Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went on the Big Bus for the guided tour of London,was most excellent guide was very amusing and informative.We thought it was good valuue for money,because it included a river cruise See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Bury St Edmunds who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Trip arranged to see Lee Mead in Joseph, stayed at the May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, excellent, staff couldn;t have been more welcoming or friendly. Hotel is 5 star but we weren;t made to feel out of See More  Read more information place at all. Excellent room, breakfast and staff. I particularly enjoyed the valet parking facility and would certainly stay there again. One surprise was the bottle of Champagne on chill waiting in ourroom when we returned the first evening, a lovely touch. Went on the Big Bus tour of London, an excellent way to get around, handy to stopping off at attractions, it also included a free river trip.We went to visit the World War Two experience in Tooley Street, not sure I would recommend this - the Imperial War Museum is much better! Avoid the Tube on saturdays and if you want to go toHarrods get there early before the crush! Show was great, a great cast and fun script and effects. A most enjoyable weekend, can;t wait to go again so long as I can stay at the May Fair!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Salierie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My husband and I went to London for the weekend to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniverary (30 years of marriage). I receive an e-mail every week from Superbreak and when the 'Grease' show was on See More  Read more information offer with a theatre break I had to book it. We stayed in the Mayfair Hotel on Stratton Street, close to Piccadilly which was a fabulous location. As soon as our taxi pulled up outside the hotel ourluggage was taken straight from the taxi and put on the trolley in the hotel lobby. The staff made us feel very welcome on arrival and during our stay, and the receptionist personally directed us to ourroom. We were really pleased with the luxurious room we were given and when we returned from a night out in London on our first evening stay, the hotel had left us a bottle of champagne cooling in abucket of ice with 2 wine glasses to celebrate our anniversary, we were over the moon. We had breakfast in the hotel, and the service was second to none. The staff could not do enough for us. I wouldhave no hesitation in staying at the Mayfair again, as everyone made our anniversary weekend very special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer from Ilminster who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the Rings  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Zizzi  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Friday lunched late in Shepherds Market, excellent. Evening show at The Aldwych. Saturday sight seeing and shopping on Oxford Street which was closed to traffic. Left with relief and stayed at See More  Read more information friends in Wales for 2 nights to chill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Dungeon  
Churchill War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inter Continental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Christmas Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Sheringham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have an adult son with Asperger's Syndrome. This year I tried something different for Christmas - a Superbreak in Russell Square, London. The price was a bargain for what was offered and it was See More  Read more information situated in an area we could explore independently if desired. It proved to be better than I had dared to hope. The Hotel was comfortable and very friendly. Breakfast was a pleasure. The other hotelsparticipating provided excellent food and service and overall there was a Korean Host who saw that everything happened smoothly, guided us to our tables and was warm and friendly. Those who had been onprevious breaks greeted him like an old friend. We had plenty to eat, excellent food and other people to talk to. The trips were a little disapointing. Our driver for the Lights Tour was confusedand we had to ask to be dropped off at The Aldwych and walk back to Southampton Row as we did not wish to wait outside Westminster Abbey till the midnight service finished. Madame Tussaud's was socrowded that we did not enjoy our visit at all, until we got to the mock taxi ride in the basement (tour round old London) which we enjoyed very much. I have left these remarks till last so you canremove them from the rest if you wish. Thanks for a great break. We would certainly like to go on another!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Coach Tour of London for Christmas Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Imperial Hotel, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9531 - 9540 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:21

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:58:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.