Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A leisure break in Oxford

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Finding the hotel was a dream - easy to find everything, was perfect. The hotel as it is conveniently situated right in the centre of Oxford, hotel facilities was excellent the hotel staff were See More  Read more information discrete and cautious The breakfast set us up for the day ordering cooked food breakfast which arrived at your table fresh and hot. Oxford itself steeped in history with amazing architecture - heard somany amazing facts, went on a walking tour well worth doing (recommend paying for this and not going on a free one). Lots to do and see. Also managed some retail therapy at Bister Outlet a reallygood break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford college/christ church history  
churches/with history  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thriller thrilled!

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burbage who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Just had a great two days in London, the highlight being to see Thriller. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller  
honiman museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
battersie pie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel Non Refundable in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great, a little far out but away from the hustle & bustle of London, the Matilda show was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mid week visit to London

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, room was nice and modern and had shampoo soap and shower gel supplied, nice quiet room on floor 4, breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice of full See More  Read more information breakfast, fruit, ham and cheese, nice croissants etc. There was a swimming pool downstairs which we did not use due to no spare time but it looked nice from the doorway. There was no fee for leavingyour case with the porter on the day of leaving. The only thing was some people may find it a bit of a walk to Kings Cross Station, we never saw a nearby tube but there was a selection of shops nearbyif you fancied a drink or a snack. Overall pleasant experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Science Museum  
Changing of the Guards Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing trip away

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

A nice stay but poor customer service and facilities. Left to find room, noisy hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome couple of days down near London!

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, managed to check in straight away with no issues by just handing over the printed out documents. Hotel was spotless and very new, really pleased with out See More  Read more information room we stayed in, very high spec. The breakfast was free and was self service so you could make as many cups of tea or juice as you like and then as much hot food such as sausages, beans, egg, toast andthen a large range of continental and fruits. Was brilliant. Hotel was in a brilliant location as I had a free months membership from taste card, meaning I could get either 50% off the food bill or241 on the menu. This meant that I searched for the nearest pizza express and found it was only about 5 miles away in Luton, took about 10mins to find the restaurant but found it eventually, parked atthe mall Luton multistory and came back after tea to find we didn't have to pay for parking even though we stayed for a couple of hours, we must have parked just after 6pm, but there was no where tosay it was free, so it was an added bonus after saving ?20 on the food bill using my taste card! Harry potter studios was the following morning took 20mins from the hotel to get to and wasabsolutely brilliant, easy to find and had all the correct documents. There was an issue on arrival where all the people using superbreak tickets had their names swiped on the system and they were all called'm white' but it was easily sorted when I showed iD. Spent about 4hrs there and then headed home after. Thanks for a brilliant couple of days and for the even more brilliant price!! Will be using youagain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Luton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but excellent trip to London

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, orderly and friendly. The location of the hotel was in close proximity to the Olympic Village and Canary Wharf. Although a DLR train and several tube rides were required to See More  Read more information travel to the centre of London, the travelling experience and local attractions were enjoyable. The room was clean and provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was really good -self service buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Highgate Cemetry  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi'z  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Royal Strand

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for everything that I wanted to do and everywhere that I wanted to go. The hotel was excellent;clean, elegant and stylish. The staff were friendly, helpful and See More  Read more information informative. I recommend going to watch Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre and Ghost Stories at the Arts Theatre. A short tube ride to Holborn will take you to the Charles Dickens Museum,which is an amazing and inspiring place to visit. Being so close to Leicester Square & Covent Garden Market means that there is always something of interest to see and do. I highly recommend staying atthe Royal Strand Hotel for comfort, ease and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Garrick Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a great mini break!

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We decided to book a mini break over the Easter holiday and took our 4 children aged between 6 and 23. First challenge to find something within budget and that's where Superbreak came in! Really See More  Read more information good value package which included rail tickets, 2 x nights at Holiday Inn at Kings Cross (full breakfast and dinner on first evening included) and a free short cruise on the Thames. The booking processwas pain free and the tickets arrived within a couple of days. The hotel were great, organising an early check in and adjoining rooms before we arrived. Breakfast and evening meal were excellent andthe only small drawback was the distance to the nearest tube station - however you could catch the 63 bus outside which stopped at Kings Cross and catch the tube from there. The free cruise wasworthwhile and interesting and the 2 for 1 offer with rail tickets made a difference as well. It was the first time my 2 youngest daughters had visited London and they had a blast! Really great time had byall - thanks very much!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
City Cruise  
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Convent Garden  
Holiday Inn Kings Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, at the Bedford Hotel, London. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, bright spacious room. Great tickets from super break for we will rock you. Fab view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Sir John Sloan museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house, Southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9431 - 9440 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:19:31

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:19:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.