Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping For Wedding Outfit For My Wife

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Position of hotel very good for all types of shops, lots of restaurants & pubs within walking distance of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break To Cadbury World

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

We travelled from the south and found the hotel very easily. The hotel was fantastic value for money - very modern, clean and peaceful. The staff were efficient and friendly. An excellent location See More  Read more information for visiting cadbury world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Enjoyed hotel, theatre and walking in parks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Serpentine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Min Jiang  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend In York

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was ideal for a three generation family stay, ages 6 to 63. Plenty for all at the hotel, and only a short walk into town. The staff were helpful, with spectacular help from the reception See More  Read more information manager.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Betty's Tearoom!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Tower Bridge as it was a great location to meet our Jack the Ripper tour at Aldgate tube station. Hotel was in a excellent location 2 mins walk from the Tower of London See More  Read more information lovely new clean rooms and staff were helpful and dinner in hotel was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Cabinet Rooms  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
Blood Brothers Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/04/10, a customer from Bonn who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot, The Musical  
 
 

Enjoyable Short Stay.

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Market Drayton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Our main reason for staying here was for the concert at the Royal Albert Hall. We have stayed here several times and have not been dissapointed the staff have always made us feel welcome, and the See More  Read more information rooms are excellent. They also do a good breakfast. We shall be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, would recommend buying a weekend pass for the tubes, we really got our moneys worth and got around quickly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing In London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was on the circle line - which was closed - but was also on the "big bus" route - the bus stop was outside the hotel - which was brilliant and which we used several times. The hotel is a See More  Read more information little bastion of old fashioned englishness in a sea of modern buildings, was very reasonably priced through Superbreak, and aside from outside noise at night and the lack of tea and coffee in theroom, was lovely, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely room with a view over the gardens which were beautiful. We would definitely go back for a second visit. A place where you can just relax and enjoy the beauty and peace and come back See More  Read more information feeling rejuvenated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
Saltcoats  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9561 - 9570 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:27:13

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:27:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.