Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Peterborough

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Invergordon who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Shopping Break

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Novotel Paddington is a great location for convenience. Staff really friendly and food excellent. Great value for money. Recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce Hanover St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Package To See 'Love Never Dies'.

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South in Wimbledon wrote this review.

The Express by Holiday Inn was very good and also had secure monitored parking for £7 a night. The 2 for 1 dining voucher that came with our tickets was great, we could afford to dine at a top class See More  Read more information retaurant for a change.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great For Families

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our family room was excellent. Spacious room with large comfy bed. Separate room with bunk beds for children. Lovely bathroom. Very clean. Children made especially welcome by staff. Would recommend. See More  Read more information Will be returning at some point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front And Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Well Earned Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Beautiful decor, smart and helpful staff, and breakfast was lovely. Great location just minutes from the lovely beach and had great weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Week-End In York

Stay Date: 08/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

We travelled 1st class rail from Aberdeen. This was fine until Newcastle when the train was swamped with passengers. A rowdy lot that only had 2nd class tickets sat next to us and the ticket See More  Read more information inspector let them stay in their seats and travel 1st class!! On arrival in York, we walked to the Holgate Hill Hotel - about 15mins. The hotel was fine and our room was excellent. We had dinner in the hotelfor the first two nights which was ok. We did a lot of walking during the day as the weather was excellent, visiting most of the museums, wall walks and river cruising. We rounded the final night offwith fish and chips and a ghost walk! The train journey home was ok but the train had been de-classified at Kings Cross due to standing room only and we were lucky to have our seats vacant when wegot on. Others weren't so lucky and there was a lot of mumbling going on. We never did see the ticket inspector that day!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/04/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to London specifically to visit the Science museum and Natural History museums - also the Van Gogh exhibition. A very successful two days with perfect hotel booked by Superbreak and spot on See More  Read more information train travel also booked by Superbreak. We requested a low floored and quiet room in the hotel, and had exactly that. The room was excellent and quiet and on -1 floor. Thank you Superbreak forarranging this. Will call on you again on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Mayflower Theatre  
P & O Cruise Terminal - Day Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Vincent Van Gogh

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I visited the Vincent Van Gogh exhibition at the Royal Academy of Arts. Fantastic!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas Japanese Restaurant Off Charing Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9521 - 9530 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:45:08

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:45:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.