Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Week-end in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Inn was a really good place to stay, staff friendly, rooms clean and a good selection for cooked breakfast. The show Billy Eliot was superb. We also had afternoon tea at The Savoy which was an See More  Read more information amazing experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday break at York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was generally good but did have the feeling it was more set up for corporate use than a weekend/short holiday break. For travelling into York it was ideally situated for the park and See More  Read more information ride,only 5 minutes away.The room was quite good although the bathroom was rather small especially with rest of the room size, The waitresses in the restaurant were very good but the staff in their suitswere very slow in removing the used plates, should take an example from the waitresses. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice and the cooked items were nicely done and were only set out asneeded so was always hot and fresh. However the restaurant itself had a very poor menu especially for the size of the hotel. Because of this we only used it once but it was very good. Over the last 5years I have stayed in a lot of hotels up and down the country and would not rate this hotel as good value for money and would doubt if I would use it again if I was paying or had a choice, Does have itsown car park which is free and with adequate spaces.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Castle Museum  
Fudge shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect bed for a break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We found the Hotel easily following the instructions. Our room was comfortable, we couldn't get the safe to work but we didn't really need it as we we're only staying 1 night. The only thing I would See More  Read more information say is that there was a lot of banging doors throughout the night. I understand that all the doors have to be self sprung fire doors but guests could be asked to respect other guests who are stayingby please not banging the doors between 11pm and 7am. I would recommend Superbreaks to anyone. We met 2 ladies at the theatre who had also come down to see the show and booked through Superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Bond in Motion  
Bus & River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Pizza Hut  
Bills Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Compleat Angler

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Marlow wrote this review.

We had a very nice two night stay. The room and food were excellent as it rained all the time we were there we were not able to enjoy the grounds and excellent River Thames location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Generations of Girls in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room, in The Imperial Hotel, was located to the rear so was lovely and quiet. Two single beds and a sofa bed, fab. Room size, big. Dining room for breakfast, lovely. Breakfast quality, could See More  Read more information have been better. Hotel staff lovely, helpful, very professional, one of the concierge staff has greeted us on three occasions over the last seven years, shows the hotel management treat their staffwell. Location great, twenty minute walk from Kings Cross, beautiful park across the road with a lovely eating venue serving snacks, light meals and delicious cakes. Hotel very central for theunderground and other lovely places to eat. Prior to this visit I googled a lot of venues for visiting and for eating/drinking in, this made our break more enjoyable because we had an itinerary of sorts. Wentto see Billy Elliot the Musical and thanks to Superbreak we got three of the best seats in the house, we all loved it. Only downside of our break was the owner of the Thai restaurant (which served usthe most beautiful meal) would not accept my mum's Scottish bank notes(this is legal tender throughout the UK!) and slapped a 7.5% service charge on to the final bill without prior notice (you areentitled to refuse to pay this). All in all, thanks to Superbreak (who saved us over ?200 compared to a quote for exactly the same provided by a well known travel agent) an 8, 48 and 67 year old had agreat girly weekend in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Thames River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel is good location for The Royal parks, though we were somewhat defeated by the weather on our visit. Travel card is essential. If travelling by train, the 2for1 discounts make some attractions See More  Read more information good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
The Shard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor  
La Porchetta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Watford.

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival, lovely big family room for three of us,fab spa facilities. Unfortunately we had a two night stay and our room was underneath a set of stairs which was very See More  Read more information noisy for most of the night and we were unable to get to sleep.I booked breakfast in the hotel which was lovely and staff were helpful. When checking out the member of staff was not very friendly atreception, she didn't ask us anything about our stay or make any conversation at all, just took our payment and said goodbye. A little disappointing . Harry Potter World was fantastic very friendlyhelpful staff who had great knowledge about Harry Potter, will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster short break

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent,staff friendly and polite.We took our two grandchildren with us for a short break and they loved it, they really enjoyed the swimming pool and playing connect four in the See More  Read more information children play room. We have been to this hotel on a few occasions,and we will be going back again.Only downside was traffic congestion trying to get in and out of Lancaster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
Morecambe  
lancaster museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel, Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Was one of the Premier Hotels on the North east Coast, sadly long past. The building is in poor repair & decor throughout. After check in we went to our room to discover it was not just small but See More  Read more information over filled with furniture, the TV was an old CRT and sat on a chest so close to the bed my wife could not pass through the gap. we went down and requested an upgrade as advertised in the room, noneavailable. So we moved the TV. The micro on-suit had mold in the shower on the ceiling, mixer tap, grab handle & all round the edges and no plug in the sink. The door lock was loose and there was nohandle inside so the pull on a yale lock knob was too much for my wife's grip. An older person with arthritis would not get out in a hurry. Also no phone in room. The dining room was well set up &furnished, the food was very good for self service mass catering, the staff were excellent. The view from the dining room would have been the best in Scarborough but for the state of the windows which hadnot been cleaned for several seasons. We went down for breakfast on Tuesday morning and found a huge Q, We went back & packed for departure then wend down again and the Q was longer, with a ?10 penaltyfor late checkout we skipped breakfast and checked out. We mad no comment to the receptionist, she was doing her job well. Will not return without a major refit or sale to another company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Open Top Bus Ride  
Trip to Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9291 - 9300 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:04:44

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:04:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.