Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Greenwich

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Good hotel very convenient for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Greenwich Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Good hotel in great location. Near to the tube and attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

The hotel looks a little run down from the outside but we were served quickly at reception and our room (we had a triple for 2 x adults & a child) was a very good size & clean. The hotel is in a See More  Read more information good location for venturing to the beach & although you could walk there the walk back up the hill with all our things put us off so we drove down. After a day at the beach we returned back to thehotel for a swim in the heated indoor pool & got ready to pop back into the town for our evening meal (although there is a restaurant on site if you didn't fancy heading back out) In terms of sleep,the bed was a little lumpy and we were above the evening entertainment but we were so tired from the day on the beach that we slept through it. Breakfast in the morning was great, your standardfare of cereals & full English. The views from the restaurant were fantastic & the Easter eggs for each guest was a nice touch (it was Easter Sunday). Overall we really enjoyed our stay at The Royalas it was a great deal through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Barn  
Captain's Table  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in stunning location

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Stayed in archer wing and room was very nice just lacked drawers, main building is amazing with great period rooms, the grounds provide a lovely 2 mile country walk. Swimming pool and sauna were See More  Read more information very nice although not in the main building but in the golf clubhouse. Ate dinner in the brasserie restaurant and food and staff were excellent, breakfast was very well run never having to wait for seator food even though it was Easter. The staff were all very good and we will be going again I'm sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel Non Refundable in Docklands wrote this review.

Good hotel, a little bit out of the centre but still accessible. Great visits to science museum, HMS Belfast and the the theatre. Good food at joes southern diner in covent garden. Everyone happy. See More  Read more information Looking forward to next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Joes southern diner covent garden  
Cafe des amis covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed at the Strand Palace. Have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions but the experience this time was not as good. Check in was poor. Told the room would be ready for 2pm but had to See More  Read more information speak to staff 3 times to ensure that we could get into the room on time. Breakfast quality of the hot food was not as good as previously encountered. The room was also draughty with cold air blowing onus from the air conditioning and no chance of moving because of the amount of people eating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Around London  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
China Town  
Salvadore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good weekend in Bournemouth, lots to see. Hotel was a little disappointing as it was run down and in need of upgrading. However staff were good and the food was very good. The bed was very soft See More  Read more information and made sleeping difficult.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park  
International Conference Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sedgebrook - nice grounds

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Disappointed when pointed out no cheese for the continental breakfast to be told just we have run out and just walked also breakfast items run out and had to wait for a long time. Hotel lovely See More  Read more information though, would go back maybe breakfast was a blip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in York

Stay Date: 16/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellon who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

It is ease to find and everything was on hand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Castle  
Clifton tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Windmill  
The punchbowl  
Turish  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Wessex Hotel is a tired hotel but we feel comfortable there. There is plenty of free parking and good deals on dinner bread and breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shopping  
Walk to Boscombe on the Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9431 - 9440 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:04

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.