Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 14/04/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to London specifically to visit the Science museum and Natural History museums - also the Van Gogh exhibition. A very successful two days with perfect hotel booked by Superbreak and spot on See More  Read more information train travel also booked by Superbreak. We requested a low floored and quiet room in the hotel, and had exactly that. The room was excellent and quiet and on -1 floor. Thank you Superbreak forarranging this. Will call on you again on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Mayflower Theatre  
P & O Cruise Terminal - Day Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Vincent Van Gogh

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I visited the Vincent Van Gogh exhibition at the Royal Academy of Arts. Fantastic!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas Japanese Restaurant Off Charing Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Chesham who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Ripon  
Harrogate  
Pateley Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bryans Fish And Chips, Headingley  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
 

Fab Hotel - My 5th Stay (I Love It)

Stay Date: 22/04/10, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bolton wrote this review.

My 5th time at Last Drop, every time you are warmly welcomed, sometimes upgraded & the rooms are beautiful, comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The spa is my favourite, you swim in hot water with See More  Read more information waterfall and large shutter open to the outside (you feel like your outside while in the hot spa!!) meals are lovely, we stayed 1st night db&b & 2nd night b&b. The King Williams pub/restaurant in 2miles away and their meals are fantastic, we go everytime we stay in Bolton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Lytham St Anns  
Moss Bank Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King William Pub/Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time Had By All.

Stay Date: 20/04/10, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Myself and my husband stayed at the Imperial Barcelo in Blackpool for 2 nights. We went last minute because we could not go to Benidorm owing to the volcanic ash .The hotel was excellent food great. See More  Read more information It was a special offer but it was good. The staff very obliging. We went for my husbands 60th birthday. Did the usual things that you do in Blackpool. Walk hit the shops. Went to cleveleys. Freeportat fleetwood. Also went to St. Annes. Must not forget that we went to Wetherspoons in Blackpool and St. Annes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Akash Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and you feel the wow factor as you drive up towards the house. Staff were friendly and helpful if needed. The room was stylishly furnished as was the bathroom. See More  Read more information The leisure facilities were very good and the indoor pool is actually bigger than it looks in the photos, sauna was probably the hottest we have been in. Overall we would stay at this location againand would recommend it for a relaxing trip away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Of The Best Hotels In London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Kenilworth is in an ideal location, it is a couple of minutes walk from Oxfod St and round the corner from the Dominion. The staff are incredibly polite and very helpful. The room was an upgrade See More  Read more information and was incredibly spacious, there was some noise from outside due to windows not being double glazed. Breakfast was a buffet and had plenty of choice. I've stayed at many hotels in London but thisis by far one of the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London as a birtday gift from our daughter to see a show, the Jersey Boys which was very good and stayed at the Russell hotel. We were lucky with the weather so was able to sit in the sun See More  Read more information to have refreshments did plenty of walking all in all an excellent time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9601 - 9610 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:34:22

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:34:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.