Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Van Gogh Mini Break

Stay Date: 09/03/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Train was great from Wilmslow, steward on train fetched our tea for us! Hotel is superb, beds, staff, breakfast cleanliness, all superb. Exhibition superb, globe shut to public, very annoying. Sadly See More  Read more information coffeee shops etc, now ridiculously expensive. Only shabby rip off was the odeon leicester square, £11 pounds each to sit in a tiny flea pit. Mid week was wonderful, Fortnum & Mason staff beautifullytrained, thank god, somethings never change. Can't wait to go again, many thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Fortnum & Mason  
Van Gogh Exhibition Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel is well worth the little extra you pay for your stay. This hotel is a real slice of London's history and despite it's age, it's rooms are beautifully appointed and well equipped See More  Read more information for today's traveller. The grand staircase is just made for a lady to float down in a cloud of taffeta and diamonds, but instead I clumped down in jeans and boots. But it's not a stuffy place, the staffare helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is a short walk from the British museum and is one of the reasons we choose to stay there every time we visit London. This museum has, literally,something for everyone, no matter what your hobbies and interests are and it's well worth checking out the special exhibitions that are on for your stay. The Natural History museum is a wonderful place topass the day and it's easy to navigate. Go see the dinosaurs! The Imperial War museum is a fascinating place and well worth the effort of getting there. As someone who isn't old enough to remember theworld wars I found it informative and thought provoking to see how people's lives were lived in times of such challenges. The conditions that the soldiers endured daily gave me a much greaterunderstanding of the sacrifices they made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ultimate Burger  
Thai Garden  
Los Locos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Great Days In London

Stay Date: 11/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Bus service outside Danubius Regents Park took us straight down to Oxford and Regents Streets. Frequent service. Then on to St Pauls where we walked over the Millennium Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Cartoon Museum  
Van Gogh Exhibition. Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarbourgh Break

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand very good value for the price. Room was newly refurbished and had great views out to sea. Other than an odd smell in the room, which was soon rectified could not fault the room. See More  Read more information Food was not exceptional but more than adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Surprise Birthday

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Surprised my wife with a theatre break for her 50th , the hotel found out and upgraded our room for free, lovely room and great breakfast all included, the only thing we objected to was the £20 See More  Read more information charge to watch normal tv news. The staff were freindly and very helpful. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Epping who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel Ipswich

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel undergoing refurb at the moment refurb rooms are of a high standard. Price was cheaper than Premier Inn including breakfast. Not a great deal of parking but other options close by. Various See More  Read more information places to eat within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Base To Visit The USA Embassy

Stay Date: 15/03/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and a perfect base from which to visit the USA embassy. It was the best Superbreak hotel that I have ever visited in any UK city. We shall certainly be returning. The See More  Read more information breakfast was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First London Show Trip For Husband

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer from Whitland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed in St Giles so that we could then afford to travel 1st class rail. Good hotel location for first time vist. Bed well used -big crater in matress! walked lots. Did get oyster travel cards-not See More  Read more information sure we used them correctly-don't know how to check credit! Saw Priscilla (still my favourite) & Lion King -both very different but wonderful. Used tesco clubcard rewards to eat at Pizza Express &Cafe rRuge for lunch-food was really good-high quality for a chain restraunt-definately go there again. Thai & chinese in the eve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Rouge  
Thai House ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed weekend with my friend. Went to see Mel C in Blood Brothers at the Phoenix theatre - fantastic. Meal at Bella Italia, Leicester Sq & Browns, Covent Garden. Hotel very comfortable, See More  Read more information food lovely, staff helpful. Not very good view from room, but comfortable room. Good to be in Leicester Sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9601 - 9610 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:21:48

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:21:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.