Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Normanton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel was fine, except that our bedroom overlooked the main road, and we do not like to sleep with the window closed. That was tolerable, but two loose drain covers in the road outside See More  Read more information meant clank-clank every time a bus or taxi ran over them. My suggestion to the hotel reception that they report this to the highways people met with a blank response - incredulity! as we relaxed in theroom one afternoon am staff member knocked and politely pointed out to us that our door was ajar and not secure - well done for that! Overall the hotel was calm and quiet, quite a change from theslightly cheaper but infinitely busier National just up the road - well worth the extra per night. The greek restaurant just opposite the national, so about 100 yards up the road from the Bedford, isgood value and well wrth a visit. Also, for those coming home via Kings's Cross, do not miss Casa Mama just across the road and 100 yards east of the station - we never miss a meal there before facingeast coast rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art Gallery Visit

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The trip was by rail from west Cornwall for an annual visit to the Mall galleries with overnight stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge - same cost as a sleeper berth. We thought hotel was excellent, See More  Read more information good value, staff were helpful and free pool use was very much a plus - unfortunately no time for spa treatments in our schedule. The Real Greek was well worth the cost of a taxi esp with downloadablevoucher - £28 for v good meal for 2 with wine right next to the river!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Mall Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek, Bankside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was central with access to taxis (right outside)and buses which ran frequently. The centre has many brand name shops. The seafront is very clean with an excellent beach. The Bournemouth See More  Read more information balloon gives a fantastic view of the whole area including views of the New Forest and the Isle of White.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Balloon Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great two days shopping, walking, sightseeing in the capital. Hotel was amazing and theatre choice was excellent. The beds at the Cavendish are fantastically comfortable and had a great nights See More  Read more information sleep. Also the breakfast was pretty good too. Definitely stay there again. We booked through Superbreak and would use this company again as the whole weekend was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Convent Garden  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theater Trip

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived early at our hotel, the staff were freindly and helpful and our room was already available for us. We were offered a front or back view room. We had views of the Battersea cats and dog See More  Read more information home and the river. After our amazing trip to see Les Mis, we went back and enjoyed a swim at the hotel and a session in the hotel gym. The hotel was very clean, bright and superbly furnished. Our onlylet down was the evening meal we had in the hotel resturant, which I felt was not good value for money at all. My daughter had a greek salad which cost £11, it only had four small pieces of fetacheese and the rest was just rocket. That apart we had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff even looked after our luggage the following morning once we had checked our so we could enjoy a stroll in Batterseapark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Centre  
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
East 2 East  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 30/05/10, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Just stayed one night after a day out in Knowsley Safari Park. The hotel staff were very welcoming and keen to help. Suites have a seperate bedroom and seating/lounge area, it's very spacious with See More  Read more information lots of cupboard space, work desk area and ensuite bathroom. Even though we were at the front of the hotel and there was a wedding on that night we got a good nights sleep with no disruptions. Didn'thave time to try out the facilities. The breakfast was amazing a superb buffet of hot and cold food featuring cooked breakfast, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereal and selection of ham and cheese. Thehotel is easy to get to from Knowsley and not far from Liverpool centre but you do need a car as the hotel is on a business park with not much in the immediate vicinity. Liverpool city centre isexcellent, beautiful buildings and lots to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Restaurants  
Knowsley Safari Park  
Liverpool Albert Dock  
Cavern Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Relaxing Business Trip

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Dover who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Although refurbished in victorian style the hotel was bright and cheerful with stunning decor. Staff make you feel really special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Business Meeting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MAcdonald Burlington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sussex Coast

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alfriston  
Lewes  
Bexhill On Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb Inn  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
 
 

Showing 9541 - 9550 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:41

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.