Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/06/10, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Garden History  
Regent Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Chiswick House And Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
Mildred's (Vegetarian) Restaurant, Soho  
 
 

Great Weekend In Windsor

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a great day in Bray then went onto the hotel tried to check in only to find the hotel had no knowledge of my booking with Superbreak. Luckly I had a voucher to prove my booking and also I was See More  Read more information very lucky to get a room as it was Ascot week and the hotel was near to full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle And Surrouding Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Duck In Bray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

40th Birthday Without Kids

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Used Greyhound for first time, cheap and very good way to get in and out of London. St Pauls is a must but takes a few hours to appreciate, as does British museum. Hotel seemed fine we were upgraded See More  Read more information to suite. Clean, large but very dated no safe or bar. Furniture battered and bed was very well used. Booked this hotel for swimming pool as we enjoy a dip in mornings but didn't bother as pool was sosmall, the picture is very deceiving. All said the staff were very good and a nice break. Recommend eating at noodle bars for cheap food and Sarastro Covent Garden for turkish and more at a goodprice. Stomp excellent show. 99 comedy club don't bother pricey and acts were poor and comp was a bad joke. Canary Wharf has loads of bars, restaurants and shopping. 9/10 for weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
Noodle Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Booking online and spending quite a lot of money with someone we hadn't used before was a leap of faith. All tickets arrived quickly along with the map pack and other information. Right from the See More  Read more information train station, everything went well, all the arrangements and passes worked and no blank looks given to us! We were/ are absolutely delighted with Superbreak, had a great weekend and hope to use youagain. Well done to you for a great, stress free service!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Trooping of The Colour  
Thames Cutter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
Pret A Manger Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 15/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Hotel location great, unfortunately could not enjoy balcony on our room or open window because of the spiders and webs covering them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Gloucester Docks  
Salisbury Race Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterside Pub, Lechlade-on-Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Grand Hotel Scarbourgh

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our first impression was wow. Only draw back was some of the guests quite rude may be down to the fact of their age. Our lift also took ages to get to room as some of the guests weren't sure which See More  Read more information button to press although clearly marked. On check out day we waited ages as guests were not geting out on floor 4 and ended up up and down last count was 4 I took the stairs but with bad back wasn'teasy. Overall i'd recommend this hotel to any age group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away To See Bon Jovi

Stay Date: 14/06/10, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Arriving Friday 11th june departing Monday 14th june. Have had a fantastic weekend with my boyfriend recently at Custom House hotel. After I had booked and paid i was a bit pannicky I had only spent See More  Read more information £188 for three nights in the hotel with breakfast, so was concerened about where we would be staying. I needn't have worried. Got off the ldr at Custom House and the hotel was over the road - I amnot just using that as an expression - it was over the road!! Was greeted by a very friendly lady who checked us in. I had requested a quiet room and it was fab!! We had travelled from Pembrokeshire,west Wales that day so decided to eat in the hotel pub. I expected to pay a lot for our meals but was very surprised we had two main meals for under £20. The food was excellent and freshly cooked - wecould see the chef cooking it!! the bar was very clean and tidy with friendly staff. We collapsed into our bed about 10.30 and slept solidly - I have never slept right through in hotel bed before. Weslept so well that at 5.30am we were wide awake!! Breakfast was superb with a great selection of food for all tastes. I have to be honest we did pig out at breakfast (well we were on holiday) so muchso that we didn't stop for lunch. We ate the hotel bar for the second night of our stay as well. Have to be honest was dreading eating there the second night as England were playing the USA in theworld cup, but the food was still outstanding. We had starters this night - big mistake - we struggled to finish our main meals as the starters were so filling (nice complaint to have!) We had a greatweekend, the room was cleaned every day including Sunday. The location was ideal for the o2 as we caught the dlr, dont think I would have liked the cost of a taxi mind. An excellent hotel, great valuelooking to stay there again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
O2 Stadium  
Open Top Bus Tour, Various Places  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend at usual in London. Hotel is some distance from Victoria and would not recommend it if you have walking difficulties. Have to get netork rail to Battersea and then walk about a mile. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was great to get around and visit the wonderful villages in around the New Forest. We had our elderly parents with us but still managed to do many of the walks available in See More  Read more information the area, maps can be found in the hotel or internet. The food in the hotel was very good but didn't cater for older people that are afraid to try new and different foods. The hotel was very busy theweekend we stayed but the service didn't slack for one minute. Well done to all the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Harbour  
Hurst Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Hotel

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 9521 - 9530 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:07

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.