Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Working Test At Woodhall

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The staff at Days Inn Wetherby made us very welcome when we arrived, and we parked our dog trailer in a quiet part of the car park. The room was very clean, although the bathroomm was a bit chilly, See More  Read more information the staff seemed genuinely interested in why we were visiting, and asked all about the dogs. Obviously the site is still being developed outside, and it would be great to have a fenced area where thedogs can run without worrying about the traffic in the main area. The views around Woodhall were splendid - we didn't sadly have time to look around Wetherby as much as we would have liked, but wewill be back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windmill Inn, Nr Woodhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical London

Stay Date: 28/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was the sort of hotel we would walk past & say we would never be able to afford to stay there.Googled the hotel when we got home and found it is really reasonable. Fab hotel, big room (for See More  Read more information London), very clean, staff fab, food fab, easy to get to from Kings Cross station. Bus tour is brill, goes to all the right places and very informative. Science museum excellent want to do historymuseum next time. London is magical so much to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 31/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial hotel at Russell Square which was excellent value for money and a very good location. We saw the Phantom of the Opera, having had an excellent dinner at the Hampshire See More  Read more information restaurant, Leicester Square. We went to the Victoria and Albert exhibition at the Queen's gallery. We had a very good visit to the nearby British museum and will go there again some other time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert: Art & Love exhibition at The Queen's Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire Restaurant, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip To Co Durham

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is a lovely hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Our rooms were excellent, large bed with a comfortable mattress and a fab bathroom. Our meal in the restaurant was very good, and See More  Read more information our waitress was extremely efficient and pleasant. On the second evening we ate at the Bay Horse inn in Heighington which you can walk to from the hotel (about 1 1/2 miles) and the food there wasexcellent. Taxi is £7 each way. Durham is a lovely city to visit, and the red kyte trail was great, but hard to find, could perhaps do with some road signs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Red Kyte Trail, Gateshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Inn, Heighington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Princes Square Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square Guest Accommodation Non Refundable in Bayswater wrote this review.

Not strictly speaking a hotel as there was no lounge, bar or evening meal facilities. However it was a very clean establishment, only a few minutes walk to the hubbub of Queensway and Westbourne See More  Read more information Grove and the tranquility of Kensington Palace Gardens. Breakfast was plain but ample with a reasonable choice. Staff were very busy and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Blood Brothers  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth - Great Place To Visit

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We decided to go to Plymouth as we had never been. What a lovely surprise we had! Its full of quaint little streets, hidden gardens, wonderfull restaurants and friendly people.The sea world centre See More  Read more information was so interesting, more to discover around each corner. Plymouth gin was most interesting; the tour guide was so informative and friendly - the sloe gin was lovely too! Our hotel, the Holiday Inn wasclean, comfortable, friendly and central. We parked the car on the friday and did not use it again until we came home on Monday - everywhere was so near to walk to. We shall definately go back - soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Plymouth Gin  
Antiques Shop - Converted Warehouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shirley Valentines  
The Mexican Restaurant - Main Road  
Burger Shack On The Quayside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel exellent on all levels, from the greeting on arival by concierge Ewan to breakfast. Everything perfect. Would love to stay at this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
Sergios Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lugger Hotel, Portloe, Cornwall

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) Non Refundable in Truro wrote this review.

This hotel is a combination of small house on the quayside at Portloe. Each house is individual, and comes with tasteful furnishings - and a place to leave wet coat and muddy shoes and boots. The See More  Read more information location is a small fishing village, but the hotel is excellent. We went on a two day package that was a very good deal for such a good hotel. Although access is via narrow country lane - not suitablefor large cars - the hotel is quiet, and close to many varied attractions. I would recommend it to anyone who loves a peaceful place and the sea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lost Gardens of Heligan  
Mevagissey  
Cliff Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend All In

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Essex who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre. Priscilla Queen Of Desert  
London Scary Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melato In Great Windmill Street  
 
 

Long Weekend In Walton

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were upgraded from the Walton hotel to the Walton Hall hotel, fantastic. The food was really lovely, and the staff so attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward Moon, Stratford-upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9601 - 9610 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:08

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.