Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

SuperBreak In London

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was good location and clean but small double room. Breakfast excellent and good choice. Disappointed as didnt realise when booking that Spa was extra and wouldn't have chosen that hotel if See More  Read more information I'd realised it at the time......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London's West End

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend. It was great that the hotel was so close to every where we wanted to get too. Definitely book to go again on a similar break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
picadilly thertre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
O'Neils  
la inguans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A brilliant weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, the staff at the hotel added to our overall experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford street and regents street  
jongeleurs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Southport

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Mirfield who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel old but okay. Our room was on the top floor so even with window open it was very hot at night and made it uncomfortable to sleep in. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Evening meal was poor. See More  Read more information Strange selection of food and all quite cold. Excellent base for our break and parking was easy within the grounds. Reception staff very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Everything was wonderful especially the hotel staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The location of the Hotel is wonderful, grounds were lovely, surrounded by fields, next to the steam railway, rabbits galore and we discovered a lovely little Japanese garden at the back of the See More  Read more information hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna with everything laid on including towels, shower gel, shampoo and even body lotion. The only downside were the staff in the restaurant in the evening when wehad dinner, we were totally ignored for over 30 minutes then had to go up and ask if we could have a dessert, that said the breakfast was the total opposite, staffed mainly by youngsters who were soattentive and SMILING (they could teach the older waiting staff a thing or two) tea and coffee was on the table within minutes so they totally made up for the annoying experience from the nightbefore. All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone but you will need a car because it is in the middle of nowhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Northampton Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sledgley Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing, good food, friendly staff at hotel. Only downside was Virgin trains on return journey, Up minutes late. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
blooms pizza  
London Pub  
poppodom express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in Darlington

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic break at Redworth Hall Hotel. We found our double room was actually a suite! The staff were polite and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, See More  Read more information from booking us a taxi to our party to the welcoming staff in the breakfast room. We can't wait to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lymington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Wembley as we were attending a Conference at Wembley Arena and it is ideally located being just a short walk away, the staff were very friendly and hospitable, the See More  Read more information accommodation was good, the food was lovely, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Army vs Navy Rugby

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Diss who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great hotel, although noisy outside as there was a group of blokes having a 'party' on the side of the road at 3am! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9571 - 9580 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:21:22

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:21:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.