Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lanayr Hotel Blackpool Review

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Nice friendly hotel, good sized rooms, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good sized bar with tv and internet. Will be visiting again soon to see Blackpool lights. Nice and close to the shopping See More  Read more information centre, piers, tower and pleasure beach and the beach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pier  
Sea Life Centre  
Pleasure Beach  
Amusements  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Micky Finns Chippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, the hotel was 2 minutes walk to the underground, the rooms were spotless, the food was lovely. No complaints would recommend to everybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
The London Eye  
King Edward Theatre To See Jersey Boys  
River Cruise No Room To Sit On Top Of Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent 2 nights in Cumbrian countryside. First impression of hotel not good as it looked in need of a good repair and paint job on outside and car park was strewn with leaves and broken branches. See More  Read more information But we were soon happy and impressed when we entered. Staff were very helpful and attentive and room was very spacious and clean. Well done!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surrounding Countryside  
Coastal Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Break

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

The Tickled Trout was a hotel we had seen on many occasions when driving up the m6 to Blackpool and had long promised ourselves to visit. It did not disappoint. The room was very good with a lovely See More  Read more information view over the river and the hotel was very good - we particularly enjoyed the terrace overlooking the river. Best of all, however, was the evening meal in the hotel, whch was simply one of the bestmeals we have ever had. We will return gladly to the Tickled Trout in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boddington Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel was great. Near to the o2 as we were going to a concert there. Went into London most days by the trains. Lots of walking. Area not suitable for elderly as there was a lot of travelling See More  Read more information to get to and from places. Best way to pay for the trains was the oyster card, you put money on it at any station and swipe it just before you get on the train and at the end of the journey. I cameback for a rest!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leceister Square  
Spur Steak House In The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* every hotel Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The train to london first class, was superb. The train back did not have the same level of refreshments - we were a bit disappointed. Going we got fresh coffee, full breakfast unlimited toast. See More  Read more information Coming back it was coffee and a biscuit. The hotel was great and a good location. Our main purpose was to see the Lion King - we loved it. I can highly recomend the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We stayed in Preston which was central for many attractions eg Blackpool, Manchester and Liverpool all less than 30 miles from our hotel which was fantastic. The hotel was clean and well equipped See More  Read more information with friendly helpful staff from the desk to the maid service, the meal served in the restaurant was included in our stay and was delicious. All in all a fabulous base for anyone wanting to explore thispart of the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Liverpool  
The Trafford Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Weymouth Area

Stay Date: 19/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Thought the hotel was unique, staff very helful and friendly, bedroom was very small and very noisy. All in all enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
Chesil Beach  
Swanage Jazz Festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 20/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
 
 

Showing 9601 - 9610 of 36804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:07:03

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:07:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.