Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our two night stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Flixton who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great break in Harrogate,easy to get around on foot, wouldn't recommend driving around town centre.Very clean and tidy and lovely well kept public gardens.Lots of very nice places to eat and See More  Read more information drink.Something for all ages,and would recommend a visit any time of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Harrogate  
Yorkshire International Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runamocha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day At Stratford

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel room was good except for hard pillows. Food taken was excellent and the location was brilliant for the RSC. Production at the Theatre was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Venues Wychwood Park

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Beck Lane who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park in Crewe wrote this review.

Modern hotel, clean and tidy. Golf course next door, not a lot of other amenities. Need to book table for dinner, was told on first night that booking was not required and could not get a table See More  Read more information until 20.30. Restaurant space not fully used. Bar was not open during the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at the races

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel good clean and in perfect position for Stratford and a day at the races as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Warwick Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chequers in ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean and efficient hotel, nice clean room and en suite, plenty for breakfast, nice Full English, never noticed when we booked how large it was, so consequently its was very busy and very noisey in See More  Read more information the morning with doors banging from 05:00. Two minute walk from the Tube and half an hour if you want to walk to theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Disney Store  
M & M World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespears Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just come back from a couple of days in London. We went down by train which, though busy, was comfortable and on time. We walked to our hotel, the President on Russell Square. Excellent location. See More  Read more information Although we were early ( just after 11 a.m.) we could check in and leave our bags there. Then we went the short walk to the British Museum. Bought a Guide for ?2 which helped us find our wayround. In the evening we had an early dinner & went to the theatre. The following day, after a full English Breakfast, we checked out, left our bags with the concierge for a small fee (?1) and went back tothe British Museum to see the Vikings Exhibition. We came back home in the late afternoon. Once again the train was comfortable and punctual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
British Museum  
Ivy restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover in Winchester

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Everything was just perfect, hotel was superb,facilities excellent, staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 15/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Paddington which is a good location especially if you're using the tube to get around. Good facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Took advantage of the free river cruise which is See More  Read more information well worth the effort. All in all very happy with the package from SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Jersey Boys  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Running Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Easter break in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was well located for Euston Station (5 minutes) & not far to Russell Square tube station (8 minutes) The hotel was fine but rooms were a little small and internet connection wasn't good See More  Read more information but to be honest we didn't spend long in our room apart from sleeping as there is so much to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great, a little far out but away from the hustle & bustle of London, the Matilda show was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9571 - 9580 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:41

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:17:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.