Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Arelaxing break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The hotel was really lovely, very relaxed atmosphere.The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel was spotless,and the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatham Histopric Dockyard - 40's Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

The Historic Dockyrd was hosting 'A Tribute to the 1940's' World war 2 weekend, with people in period costume and Wartime events being re-enacted. Excellent entertainment coupled with a very See More  Read more information interesting museum. Well worth a second (or third) visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Historic Dockyard Chatham Kent  
Secret Nuclear Bunker Essex  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Theatre

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Gaerwen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This is our fifth visit to London with your company and all has been excellent, except the return rail travel. Tickets were for Virgin Trains only and we had no connection to get us to our See More  Read more information destination although the tickets did state Bangor, Gwynedd to London Euston and London Euston to Bangor Gwynedd we were stranded at our Crewe station with no Virgin Train to complete the journey to ourdestination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portabello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby/Nottingham visit

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

Visited areas where my wife grew up and went to school, where her friends lived plus where her grandparents lived - Stapleford, Sandiacre, Bramcote and Ruddington. Brought back excellent memories. See More  Read more information Whilst in Ruddington we visited the Ruddington Framework Knitters' Museum which was well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Calke Abbey  
Ruddington Framework Knitters' Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Torquay

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmoor  
Eden Project  
Clovelly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hole in the Wall  
The Orange Tree Restaurant  
 
 

Brilliant Cadburys World!

Stay Date: 23/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

After having already done Cadburys World with my two elder children (1989 and 1996) i was determind to take my youngest now he was 10. We were not disapointed... it was a lovely day out. The factory See More  Read more information is amazing (not to mention the wonderful smell!) There is plenty to see and do. The museum is very interesting for all ages and you dont even have to like chocolate to appreciate the marvels ofBournville. We ate in the cafe and the food was extremely good value for money. We also had a pass for the staff shop and stocked up on tons of choccy! (you can only pay by cash or cheque)... I must saythat all the people we came across were very very friendly and helpful. It made a pleasant change to see so many happy faces in a tourist place. I would thoroughly recommend a visit. I would go again ifjust for the chocolate! ( but no, you dont get as many freebies!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Bognor Regis who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping/Craft Village  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Eating out in Nottingham is very easy there are many many good places! The Cock a Hoop was the best, I suggest the Bunkers Hill pub for Real Ale fans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
O2 Arena  
Aint Nothing But, Blues Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

For the size of the rooms and the rooms ammenities the rooms are excellent value for money, not a great location 15 miles outside liverpool city centre more on an industrial estate but otherwise See More  Read more information excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Tirphil, New Tredgar who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
 
 

Showing 9531 - 9540 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:59:58

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 13:59:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.