Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were so pleased with the quality of this hotel as we had a bad experience when we last used Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Fortnum & Mason  
Wizard Of Oz London Palladium  
Shopping Oxford/Regent St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Away In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the park lane mews - which I would describe as a tired hotel, they also relet our room while we were there! went to the london eye - excellent well worth the money and to the theatre to See More  Read more information see phantom of the opera which again was excellent. Had a meal at langan's brasserie which was ordinary - very expensive pub food with dis-interested staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed in h10 london waterloo, a great location only 5 minutes walk from waterloo ungerground and trains. The room was clean and tidy and breakfast was great. We had a great meal in fire and See More  Read more information stone, which offers tasty pizzas in a modern environment, then went down the road to see the legally blonde musical which was entertaining with some good tunes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Doctor Who Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position near the west end and british museum but we found the room very small (not sure the bed was a full size double) so we were a little cramped. Wished we had noticed See More  Read more information that we had your voucher for discount at hakuba before we eat there! The show the jersey boys was fantastic and we can thoroughly recommend it to children of the sixties!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakuba - Great Russell Street  
Melanies Italian Restaurant - Old Compton Street  
Rex Wheeker At Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Big Blue Hotel

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to the blackpool sealife centre which was good but not as good as I thought it would of been, its a lot smaller then the one at Scarbrough. We stayed at the big blue hotel which was very See More  Read more information nice and totaly 4star, it was a little bit noisy around 8-10pm due to a lot of guests staying but soon went quiet. We all had a good nights sleep and the full breakfast in the morning was great it hadeverything you could think of for breakfast and suits everbodys taste. Staff were nice and friendly .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool sealife  
The South Pier  
Noth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V And A Museun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules  
Cafe Rouge  
Labanese Restaurant Forgotten The Name  
 
 

Ettington Chase; Highly Recommended

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Me and my husband wanted to just get away for a couple of days, just the 2 of us, and ettington chase was perfect. We could have happily just stayed at the hotel the entire time. The service was See More  Read more information impeccable, the facilities beautiful including pool, sauna and gym, the restaurant was faultless, food wonderful and service superb, so pleased. Our day out to stratford was brilliant, a must visit is alittle shop called 'where magic begins' that you can find just past shakepeares birthplace, upstairs is a wizards museum, exciting for all ages. Highly recommended break away, we'll be returning...Thank you!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shipton, Lovely Little Village  
Stratford Upon Avon, Shakespeares Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore, Stratford, Bit Pricey But Very Nice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break- Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This was a short theatre break in London to see dirty dancing which was amazing! a must see for all. Novotel at tower bridge exceeded our expectations in almost all respects. We stayed in one of the See More  Read more information newly refurbished rooms which had a very comfortable bed and modern bathroom facilities with a large walk-in shower. There were only two issues for us: 1) as the hotel is still undergoing a majorrefurbishment, builders were at work, hammering away at 9 am on saturday morning- we did not get the lie in we were looking forward to! 2) location- although the location in itsef was great/safe (neartower bridge), it felt a bit far away from oxford street, marble arch etc. Where we wanted to do some shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing Musical Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lebanese Cuisine On Edgware Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Very nice hotel clean and comfortable but breakfast was very dissapointing, choices were limited, the queue for toast was very annoying and on returning to our table it had been cleared. Not up to See More  Read more information the standard of hilton at paddington for breakfast. However very central fantastic views and very quiet at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Horse And Hound  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9621 - 9630 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:25

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.