Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was huge. The area was noisy (but its London) so it was expected. The room was adequate however, we had no tv remote, the cold water tap did not work on the sink, the towels were no bigger See More  Read more information than a hand towel and no shampoo/conditioners! We didn't eat the breakfast, our other friends did & said it was very poor. Great location, with shops, bars & places to eat not only at the hotelbut also close by. Checking in & out there were no problems. Room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock museum  
Party Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Planet Hollywood  
Parcel Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a good trip to the Big City. Went to a show - Warhorse, Open top bus tour and the England V Barbarians Rugby Match at Twickenham. Most enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

Stayed for the boxing at Wembley - very busy but staff were excellent and made sure everyone was looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Winchester

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in great location for the centre of Winchester. Good clean room and excellent breakfast. Staff were very friendly and attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicolas Tea Shop  
The Old Gaol House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Harry Potter studio

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Fantastic break, Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was a great location on the canal with bars and restaurants. Harry Potter tour was amazing we all loved it, will definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calezone pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Whittington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is 10-15 minute walk to covent garden very easy. A quieter part of Central London! Could hear traffic but expected this in London. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. We only ate See More  Read more information breakfast which was just okay, my children were happy though so that's out main priority!! Would use this hotel again with our children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
National History Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very convenient to the Eurostar terminal

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Although so close and within walking distance to Kings Cross and St Pancras, the hotel is just away from the bustle and noise enough to feel like a calming stop before travelling on out or in the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Peterborough wrote this review.

The only minus - the bedside lights were not individually switched. But that was not a particular problem, as everything else was brilliant. Lovely waterside setting, just 20 minutes walk from the See More  Read more information centre of Peterborough or buses every ten minutes. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere was very clean. All the staff were very helpful and very courteous. One thing we particularly liked was,that although the breakfast was self service, including bacon etc., eggs were only cooked to order in any form or number.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel's own.  
The Copper Kettle, Crowland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally located for an easy walk into the capital and all it has to offer. Our bedroom was quite small but catered for everything we needed, we asked for a quiet room on a high floor and See More  Read more information that was exactly what we got which was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful adding to an enjoyable stay, we had breakfast included in our stay and although the dining area was small thefood on offer certainly wasn't, catering for all tastes and was better than I expected. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Hunterian Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent place to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
knutford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9291 - 9300 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:49

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 04:45:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.