Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34854

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Southampton Break

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Although on fifth floor the noise from the disco/club was very apparent. Super breakfasts and hotel lovely but the exit from car park machine was full of old tickets that I couldn't remove and I See More  Read more information managed to on day one but an annoying awful machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer from Trimdon Station who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot At Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/03/10, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole trip was first class could not have been better. Hope to book again same hotel, different show and next time I will book my train with this company. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Royal Acadamy Of Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Legally Blonde Weekend

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Myself and 5 friends all stayed at the Kenilworth hotel as we were going to see the show Legally Blonde. The hotel was in a great position, lovely ambience, very polite and helpful staff and See More  Read more information generally a lovely clean and modern hotel. We had a great time at the show, we ate in the hotel restaurant which was very nice and the following morning enjoyed a delicious full english breakfast. We alsowent shopping to Covent Garden then came back to the hotel for lunch before we left for home - again this was very nice! We would definitely come back again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In Colchester

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer from Welling who stayed at 3* The George Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Colchester wrote this review.

An excellent centre for exploring. Good bus services to many places of interest. Interesting historic town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Beth Chatto Gardens  
Brightlingsea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time In Cambridge

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Location was quite far out but a nice pub/supermarket was 5 minutes walk away, contrary to receptionists advice. First impressions of hotel were mixed but upon entry inside the reservations we had See More  Read more information seemed to disappear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Town Centre  
Gym/Sauna  
The Fox Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghandi (Indian In Town Centre)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Doing London

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 3* Princes Square Guest Accommodation Non Refundable in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great way to visit central London and being in a position to move around within the central zone. Highly recommend the hotel because it is spotlessly clean, the staff very helpful, and the location See More  Read more information perfect. I honestly think that this Superbreak was slick, efficiently dealt with, and great value for money. I would do it all again in a heartbeat because it says what it does on the packet, andreally works!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Saatchi Gallery  
London Sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's At Pimlico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sanderstead

Stay Date: 14/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We booked this hotel from your web page on a late booking as I had an urgent business meeting the following day. We found the staff, hotel and facilities excellent and would not hesitate to visit See More  Read more information again. We also enquired about golf breaks at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Staff warm and welcoming, ready to give advice when requested. Room provided all that we needed and was most coducive to a good nights rest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Linley Sambourne House  
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/03/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a very good 4 days and the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful. Can't remember names of places we eat but they were very good and reasonable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls  
Stanley Bar and Cabaret  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9601 - 9610 of 34854 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:40:11

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:40:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.