Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

My main compliment is to Superbreak staff who make no fuss when assisting with problems and sort things out right away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great location - only a few minutes walk to East Cliff. Good value. Nice staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay At The Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, large room if at the back of hotel and no views, but unfortunately the heating wasn't working and it did get nippy at night. Asked reception to sort it, but they couldn't get it See More  Read more information working but did provide an electric heater which was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Winchelsea  
Lewes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mathew Street Festival 2010 Liverpool

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We have just had the most fantastic 5 days over the August bank holiday in the wonderful city of Liverpool. We were there for the Matthew Street festival and this was our 8th year of going. It was See More  Read more information an amazing time and already we cannot wait for next year. If you are a fan of the Beatles this is the place to be for August bank holiday, the people are great the city is great, but most of all themusic is exceptional. If you visit check out the Mersey Beatles, these are Liverpools very own fantastic tribute band to the Beatles, and you will honestly believe you are listening to the real thing,absolutely brilliant. The hotel we stayed in the Novotel was in a great location straight across from the Albert Dock, and very close to Liverpool 1 the new shopping area.We would definately recommendthis hotel the staff were great, the rooms great and the breakfast was the best in Liverpool. So what are you waiting for hurry and get booked for next year, see you there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mathew Street Festival  
Liverpool Open Top Bus Tour  
Albert Dock  
Liverpool 1 Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panoramic Restaurant  
Hard Days Night Hotel  
Salt House Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ullswater Delight

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

The Macdonald Leeming hotel is an old fashioned hotel but very clean and welcoming. Although we didn't have a great view from our window the view from the hotel grounds was absolutely amazing See More  Read more information overlooking the hotel grounds, Ullswater and the mountains in the background. The service at the hotel was excellent and overall we found that we had exceptional value for money. We were also in a goodposition to explore the surrounding areas visiting the Aira Force waterfall, Derwent Water and Kendal. Kendal has a street arts festival in the first weekend in September and it was very entertaining andgave the whole place a real buzz.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Kirkstone Pass  
Kendal  
Keswick, Derwent Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Botley Park!

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A memorable, relaxing, excellent value break in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Wonderfully helpful staff - an outstanding hotel. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Area Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brigadier Gerard Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Seaside Break

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

A first class hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although we didn't eat evening meals in the restaurant there seemed to be plenty who were, there was everything imaginable for See More  Read more information breakfast and it was delicious. Plenty of parking places even though you had to pay £2.50 to park this was a small price after seeing how much the daily charge for parking in town was. A thoroughly enjoyablestay and certainly charged our batteries for a few days just what we were wanting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool On Bank Holiday

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fabulous comfortable hotel, great value for money. Beautiful location overlooking the beach. Great fun had by my family at the pleasure beach, they compared it to disney paris! a days tram pass is See More  Read more information vital to pop up and down the golden mile at your leisure as we did before and after our evening meal. A mornings stroll or run along the beach really sets you up for the day! only draw back, requesteda quiet room, ours was beside a very loud heating fan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Beach  
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

2 Days At Alton Towers

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as a base for our 2 days at Alton Towers with our 13 year old son and his friend.Having read some of the reviews for this hotel before we left,i must admit that i See More  Read more information was a bit worried. I needn't have been-the hotel was outstanding value for money.It was graded a 3 star and, with just some very minor additions, could be a 4 star. The accommodation was bright, cleanand modern. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff were all extremely helpful and the restaurant was first class with service and quality of food. We are stillamazed at how little we paid for this stay. The one and only fault was that it was not as close to Alton Towers as we had first thought. It is more of a 40 minute drive rather than the 20 minute drivewe were led to believe. Still, a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Otter Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lot Of Walking In London

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London on a theatre break and the hotel was ideally placed about 10minutes walk of the London Eye and around half an hours walk from all of the main tourist sites. We did not get on a See More  Read more information tube once! I have visited London many times before but as we did everything on foot I felt I saw alot more than I had done before. We even found a nice little curry house on the way back to the hotel!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Dungeons  
Theatre Showing Of Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9271 - 9280 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:52:47

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:52:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.