Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely room with a view over the gardens which were beautiful. We would definitely go back for a second visit. A place where you can just relax and enjoy the beauty and peace and come back See More  Read more information feeling rejuvenated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Saltcoats  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located and very convenient. Our room had frosted windows and we couldn't see out which made it slightly claustrophobic. Not really worth the money we paid for it but for the See More  Read more information short amount of time we were in it (we stayed only one night) it was just acceptable. Our theatre seats were chosen for us and were ok. I would give more thought to booking seats independently infuture. The weather was warm and sunny so we spent the time outdoors walking. We ended our trip with drinks on the tattersall castle moored on the Thames. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Went to London for short break, seeing shows in the evening and being tourists during day. Hotel in excellent location for most west end shows and close to tube for those further a field. Recommend See More  Read more information club rooms over standard as more comfortable. Breakfast choice excellent. Less than 10 minute walk to Legally Blonde, Love Never Dies, Lion King, Oliver, Mamma Mia, Shaftesbury avanue and more. Wouldhighly recommend Billy Elliott at Victoria Palace and Les Miserables as favourite musicals. Stay in the heart of London and be part of the hustle and bustle. Close to many London landmarks wouldhighly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Churchill Museum And War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Nando's Covent Garden  
Bella Italia Top Of Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drury Lane Theatre & Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by car to London and parked in the ncp car park Woburn place (£19 for 24 hrs). After the show we booked into the Hotel Russell, Russell Square which has a fantastically lavish marble See More  Read more information staircase in the foyer. Staff were very friendly with a good selection of quality meals available. The rooms were very comfortable and we had an excellent nights rest after a busy day! After breakfastwe ventured on a tour round London on the big red bus tour where we completed our sightseeing, incorporated within this tour (which you can take 24 hrs to use the ticket) is a river cruise and a spookynight tour around the dark secret corners of events such as the haunts of jack the ripper etc. A totally wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver, Drury lane  
Big Red Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In West Berkshire Area

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Caerphilly who stayed at 4* Best Western West Grange Hotel in Midgham wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and the staff friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking countryside and wildlife-beautiful. However, our bed was uncomfortable and very See More  Read more information creaky! Both room and corridor doors need to be fixed with dampers so they do not slam all night. The menu was the same each night of our stay which resulted in some of my party of 4 having the same foodeach night! (but it was very nice). The staff were attentive and very helpful. Why do british hotels rarely offer marmalade for breakfast?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theale Bird Sanctuary  
Newbury Town Exploration Walking Tour  
Kennet & Avon Canal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungerford-Egon Ronay Cafe Near Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in a lovely area very near to local pubs and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 30th

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Friday night staff at the hotel, advised Newcastle under Lyme was the place to go. They were right, had a great night out in the pubs/clubs of Newcastle under Lyme. Saturday wandered round Hanley, See More  Read more information scorching day went to varsity before the game at the brittania to watch the mighty Stoke. Didn't believe that Stoke fans were the noisiest till i was sat amongst them, they really are loud. Sat nightout in Hanley, good again lots of life in town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Nightlife  
Brittania Stadium  
Hanley Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Varsity  
Moat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Blue Bell Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Restaurant  
Brighton  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

I met up with my boyfirend and stay at the hotel for three nights found it very good value for the money and having breakfast there was excellence too. Could not fault our stay and would like more See More  Read more information information on offers as I would stay there again soon .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were made to feel really welcome by the receptionist on arrival at burn hall and thereafter found all the hotel staff with whom we had contact, (bar, dining room etc.) all to be very friendly, See More  Read more information efficient and helpful. Although the bedroom was small and a bit cramped, indeed the bathroom was almost as big, it was sufficient and clean for our weekend stay. We would certainly consider a furthervisit at some time in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending the venue to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Harlow Carr Rhs Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9581 - 9590 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:12

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.