Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We went to see Billy Elliot and the Hotel that was sorted was excellent. For my wife's special day the care and consideration was was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elloit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel at Brooklands

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at Brooklands Hotel, everything was just great, our hotel room was large and well decorated and the bathroom was large with the tv being See More  Read more information piped in which was good to hear the news while getting ready in the morning. Staff were very good and very polite, breakfast and dinner very good, will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool visit

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a great stay at The Imperial Hotel in Blackpool. Took vouchers with me for Blackpool Tower which saved me over ?25. Also got discount vouchers to gain unlimited rides at the pleasure beach. I See More  Read more information have to say the Burger King at the pleasure beach was very clean, tidy and very reasonably priced. Harry Ramsdens fish and chips were lovely as was our meal at Bella Italia restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in York. Our Hotel, Queens Hotel, was really excellent and staff were really friendly and nothing was a problem. The food in the dining room was excellent and everything See More  Read more information served was piping hot. The hotel was really central and it only took about 5 minutes to get into the thick of everything. Would definitely recommend York as a holiday destination and my husband & Iwould certainly go back, same hotel of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
York Minster  
Shambles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Walking around the city, especially by the river. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Garden  
city/heritage area  
Tanfield railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in South Normanton

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (Half Board Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We stayed at The Derbyshire in South Normanton over the bank holiday at the beginning of May. The deal was fantastic as was the hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal, just off the M1 Junction See More  Read more information 28, within easy stiking distance of Mansfield and North Alfraton. We stayed on a half board deal and the food was excellent. The rooms where very comfortable and well furnished. I would highly recommendthis hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 04/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was more of a Premier Inn, not what we expected from the pictures online. Bit misleading. Bed very small. Only fried eggs for breakfast no tomatoes fried bread. Below par we think. But it was See More  Read more information set in a lovely location and was very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value deal

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The dinner on the first night deal was great value for money. Whilst the hotel was a little but tired we could overlook these small failings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM North  
Bidulph Grange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chose this hotel as it seemed ideally loceted to visit York, Whitby and Thirsk, we weren't disappointed! The hotel was ideally situated, the grounds were well presented, the hotel itself was well See More  Read more information maintained and very pleasant staff. The food in the restaurant was of a very hgh quality. Overall, an enjoyable weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York Minster  
york birds of prey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rooms fine, breakfast not great

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as part of a theatre break (2 nights), as the location was just what we wanted. We arrived early, before the official check in time and were able to use the hotel car park to park See More  Read more information up for ?20 per day. After a walk to find our bearings we returned to book in, which we were able to, the rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished for the price, some dust on top of the wardrobewhich housed an electric fan, it had been part dusted around the fan!. Unfortunately I cannot be so positive with regard to the breakfast arrangements and food. As we opted for the full Englishbreakfast option, we were directed to a separate room, it appeared that the restaurant area was being used for the continental option. The breakfast area could be best described as more of a canteen,basic tables, extremely cramped and the food,its self was nothing special, it resembled a cattle market, which did spoil our overall stay. I would not stay here again due to the breakfast arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
War Cabinet Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Locale  
Las Iguanas  
Three Staggs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9551 - 9560 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:15:05

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:15:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.