Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34842

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great base for Wiltshire

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel very modern with excellent facilities. Staff very efficient and helpful. Room really comfortable, restaurant was nicely decorated and laid out and food excellent. Very convenient for M4 so See More  Read more information plenty of places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
Basildon Park  
Friends wedding near Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel needs to be updated, dirty laundry in hallways and outside dining room. Location good and within walking distance of a lot of places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maya Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is clean and conveniently placed for many attractions in London. Rooms are clean but small; staff helpful but friendly; bar prices reasonable. Billy Eliot the musical was See More  Read more information entertaining and we enjoyed it. Restaurants are good near to the hotel. British Museum is fantastic and a 10 minute walk from the hotel and worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Market  
Billy Elliot Musical  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, nothing special, but a good price. Spa was a little rough around the edges and I cut my foot on something on the floor. Tea on arrival was an unexpected bonus lovely sandwiches and See More  Read more information cakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
RSPB Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great weekend out IATA Harrogate as a treat for dad. Kimberley Hotel great, staff welcoming and helpful. Short walk from hotel into Harrogate itself to look around some exquisite shops, as well as See More  Read more information some of the old favourites. Went to Betty's for coffee and cake, which was excellent, then more browsing before going to the hotel to spruce up for an evening meal at the Signature restaurant at thehotel, which was excellent and the best haddock and chips my dad said he'd ever had (not bad given he is now 76). The desserts were even better. Sunday we spent a great day at the Harrogate flower show,which I would certainly visit again. Overall Harrogate is a great place for a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Betty's Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Signature  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very average and not near to the palace theatre as it had said in the description on the superbreak web page. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to the Lakes

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

We went for a quiet, relaxing 2 days away to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. The hotel was perfect for this set in a rural location. The room, which was clean and inviting, was large with See More  Read more information patio doors onto a garden terrace. The view of the lake was superb. We ate in the hotel the food was lovely, well cooked and presented. The staff were all helpful checking regularly if we neededanything. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. The lounge/bar area was furnished with comfortable chairs and sofas perfect for a "do nothing" break away. There was a pool however we did not make use ofit. We would be happy to stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness on Windermer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Good Break

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelodge Docklands was very accessible to the DLR and only a few stops from the centre of London, a basic resting point with no frills but adequate for sleeping and breakfast. We were surprised to See More  Read more information see the prices of restaurants in London were reasonable. We paid for the London pass for two days but we learned that all attractions take longer than you would expect so we didn't get the full valueback, next time we will pay at the gate for all attractions. The DLR and Tube is excellent value for money and you should use them all the time even for short journeys. Watch your baggage on thetube, we had some items stolen within hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Purton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time we chose to use taxis or walk instead of the tube which can get really busy and found them relatively inexpensive as there were six of us in comparison to buying six tube See More  Read more information tickets. We also saw more of London than we normally would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in the Travelodge Drury Lane excellent location the hotel has recently been upgraded and has excellent staff especially the evening bar staff. One is from Italy and another from Poland but See More  Read more information very helpful and the bar is open till 4 am which is a plus after walking around London all day. We booked the Ritz very expensive but the food was top quality. There is also some good eating placesnot far from the hotel which we tried and were very good even in a commercialised area. We also visited many places the Ice bar in Weddon st is very good for a laugh, we also did the Shard 30 poundeach a bit expensive but fantastic views of the Tower of London and Tower bridge. Took in 2 shows Billy Elliot and that was excellent the second show was a let down about the x factor and just heardit will close next month due to poor quality. We had a great weekend and I couldn't have done this cheaper if I booked everything separately Super break beat this price easily and I will certainly bebooking again with yourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Shard  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9551 - 9560 of 34842 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:48:22

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 11:48:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.