Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 09/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in Warwick. Our hotel (Ettington Chase) was faultless. The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. We would definately go again. Thankyou Superbreak. Am in the process See More  Read more information of booking another weekend from you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Lunch On Barge Sailed Up River  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barge Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Tortworth

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London A Great Place To Stay

Stay Date: 10/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

I was very pleased with the hotel and lived up to my expectations. If I had to make a comment perhaps a better bar area although I could see they didn't have the space. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break En Route To Scotland

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

Trip to Leeds to visit the shopping centre which had been recommended. We were not dissapointed. Hotel great value for money, good restaurant and 1st class staff. Swimming pool ok but in need of See More  Read more information renovation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Shipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italiana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Before Travelling To Fuerteventura

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We stayed inthe Hilton hotel prior tom travelling to Fuerteventura the hotel was excellent, the room was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Holiday

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel a bit out from centre got fit doing lots of walking. Hotel was very nice, include bathroom supplies only thing missing a face flannel. Good breakfast but over 2 weeks was the same every day. See More  Read more information Cleanliness excellent. Overall was excellent would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tank Museum  
Weymouth  
Swanage  
Beaullieu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Superb hotel, lovely staff and the breakfast was cooked to order and was wonderful. Easy to see why guests from the USA who expect great service return often. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Tour Bus  
 
 

Swan Hotel, Grasmere

Stay Date: 13/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

The hotel is located on the main road on the outskirts of the village of Grasmere & well placed for visiting other nearby towns & villages. The road outside the hotel is a short walk to the village. See More  Read more information All the hotel staff were pleasant & very helpful throughout our stay. Our room overlooked the main road but traffic noise was minimual & we had a view towards the village & surroundings hills. Anenjoyable short break we used our car for getting round the area which was very useful for visiting other villages on minor roads. A bus service does run from outside the hotel to other towns & villageson the main road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Keswick  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel lived up to our expectations. We stayed there some 30 years ago and were delighted to find that it has been updated whilst still keeping the old character. Location is perfect. See More  Read more information We visited the Minster and attended choral evensong (a must). We also went to the railway museum which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum, York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9381 - 9390 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:30

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.