Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for our needs of a one night stop. The triple room although adequate and clean was a bit tight! All linen and towels clean etc. Staff were very good and helpful and the breakfast See More  Read more information was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens at the Palace Hotel London - Great stay!

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace Hotel. A stones throw from Buckingham Palace and less than 5 minutes walk from Victoria underground, which is only five stops fro Kings Cross station. The See More  Read more information breakfast was great, eggs cooked fresh as you wait. The staff were professional and courteous without being stuffy. We asked for a bucket of ice for the room it was delivered in less than 5 minutes.Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills - Hoxton Square  
Balls Brothers - Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sale who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

A great surprise for my partner, he likes the lake district so it was a great place to stay. He liked the position of the hotel with great views. We ate in the restaurant on our first night the food See More  Read more information was excellent with lots to choose, staff friendly but not in your face - we had a three course meal wine and port. Lovely big room great shower comfortable bed. Its all about the breakfast in myman's world, he didn't know what to have so over the two days I think he tried most things. The cooked breakfast used local products which made it very tasty. I would like to say what a great time in alovely place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

A total of eleven family members stayed to celebrate a double birthday. We stayed at the hotel upon my recommendation as I had been before. Upon check-in I had to explain that we required two See More  Read more information room types and a cot for one of them , all this information had been provided through an agent and I am aware that this information was passed on to the hotel. This was dealt with very quickly. We alldined in the restaurant, the meal itself was lovely, however the service although good was a bit on the slow side, it took us about two and a half hours, to dine (the restaurant was not thatbusy). Both my wife used the gym on the Saturday and Sunday morning, on the Saturday there was a lady within the complex who appeared to be a personal fitness instructor, she had with her a child in theage range of between 2-3 years old. This is wrong for several reasons, eg. No person under the age of 16 is allowed in the gym and it must be in breach of health and safety regulations leaving the hotelin an awkward position should there have been an accident involving the child. The bar prices are a bit on the steep side. However overall our stay was pleasant and memorable for the right reasonsand we all had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motorcycle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay to go to a Concert

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the new Travelodge in Newmarket Road as it was very near to the concert venue. It was clean and had tea making facilities. After leaving the car park in the evening it was too full to See More  Read more information get back in again on return at 10 o'clock so had to park in a nearby street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corn Exchange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Hotel reccomended as a 4 star, barely 3 star. Getting around London above ground buses good taxis very expensive paying for standing still tube crowded and smelly. Train to London good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well over run with foreign students out of control. lack of leadership all round concierge staff really not helpful but check in staff and bar staff extremely nice. Went for breakfast never See More  Read more information experienced anything like it before total mayhem !! the attractions we went to and Mamma Mia show was extremely amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellent but unfortunately the standard of accommodation was poor. The room was very basic with no facility for tea or coffee making. The only chair in the room had a ripped See More  Read more information seat, the curtains were hanging off on one side and the net curtain was a poor fit and creased.the mattress was worn out and needed replacing. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, toast andboiled eggs (no fruit or cartons of yoghurt).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

hotel/theater

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our trip, train taking us straight to Waterloo, ten minute walk to Drury Lane, we watched War Horse. Which was brilliant and highly recommend. We then had a 12 minute walk to our hotel, See More  Read more information which was very good, the beds were very comfortable, the service was great too . I would and have highly recommended Superbreak to my friends, we were in main London. Seeing every famous landmark,street entertainers, shops, it was all within walking distance of the hotel... I have not stopped talking about the trip, and how easy it was to book, and the swift response Superbreak had, in sendingconformation by email, and posting the tickets. I had changed my train plans just before the trip, and Superbreak were excellent at sorting the correct departure for us, and again, replacing thetickets and refunding the original in no time... I will be choosing another trip with this company in the summer...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable, reception recently modernised, rooms could probably benefit from modernising. Bar food was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9571 - 9580 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:51

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.