Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London For 4 Days

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Hairspray  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seabase  
Brian Turner, Mayfair  
 
 

Ruby Anniversary Treat In London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Russell - lovely room overlooking Russell Square. After an excellent breakfast at hotel spent time visiting galleries and museums. On first night we went to see We Will Rock you See More  Read more information - fantastic. On second night we went to Joseph - came out at interval - not our cup of tea. Had a great meal at Salieri Restaurant just along the road from Joseph.Overall Superbreak great value formoney - will be booking again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London With the Kids

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A great weekend in a good family hotel. A short walk to the underground or the river bus - well worth it to the O2 dome. Locale Italian restaurant at County hall was good and helpful with the kids. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Tutankhamun Exibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Superbreak

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I saw this advertised in one of the Sunday papers and thought it would be a good birthday present for my husband. From first contacting Superbreak, everything ran smoothly. Information and tickets See More  Read more information arrived in time and we really enjoyed the weekend. Our hotel the "Novotel" at Tower Bridge was excellent and very close to the Tube Station - we would certainly use it again. We also estimated that hadwe booked the hotel and exhibitions ourselves we would have paid much more. we also had a chance to see relatives in London, and visited a Theatre. We were very pleased with everything and had asuper weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
"Pirates of Penzance" at the Gielgud  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip To The Theatre

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Atrium Serviced Apartments in Manchester wrote this review.

We booked the hotel as it was close to the palace theatre and true to its word it was about a 5 minute walk - great when you are wearing heals! After we left the theatre we went to O'sheas irsh bar See More  Read more information across from the hotel, were the service was excellant. The irsh lad behind the bar, pulled a great pint of Guniness according to my partner.! The Wedding Singer was a Fantastic show, worth talkingthe time to go see. Seats in the theatre were on the small side in the circle but it didnt spoil a great performance by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wedding Singer at The Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Leeds

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Bedlington who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia Buffet  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

hotel excellent and a great location ten min bus ride from the o2 dome . you can walk to the greenwich observatory in 15 min and the old maritime museum and beautiful church. 5 min walk from pier See More  Read more information for water taxis but beware its not much in use at weekends reccomend DLR railway and tube for getting around station is right next to hotel. buy an oyster card saves queing for tickets you can use it ontube DLR and bus greenwich village has loads of pubs and eateries within 5 min walk theres a market too we loved it. do not use taxis as the traffic congestion is awful and it will cost you a fortunethe taxi driver we had from the station was great and lived in greenwich he told us the best ways to get around and he was right, also if you want to visit museums and attractions try to book inadvance or like us who wanted to see the terracotta warriors at the british museum you might be disappointed as they were booked up. but the tutan kamun exhibition made up for it it was great. all in alltho this was an excellent trip and we are going back later in the year and to same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant, Greenwich Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

What a fantastic weekend we have just had. We stayed at the Novotel Towerbridge, it was very handy as it was just round the corner from the underground. The room was lovely and the hotel felt very See More  Read more information safe as you needed your door key to use the lift. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was amazing you could go back as many times as you liked therefore you didn't need any lunch. We visited TowerBridge, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Downing Street, Big Ben,O2 and Britsh Museum. We walked alot but also made good use of the underground at only 5.30GBP per day unlimited use. Told allmy friends so we will be booking again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Barnard Castle who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

excellent short break for our 6 year olds birthday we went on the original bus tour we saw london by night which was fantastic stopped near our hotel which was great, hotel in good walking of most See More  Read more information of the attractions would use again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museums  
Natural Science Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel within easy reach of Jnc 7 on M65. Magnificent hotel with Mill like cottages converted to guest rooms. Facilities superb. So good we have booked another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whalley  
Clitheroe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coffee House, Clitheroe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9321 - 9330 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10633723655 @ 08/05/2017 14:08:47

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 18:13:35

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 18:13:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.