Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day in London

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was good although hotel room small. Meal in Mexican restaurant South of the River which was excellent. Breakfast in hotel next day was very good - I was ahead of the crowds, so quite a queue See More  Read more information for Breakfast when I left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was basic the bed was diabolical the noise from it was terrible never had any sleep already sent hotel a email with our complaints also only 2 teabags 2 coffee the only good thing See More  Read more information about this hotel was the breakfast also no one mentioned the concession for driving into London that was £22 it was only by chance the car park attendant told us to phone up and pay otherwise we wouldhave had a fine in the post for £80 the good thing was The Lion King great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagnes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My first visit to Chester

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

I loved my visit to Chester. Plenty to see and do and the shops were great. Everyone was friendly and went out of there way to help make the stay memorable. I went on a short 2 day break which See More  Read more information didn't leave much time to see everything. Next time I will take a longer break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Designer Outlet, Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen Hotel  
Lock Keepers Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab holiday in York

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel booking was wrong on arrival, I specified 2 x twin rooms and was allocated 2 x double rooms, the receptionist changed this but did not check rooms were ready so one of the rooms had not See More  Read more information been cleaned from previous occupants. Dinner was included on first evening and this was the only part of the service I felt was seriously lacking, there was a man and lady who were unwelcoming and curt,the only person who smiled and interacted was a young girl. the food was excellent but the plates at the buffet were dangerously hot, this was same at breakfast buffet. I would not have chosen to eatin the restaurant on second evening based on the service element. Overall the hotel was beautiful and a good base for travelling around the dales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunrise- Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun trip to London

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Renfrew who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel is in a great location just off Russell Square. The hotel room was nice - clean, smart and modern. The corridors looked a little tired but the room appeared to have been See More  Read more information refurbished recently. Really loved the little courtyard garden with the pond where you can sit and have a drink - a relaxing break from the buzz of our busy trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Shipley who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

London buses. Great way to travel and great fun. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Tour Bus  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Garfunkles  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solihull for business

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The Corus is a good base for business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Room large, very clean with excellent facilities. Food and service excellent. Spa wonderful, large swimming pool, clean changing rooms. Hotel ideally situated for walking the Trans Pennine Trail. See More  Read more information Will definitely visit the Parsonage Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed for the 2 night dinner bed & breakfast deal. Our first night the hotel was quite quiet other than the Tottenham players staying over prior to their game at Stoke! Dinner was very good and See More  Read more information the staff were excellent and we're very good with our 9 month old daughter. The second night was busier with a wedding and another function but other than a couple of noises at around midnight wedidn't really hear much and slept very well. The second night we ate at the George & Dragon in Holme Chapel which was reasonably priced and a family friendly pub. Breakfast both mornings wasbrilliant with a good selection. The hotel is very easy to find and close to Tatton Park which is a great family day out. The only little complaint I would have is that our room could do with someupdating and be re-decorated but it was otherwise very nice. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George & Dragon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Very good night away, hotel staff were helpful and informative. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9551 - 9560 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:47:31

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 09:47:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.