Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We have spent may a great weekend in Manchester, the theatres, the shops and restaurants are just fab !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scrooge The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant next to Novotel Manchester Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Theatre - Cabaret  
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went shopping at Fortnum & Masons an experience in it self.Also went down Bond Street and past all the expensive jewellery shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ending the Year in London!

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak did us proud! The Hotel Russell was perfect for getting around and a superb place to stay. From the decor to the staff to the sheer comfort it was a pleasure to be there. The concierge See More  Read more information were particularly helpful and friendly. I'd really like to have stayed longer. and the suggestion of the River transfer to the O2 was a bonus! Thanks for that. It's really the way to do it in style!Taking in both the Terracotta army and Tutankhamun exhibitions, I was struck by the similarity in ambitions that left such a legacy of beauty and craftmanship. The search for immortality seems to havelong engaged people's minds, and there was plenty to reflect on as well as admire about the creativity and reourcefulness of humanity. Whilst different in lay out, both were well worth the visit andwell thought out. Good idea to get the recorded tour as well, to fill in all those details, not to mention having the sultry voice of Omar Sharif accompanying you for an hour or two!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Lonon

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Llandudno who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a sper time and the value was exeptional. Thank you Superbreak for giving the family the best start to 2008 we could have wished for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Joseph  
London Big Bus Tour  
Star Wars Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Tutankahmun Exhibition

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

An excellent value for money trip to the 02 arena to see the Tutankahmun exhibition.We also purchased a river boat ticket this was good value as we used it all day.Hotel Novotel Tower Bridge, was See More  Read more information lovely, clean and staff friendly. Ideal for Tower Bridge/Tower of London and Tower pier just across the road. Natural History museum just take the circle line straight to South kensington. Well doneSuperbreak can't wait for my next trip will certainly use you again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Slug & Lettuce  
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Areana - Spice Girls

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The old millenium dome - now the O2 areana is amazing! It has a variety of restaurants, ice skating, cinema and a huge areana for concerts. The spice girls were really good and the areana was See More  Read more information breath taking. i would definately recommend a trip there whether it be to go to a concert or just for a meal and and ice skating / cinema. The O2 areana was also really easy to get as well, a tube fromLondon centre straight to the areana   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with our room as we didn't pay much to stay there, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. It was right in the centre of London, See More  Read more information at the top of Oxford street and a short distance from the palace and other attractions. After spending a full day on oxford street, we went to see We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre, which Iwould highly recommend. After the show we walked just round the corner to Nando's who again, couldn't do enough for us. The next day we bought tickets to see Hairspray and managed to get front row seats.We also visited covent gardens for lunch at 'Ponti's' which was very reasonable. The only thing I can complain about was the stench of urine in the car park we used round the corner from the hotel.But overall, a very worthwhile trip, an I will be using Superbreak.com again. Magical Hairspray - I am a huge fan of this show so when we managed to get front row seats I was delighted. The show tookmy breath away, as I've always had a passion for musical theatre. The film was great but cannot be beaten by the show of all shows. This is a must see, very well cast with something for everyone,humour, dancing, singing and cheese all rolled into one larger than life itself Tracy Turnblad!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9431 - 9440 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.