Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Can't wait to come back to Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall I enjoyed my 2 nights in the hostel and in Blackpool can't wait to book and come down again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take Away  
Grand metropole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short weekend break in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London via train - stayed at President Hotel which is very central, clean, great breakfast, lovely staff, comfortable lounge and reasonable bar prices. This is our third stay there this See More  Read more information year, which says a lot, don't you think? The complementary first night evening meal is very good. We like this hotel, especially when we're visiting London to do the touristy things. We don't need a hotelwith a gym or swimming pool. At the end of a busy day out the lounge area is ideal for a relax sit down and drink. SuperBreak have arranged three great trips to London for us this summer. Wouldrecommend them, their customer service is good, they respond and reply quickly to phone calls and e mails. Tickets arrive timely. Thanks SuperBreak, and the President Hotel. We've had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Downton Abbey Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich and the Broads

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express was in a convenient location with free car parking and buses to Norwich nearby. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we had a good meal on our first night. Overall it See More  Read more information was very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
Norwich Cathedral  
Norfolk Broads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote, Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Wyck Hill House was a great place to use for exploring the Cotswolds for a couple of days. The hotel's restaurant is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Priory Burford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A relaxing break in a lovely hotel, situated centrally for our needs with polite staff and a choice of good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chambolis indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff were first class, the room although a bit small was perfect with both hospitality tray and a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, See More  Read more information safe, beautiful toiletries and even an umbrella. The breakfast was really good. We will make this hotel our first choice when visiting the capital from now on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Wembley Stadium Billy Joel concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Ivy grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in London with my wife. Bedford Hotel well placed for getting to places. We walked miles and saw lots of the attractions. Our basic street map was very very useful in helping us See More  Read more information get to places. The Ice Bar was good fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross made our weekend break most enjoyable. We had a beautiful and recently refurbished bedroom with a very comfortable bed. Our stay included a three course meal on See More  Read more information the Friday evening which was excellent and the dining room staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's location was perfect with a short walk to the railway station and underground. All thestaff at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We'd definitely stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Covent Garden  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express is perfectly positioned to access Albert Dock, the rooms were very spacious and all the staff helpful. Many attractions such as museums are very close by, but if you need to See More  Read more information get around the city the hop on hop off bus is great and the trains are good too?? We had a lovely night at the Royal Court Theatre too. The people of Liverpool were friendly...stopping to help uswith directions without us having to ask on several occasions ??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Maritime Museum  
Crosby Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class weekend in Best Western Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend in Best Western Hotel in Bournemouth. We arrived at the hotel approx. 3pm and the staff were so friendly and smiling. Our room was fresh and immaculate no complaints, as requested See More  Read more information a room on the lower floor. The menu in the restaurant was absolutely amazing - the choices were extensive with something to suit everyone's taste. I can highly recommend this hotel certainly valuefor money, the service and the location was first class. Will definitely try more of the Best Western Hotels in the near future and certainly use SuperBreak to place our booking - superb service allround. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 951 - 960 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:35:57

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:35:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.