Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I can only recommend the Cavendish Hotel for its location in central London, for the modern and comfortable accommodation, the attention and friendliness of the staff, the food is excellent and the See More  Read more information pre theatre dinners are to be recommended both for quality and for price. The hotel bar prices are too high, but not too bad in the restaurant, however, local pubs have normal prices. I will certainlybe booking another break there soon. Tutenkamun exhibition at the O2 Arena was only fantastic. It was very well staged and I do recommend hire of the audio tour to enhance the experience. I couldonly think of "wonderful things" and gape in awe at the exhibits and wonder at them being over three thousand years old. Hairspray at the Shaftsbury - What a fantastic show ! I was thoroughlyentertained by the most vivacious and competent cast who sang and danced so well. There is a regular following of young people for the show, and they add to the energy of the evening by joining in with thedancing in the aisles. The audience are encouraged to enjoy themselves - which we certainly did !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Hairspray, Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richelieu, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Partner's 50th Birthday

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Left beeston thurs 3 jan for london train journey excellent arrived hotel up grade of room via receptionist Visited london eye saw changing of the guard visited harrod's saw 2 show's mary poppins & See More  Read more information lion king which was stunning great few days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Carvery  
Johnson's, Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break to London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Went to London with my daughter, son age 8 and grandson age 7. We stayed in Novotel London City South. Lovely hotel once we found it. Bit of a walk from tube with cases. Nearest tube is London See More  Read more information Bridge and you enter hotel from back car park! The kids loved the hotel. Big double bed and double sofa bed so plenty of room.If you are going to see Tutenkhamun purchase tickets beforehand. We could notbuy tickets when we went to venue. Big queue of people just collecting their tickets so we didn't see the exhibition. Disappointing but will know for future. Instead we went to the natural historymuseum and science museum which are all free. You can spend all day in these so if its cold or raining an ideal venue. The kids loved the underground. All in all a great experience and will definitely goagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
London Sights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Celebrations in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay was a memorable one. The hotel was excellent with spacious rooms and good facilities. The food in the hotel was very good. On Saturday we hit the shops and what a fantastic See More  Read more information selection there were. Harrogate by night was great - we were recommended the Hotel Du Vin, which didn't disappoint and then hit some of the very vibrant pubs/bars. Sunday was a leisurely day spent at theTurkish Baths - fantastic. Our stay was rounded off by a visit to Bettys. Will definitely be back to Harrogate for a repeat performance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Two Night Break at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Have just enjoyed a pleasant stay at Redworth (our second visit) The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and the newly built spa bedrooms well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is See More  Read more information adequate (the same menu both nights of our stay). Only one small problem which is the pool area is now not large enough to cope with the numbers of guests/ gym members and we were prohibited fromentering until sufficient people had left. The steam room was also closed throughout the stay and had apparantly been for some time. The treatments in the beauty area were very good. Overall wouldrecommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Baltic  
St James Park (for a match)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paradiso  
Popolo Bar Lounge & Kitchen  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 03/01/08, a customer from Alsager who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Middlewood Way, Bollington  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Mary Arden's House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta  
 
 
 

Showing 9511 - 9520 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:42:05

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:42:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.