Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel Great Service

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) J 36 (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Doncaster wrote this review.

The staff were great the service was excellent and the facilities were excellent a pleasant stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip For A Concert

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our trip was for a concert at Wembley. We chose our hotel based on nice area and proximity to various tube and mainline stations. Superb break at a good value price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay Prior To Flying

Stay Date: 17/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Waterloo & Westminster

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
 

Great Days In Windsor

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thames Riviera Hotel in Maidenhead wrote this review.

We stayed at the Thames Riviera Hotel at Maidenhead excellent base for visiting Windsor and the River Thames. Excellant way of travel useing public transport ie buses. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle And Surounding Area  
Boat Trips On The River Thames  
Good Walks Along The Thames At Maidenhe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break In York

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I would highly recommend a stay in the Royal York hotel through Superbreak. It was very easy to book with no complications. We traveled by train and when we got there we were very happy to see that See More  Read more information the hotel was seconds away from the train station. On arriving at the hotel we were very warmingly welcomed, the staff are lovely and the hotel was superb, very clean and nicely decorated, you hadeverything you could wish for in your room too. I def would stay there again, great location for to see and do everything 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
River trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

I booked up at this hotel for me and my boyfriend for two nights, although it took us a while to find the hotel due to a broken sat-nav. On arrival the hotel looked like an abandoned school or care See More  Read more information home, don't let this outer appearance put you off, when we got inside the receptionist was very helpful althought a little hard to understand (with me being a geordie). Our room was clean and bed wascomfortable, the bathroom had just been decorated to a modern style. Clean towels and plenty of towels. In the morning we went for breakfast which was quite a let down: two jugs of juice, threecereals and a bowl of olives. Though we had a meal at the hotel that evening which was delicious! cheesecake well recomended. The stay was a pleasant one and would definatly return again. The sunbed isgreat!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Leeds City Centre  
Selby Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
Swan Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Linda'S Birthday

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

4 days in London to chill out, great to see in real life all the famous places you see on tv. Also its the city that never sleeps, waking up at 2.00 am and buses and cars still on the go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Bukingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Days In York

Stay Date: 17/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Lots to see. Steeped in history. Did the museums. Sat at the river. Did the boat cruise. The shops are beautiful and so many of them. Weather wasnt good but still lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Minster  
Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Museum Garden - Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Lanayr is typical of a lot of Blackpool hotels/guest houses in that it doesn't pretend to be what it isn't. If you want a clean, but slightly dated room, very good location, a good breakfast and See More  Read more information very friendly staff, then I recomend this hotel. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
North Pier  
Grand Theatre  
Illuminations Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
KFC  
Harry Ramsdons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9271 - 9280 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:48:41

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:48:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.