Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Stay Before Going to Airport

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel in good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair London- More Than Fair

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled to London on the train for a one night shopping trip. We stayed at the 5* May Fair Hotel, Mayfair. I can truly say it was the most fantastic mini break I have ever had. The journey was See More  Read more information pleasant and quick, London at Christmas had a fabulous atmosphere (particularly in the shopping districts) and the Hotel was just near enough for the bustle of the city, and just far enough to be apeaceful oasis. We were made to feel like royalty from the moment we arrived, excellent service, a spectacular modern upgraded room, fine decor and furnishings in the public areas. Truly amazing. Wedidn't need to use the tube, as the hotel was so close to everything- a nice shopping route was to stroll out of the hotel, up Picadilly to the Picadilly Circus, then up Regent Street, and entering ontoOxford Street. London at Christmas highly reccomended for atmoshphere and a sense of occasion- there was music playing on every street and shops handing out free mulled wine and mince pies left rightand centre! For a night out, we paid a visit to Soho, and ended up in the 'O' bar which had 3 floors, and was a great little pub/club playing a good mix of classic disco tracks. We went to findlunch the following afternoon, and found the main street establishments very pricey. We then turned off of Regent Street, and into the Soho district where we found an array of very reasonable pubsserving good traditional lunch menus. A final tip would be the Sainsbury's and M&S food shops just opposite the Hotel if you fancy smuggling in a room-icnic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
Soho at night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That in Manchester

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

fantastic break in this gorgeous hotel friendly and attentive staff good atmosphere close to all the great shops and walking distance to men arena. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Manchester Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Evening News Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Centre  
 
 

Good Hotel at Victoria

Stay Date: 13/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at The Rubens at the Palace. Excellent hotel. Superb breakfast. Very convenient location - we walked everywhere from the hotel. Will certainly stay there on future occasions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/12/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Pearl Wedding Anniversary Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and during registration discussed our plans with the receptionist who arranged for a complimentary bottle of wine to our room as a congratulations for our wedding See More  Read more information anniversary. After a relaxing afternoon with lunch and a stroll around the Christmas market at the Natural History Museum we left for the theatre, a fantastic day and evening. We used the tubes to get aboutvery convenient and not too crowded. Saturday saw us "doing" Harrods and Harvey Nichols and then making our way along Oxford Street, reviewing the Christmas windows and doing some shopping and peoplewatching. Then back to our hotel for a lazy cosy afternoon with tea and dinner. After breakfast on Sunday we checked out of the hotel and made our way to Petticioat Lane Market before tiredly travellinghome. A lovely weekend with time for just ourselves the hotel was overall good, the show was great and the weekend was fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Coffee Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Christmas Break in Piccadilly/Mayfair-London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived on the Friday afternoon after a pleasant trip by rail; on arrival the hotel looked really christmassy & the staff were really helpful; the views were spectacular on the 10th floor right See More  Read more information over London and the location was superb. On Saturday morning we took our flight on The London Eye as it was a birthday treat for my friend, which was stunning. In the evening we had our pre-theatremeal (which was very nice) in the hotel, then took a taxi to see The Sound of Music. For our journey home we boarded a tuc-tuc which was an experience in itself.We travelled on the DLR to Greenwich andvisited the Royal Observatory which was extremely interesting. We also visited Green Park to see Buckingham Palace. The Underground was excellent for travelling around and we felt completely safe andat ease, the people living there seemed very warm,helpful and polite. Of course being women we adored Oxford St, Regent Street, and as we were opposite Fortnum & Mason, we had a long look around thestore which is gorgeous. Sadly we had to leave on the 5th day, we managed to have a quick stroll up Carnaby St.We were completely satisfied with everything and cannot wait to return once more-sighs...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Sound of Music  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, O2 Arena  
Maharaja of India, 19a Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

King Tut's Expo

Stay Date: 20/12/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great Three day trip we all enjoyed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Greenwich Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9431 - 9440 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:33:12

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:33:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.