Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34807

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful London Hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant - Santa Maria Del Sur  
 
 

A Weekend For Two In York

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Stayed at Heworth Court hotel, nice quiet family run hotel with a good hearty breakfast and nice, friendly staff. Just 15 minutes walk to Monk Bar and then within York city walls. Took a trip to the See More  Read more information Jorvik vVking centre, which was interesting and would be great for kids, a bit tame after disney! The Minster was beautiful and we were lucky enough to stay a while and listen to York choral societypractising for an evening concert. If Blackbeard's tea party are playing in York, go an see them, thanks to the sound man in fibbers we had a great night out boogieing with the young folk of York! Avery smooth trip overall and would recommned to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
Fibbers For Blackbear's Tea Party Gig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher & Piano  
Il Bertorelli  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Experience!

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We go to London several times a year for shows and attractions etc. Hotel room was excellent, modern clean up to date amenities. Hospitality tray was great! very attractive room over looking fairly See More  Read more information quiet street. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We walked everywhere except back one taxi. Hotel location was ideal for our needs ie Leicester Square, OxfordStreet, St Pauls. We love walking anyway. I can't wait for my next visit. Kenilworth hotel here we come! thank you Superbreak for fantastic service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Movieum  
Blood Brothers/Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Visit

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Menzies hotel in bar hill near Cambridge for 2 nights with our daughter and son-in-law. We found the room to be comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful in all See More  Read more information areas of the hotel. Our "deal" included dinner on the first night which was so good that we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant the following night. Although it was a set menu there was plenty ofchoice and the menu was changed the following night to provide an excellent choice. Overall we felt that we got great value for what we paid. The only (small) criticism was that the room seemed a littlecramped. On our first day we went into Cambridge for a look round. We decided to use one of the park and ride car parks (£2.40 all day) as there was limited parking in Cambridge and we did not want toworry about getting back to our car in a limited time. We went to the tourist information office (follow signs from where the bus drops you off) and booked to go on a walking tour (£11 each). Thismight seem a lot but was excellent as the guide told us a lot about the place and it included admission to the kings college chapel. The following day we drove round the surrounding countryside with ourdaughter and son-in-law to look at the local villages and Newmarket as they are hoping to move to the area. Later we returned to the Cambridge city centre for a further. The only dampener on thebreak was the Sunday closure of the A14 west of Cambridge for road works. This meant that we had a long and slow diversion to get to the A1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
City Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Cambridge Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break To Remember

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Queens hotel was lovely we stayed in the Queens suites with our baby son. The staff were helpful and polite and the hotel was spotless and well decorated. We thought the free bar was a fabulous See More  Read more information bonus and the breakfast was lovely. We visited Chester zoo and had a lovely meal in Duttons. To top it off we got engaged which was the perfect end to a perfect break. We will definately be back toChester and will stay at the Queens!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher and Piano  
Duttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Before Flying

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

I have stayed at many hotels at Gatwick airport and I always go back to the Europa hotel, I find the staff very efficient and very polite. I recommend this hotel highly and it is a pleasure to stay See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Memorable Days In London

Stay Date: 22/03/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Having read the reviews of Hotel Lily before we went, we were quite dreading it. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel was a bit 'tired' the room was warm, the beds were clean See More  Read more information and comfortable, the shower was fierce and hot and we were supplied with clean white towels every day. The only thing I would complain about was the continental breakfast which was only toast withbutter and jam, plus coffee and o.j. The location was a bit far out but the tubes were great and good value if you bought day passes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco's Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
Ultimate Burger  
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from Fleetwood who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Booked as a 70th birthday break for mum. Excellent hotel, brand new and clean, beautifully presented rooms, great customer service at a competitive price. Convenient for Victoria station and good See More  Read more information bus links. Would definitely go back. Champagne trip on the London eye was a great experience and worth the extra. Dancing in Billy Elliot was beyond expectations. Oliver the musical was even better.Great trip to Greenwich on the river- college and maritime museum really interesting will definitely go back to explore more, especially the market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Oliver Musical  
London Eye Champagne  
Steam Dreams Trip Victoria To Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 9561 - 9570 of 34807 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 10:22:33

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 10:22:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.