Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Christmas Break at Craxton Wood Hotel

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

My nine-year-old daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful Christmas Break at the Craxton Wood hotel, near Chester. The staff and management made it extra special for us as they treat my daughter like a See More  Read more information princess, nothing was too much trouble for them,they were more than happy to adapt the festive menus for my daughter when necessary and were consistently polite, helpful and extremely friendly whilstalways maintaining their professionalism. I would recommend the Craxton Wood Hotel to anyone with young children who is looking for a special, relaxing, and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Cineworld Cinema, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Went to the Tutankamun Exhibition and it was excellant, then jumped on a fast boat and got off at Tower Bridge - very exciting and worth the £2.60 with a railcard. Hotel was clean, central and very See More  Read more information comfortable - breaskfast had a lovely selection of foods. Show -Wicked I think the show was very good with great effects but cant help but feel it is slightly over rated by press. Wuite near theback which steep and required benoculars - 50p   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Tutankamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Notts Area

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Went to the Olympia Horse Show on Saturday evening, excellent show and we all had a great time. Went to Harrods and Hamleys Toy Shop on the Sunday morning. My daughters first time to London and she See More  Read more information have an absolute ball. Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing was when we got back to the hotel on Saturday 22nd Dec the bar at the hotel which is obviously open to thepublic had a private party and it was very loud and roudy which put us off going in there for a drink. Far to loud for our 7 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hrs in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Well the hotel was just a lovely 10 minute stroll along the Thames to the London Eye And Westminster, you can see both from the hotel. We walked to the show near Victoria station but there are See More  Read more information plenty of buses that go there, Leaving the show we stopped at a couple of local pubs walking back and the atmosphere was brilliant especially at the the Albert, we did try to go to Camden Market but it wasso busy and the car park fees were extortionate so we went to the Natural History Museum this is well worth a visit Wicked - What can i say it was amazing, right from the start the atmosphere waselectric. The acting, dancing and singing were absolutley fantastic, i just felt like a child in a toy store and i cant wait to book for another show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Wicked - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
The London Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
 

Pre Christmas Treat

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked London as a pre Christmas treat for the family to take in the King Tut and First Emperor exhibitions. The hotel staff on arrival were outstanding in their service and our room with a view See More  Read more information of Lambeth Palace, Big Ben and the London Eye was second to none. We went down to the restaurant for dinner as we had arrived so late, Fabien the maitre d was more than welcoming and veryprofessional! Saturday morning saw us up early for a fantastic breakfast at the hotel then with the guidance from reception we headed off for the King tut exhibition at the O2 this we thought could not be topped,but after visiting Buckingham Palace, The Mall and Piccadilly Square we headed to Russell Square for the First Emperor exhibit at The British Museum and wow!! being three feet away from the actualsoldiers was amazing. After a long day we headed back on the tube to the Hotel and decided to "eat in" again, Fabien remembered us and even the table we had had the previous night! Sunday again was abusy day - Walk along the Thames over Lambeth bridge to Westminster, The Houses of Parliament, Downing Street, Horse Guards Parade and then to Churchills War Chambers where we found a piece of home!!Steel supports made in Middlesbrough at Dorman Long Ltd - where my Husbands Uncle and Grandfather had worked. What a fantastic weekend we had, the only downside being that the Novotel Waterloo do notappear to be catering for families of four anymore as we wanted to book the same hotel again for next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Churchills ar Chambers  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The Novotel does continue to offer rooms for families of four subject to availability.

 

Two Marvellous Exhibitions And A Great Hotel!!

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We booked a two day trip for the 29th/30th of December, to see 2 amazing exhibitions. Superbreak took care of everything brilliantly...tickets for the Terracotta Warriors and Tutankamun, and an See More  Read more information super hotel in Greenwich. It was a marvellous care free break, a real antidote to Christmas lethargy!! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge in Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nearly Christmas in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Prenton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish many times and especially enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the hotel's great position for shopping, walks and sight seeing. London looked spectacular See More  Read more information especially the Arcades close to Picadilly. Unfortunately though,I think the staff at the Cavendish were suffering from pre-Christmas blues judging by the fact that the breakfast service was not up to theusual excellent standard. Silly little things like a missing cup, and no butter or milk on the table, made it a rather fraught start to the day. Nevertheless, it would not prevent us using thisexcellent hotel again - everyone is entilted to another chance! Blood Brothers - The actors are superb and take you from laughter to tears. The music is haunting. Like it says: if you haven't seen it go,if you have go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
St James' Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
Sicconi  
Hakasan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9471 - 9480 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:52:56

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:52:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.