Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My 30th

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Friday night staff at the hotel, advised Newcastle under Lyme was the place to go. They were right, had a great night out in the pubs/clubs of Newcastle under Lyme. Saturday wandered round Hanley, See More  Read more information scorching day went to varsity before the game at the brittania to watch the mighty Stoke. Didn't believe that Stoke fans were the noisiest till i was sat amongst them, they really are loud. Sat nightout in Hanley, good again lots of life in town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Nightlife  
Brittania Stadium  
Hanley Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Varsity  
Moat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Blue Bell Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Restaurant  
Brighton  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

I met up with my boyfirend and stay at the hotel for three nights found it very good value for the money and having breakfast there was excellence too. Could not fault our stay and would like more See More  Read more information information on offers as I would stay there again soon .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were made to feel really welcome by the receptionist on arrival at burn hall and thereafter found all the hotel staff with whom we had contact, (bar, dining room etc.) all to be very friendly, See More  Read more information efficient and helpful. Although the bedroom was small and a bit cramped, indeed the bathroom was almost as big, it was sufficient and clean for our weekend stay. We would certainly consider a furthervisit at some time in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending the venue to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Harlow Carr Rhs Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Hotel with Wonderful Food

Stay Date: 12/05/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

When I go to Manchester I carry a lot of southern prejudice. Will it be raining, will it be friendly, etc. Well, I certainly need not have worried. The sun shone, everybody seemed very friendly - See More  Read more information one man even walked me to the hotel from the station and the hotel was as good as any in London. The Radisson Edwardian Manchester is a modern 5 star hotel built behind the façade of the historicFree Trade Hall. Its suites are named after the famous artists that played there including Roger Daltry, Robert Plant and Bob Dylan. Something tells me the rock and roll stars of today as well as a fewfamous footballers might now be found as regulars in the bar. There is much I could say to praise this hotel as it really did not put a foot wrong. However, what it got really right was dinner inOpus One. The shaved tuna starter was good, the 16 ounce spare rib with a glass of Chateau Neuf de Pape was outstanding. Top marks to the staff and management of this hotel. I was truly sad to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus One at Radisson Edwardian Manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

5 Star York City Centre - Bravo!

Stay Date: 11/05/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Walking into The Cedar Court Grand was a very surreal experience. This fabulous 5 star hotel is in the building previously occupied by the head office of the train operating company GNER. I have See More  Read more information been there to do business in the past, but how it has changed, The reception area is chic, whilst the restaurants and bars are fabulously plush yet warm and welcoming. What stole the show for me was myroom. Enormous with a marble bathroom boasting a shower cubicle that surely could take four. The 'Grand' carries the right name, and promises to get even better. I am going to go back to enjoy the newspa and the whiskey bar boasting over 190 malts and blends. I did not get a chance to use the butler service or to test out The Bath Menu. Those treats will wait till I stay with my wife. I knowwhere we will spend our next anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superb Break In York

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

I would recommend doing the city bus tour on your first day, we did it towards end of our break and missed places of interest due to lack of time. The ticket is valid for 24hrs so you can hop on and See More  Read more information off at what you want to see. The railway museum was very good and so was York minster, sadly didn't have time to see much more. The city is beautiful, clean, friendly and very quaint with bags ofcharacter. Would like to go back for longer break in near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
City Tour  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Bowness On Windermere  
Hilltop Farm  
 
 

Overnight Stay En Route To Canaries

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

A little confusing on arrival outside Sofitel hotel, no signs as to location of car park. Took a chance in parking on a no parking area whilst I ran into hotel to enquire what to do next. This was See More  Read more information quickly explained to me. From then onwards everything was plain sailing. Very impressed and will definitely use this hotel and parking facility again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9541 - 9550 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:49

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.