and Mason  
Royal Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9621 - 9630 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:59:32

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:59:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.