Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Break In York

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

I would recommend doing the city bus tour on your first day, we did it towards end of our break and missed places of interest due to lack of time. The ticket is valid for 24hrs so you can hop on and See More  Read more information off at what you want to see. The railway museum was very good and so was York minster, sadly didn't have time to see much more. The city is beautiful, clean, friendly and very quaint with bags ofcharacter. Would like to go back for longer break in near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
City Tour  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Bowness On Windermere  
Hilltop Farm  
 
 

Overnight Stay En Route To Canaries

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

A little confusing on arrival outside Sofitel hotel, no signs as to location of car park. Took a chance in parking on a no parking area whilst I ran into hotel to enquire what to do next. This was See More  Read more information quickly explained to me. From then onwards everything was plain sailing. Very impressed and will definitely use this hotel and parking facility again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel had everything needed for a relaxing break - the room, the food, the staff. The fitness centre was an added bonus. Lots to see and do in this lovely part of the midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denby Pottery  
Bosworth Field Visitor Centre  
Calke Abbey Nt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Quiet On The Yorkskire Front

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I found the Yorkshire ideally situated. Whilst central, the location allowed for relaxation. A stone's throw from the town centre, but you'd never believe it. I found the staff extremely helpful See More  Read more information whether at reception or the restaurannt or bar. I'd stay again, in fact I wouldn't stay anywhere else on a trip to Harrogate. Thouroughly good stay, thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Beautiful building and very good staff. Our room was quite small and had very limited storage for someone staying longer than a couple of days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Weekend With Exceptional Service!

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Staying 2 nights at the Rubens to celebrate our daughters 10th birthday was made all the more special by their attention to detail and superb service. We would recommend the Rubens to anyone and See More  Read more information will only ever consider them as our first choice when staying in town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Billy Elliott  
Madame Tussauds  
Afternoon Tea At Rubens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Pre Theatre Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel had recently been refurbished so it was very clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent. Very near to tube and theatre. Most enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Peterborough

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Globe Theatre  
Wicked Theatre Show  
London Duck Tour  
 
 
 

Showing 9561 - 9570 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:45:30

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:45:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.