Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very enjoyable short break, brilliant value for money and a beautiful part of the country. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class In Falmouth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed this short break in Falmouth. The hotel location was great, with views over lovely gardens and beyond towards the Lizard peninsula. The hotel was first-rate and we were blessed See More  Read more information with an upgrade to a sea view room, which was airy and light, with very pleasing decor and facilities and spotlessly clean. The dining room overlooked the gardens and bay, the food was excellent andservice from all the hotel staff was impeccable - helpful, and friendly in a welcoming and informal manner. It was certainly the best hotel we have ever been in for staff attitude. The weather was great,we enjoyed two boat trips, exploring Falmouth with a couple of good pub lunches, a cliff walk and a short drive around the area including Mawnan Smith, Constantine and the Pendennis headland. Theleisure facilities at the hotel were very good; I enjoyed the use of the pool. We would not hesitate to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip Up The Helford River  
Boat Trip Up The River Fal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming on arrival. A friend had arranged for us to have a champagne afternoon tea at the hotel which we enjoyed immensely. We were looked after very well. The See More  Read more information room was quite small but very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We will certainly stay here again when we do our next theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Edwardian Mountbatten  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan Lake At Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Holiday Inn could not be faulted. Front seats in the circle at Royal Albert Hall affording good view of a very good ballet production. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Lake at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple Of Days In London

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Garden Hotel - a short walk to the Albert Hall where we had tickets to see the great Tony Bennett in concert. A great hotel we had always walked past over the years but this See More  Read more information time we decided to stay there. Great staff complimented a wonderful stay in a room that overlooked the hustle and bustle of Kensington High Street - strangely quite entertaining to watch! During ourwalk up and down Kensington High Street we sauntered into Cote Brasserie in Kensington Grove for a very reasonable yet wonderful late lunch - have made a note to revisit again. Good overnight stay in awell appointed room and then went for the breakfast of all breakfasts in the restaurant. All in all a memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Kensington High Street  
Albert Hall - Tony Bennett Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie Kensington Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2010 Yearly Pilgrimage To Wimbledon

Stay Date: 30/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is our fourth year visiting London to take in a show and also visit wimbledon for tennis. This year we were very fortunate to have the opportunity to view some excellent tennis on centre court. See More  Read more information A memorable time for both my sister and myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Original London Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Avon  
We Went On A Ghost Tour  
Rowing Boats  
Stratford Upon Avon Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose and Crown  
Enqour  
 
 

Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Elstead hotel was excellent. Room was immaculately clean. Pool, gym and steam room excellent. Food superb! Bournemouth was lively and totally enjoyed our time there!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Boscombe  
Town Centre  
V Nightclub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Mandarin Chinese Restaurant  
Rubyz (Mark On Food Only)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Boozy Night In Manchester

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Street  
Bar 38  
Manchester Shopping Area  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to fine, plenty of parking available. The room was a good standard with a sea view. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and a problem with the bathroom door was sorted within See More  Read more information an hour. Unfotunately our room over looked the pub next door and was extremely noisy into the early hours. We also had a problem with the people in the next room who brought friends back then satshouting, screaming and laughing till 4am! However, you can't blame the hotel for that. In all we had a lovely time and will definetly stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Beach  
Pleasure Beach  
Theatre  
Armed Forces Weekend Events  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9381 - 9390 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:39:43

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:39:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.