Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel is very clean and pleasant, breakfast is good but the restaurant for evening meals are really poor and uninspiring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
Cutty Sark  
Greenwich Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble, even during busy periods. The room was clean and attractive with a great comfortable bed, the shower, See More  Read more information we would be pleased to have at home! The food in the restaurant was very good both for evening meal and breakfast. The only negative was the cost of drinks at the bar...these were expensive. Havingsaid that we will go back again and spend more time exploring the lovely area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had a great time excellent value for money

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It's nice to have all things arranged train hotel tickets for a show at a reasonable price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at wsb

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kington who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

hotel great for Donington park, used it to go to the world superbike round at Donington park. Would use again due to it being very easy... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donington Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn as always providing a great standard and value for money perfect for short city breaks, we visited many of the London attractions but the one thing to mention is the City Cruise along See More  Read more information the River Thames (an unexpected addition that was included with our hotel booking) which turned out to be one of our favourites along with the many other London attractions, children liked Clink Prisonmuseum all about Old London Criminals and their gruesome punishments!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Museum of London  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We were disappointed with the reception at the hotel. We thought check in was 3pm but as we arrived earlier in the day we thought we might be allowed to check in earlier or be allowed to leave our See More  Read more information luggage in a safe place so we could take in some sights. But on asking at the reception desk we were told we hadn't paid for an earlier check in and they didn't have the facilities to allow us to leaveour luggage safely. We then asked if we were able to eat in the restaurant before checking in and were told we could sit in there but as she was on the reception she could not cook anything for us atthe same time. We were surprised she was the only member of staff available and as it was approaching lunch time we then had to walk to a place where we could eat and carry our luggage around withus. This meant we were then hanging around wasting sightseeing time until we could check in. If we had been aware of a charge to check in early we would have paid it to allow us some free time but thereceptionist didn't give us the opportunity to do so. She would only allow us to check in at the exact time even though our rooms must have been available. This spoilt our day but the evening wasexcellent, was saw The Jersey Boys and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Park and fly overnight stay

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

We stayed 1 night with 8 days parking before flying from Leeds Bradford. Having arrived mid evening we where greeted by a lovely member of staff who checked us in really quickly gave us information See More  Read more information about transfer/parking of car, arranged taxi transfer to airport ?12 return, we then added a breakfast for a reduced rate if ordered during check in, best nights sleep large room with in roomrefreshments/toiletries. We had a bar meal which was presented to us at our table excellent value for money. Buffet breakfast was very filling and good choice of hot/cold options. Taxi arrived at timerequested and returned just as swiftly on return to collect car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Trip

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 10am. Had spoken to hotel night before about leaving our luggage and this was no problem. We arrived at the Hotel at 11am and were greeted by reception staff who enquired about See More  Read more information our journey.We were extremely surprised when we were told we could check in and were given a room for immediate access.The room was large and spacious, very clean and well equipped. The staff werevery helpful and very friendly as well as being very knowledgeable about bus and tube services. We ate in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the quality and variety of food onoffer. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in an area we had ever visited but would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tait Britain  
4D experience London Eye  
Miss Saigon, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons , Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel and located well for London attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nados  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Shame about the weather but a lovely couple of days in a brilliant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9291 - 9300 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:11:59

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:11:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.