Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Away In London

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location on a quieter part of London but with easy links into the centre of London! great if u want a more relaxing break. The views were outstanding and the service and See More  Read more information cleanliness was everything you would hope for in a hotel. The tower of london is a superb day out and a great look into english history. Overall a great stay and we didn't want to come home!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Great Days

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had the perfect weekend. It started, unbelievably, when we had a capsule to ourselves on the london eye. We had booked the champagne flight and the other couples failed to turn up. It was my See More  Read more information wife's fortieth birthday and this made it even more special, what a start, we felt like royalty. We followed that by a fantastic meal on the thames with thames river cruises. It was very romantic and theviews were spectacular. The food, the entertainment and staff were brilliant. We ate in the west end prior to going to a show. The mela restaurant on shaftsbury ave was simply the best indian cusinewe have tasted. Just go! the show we chose was "we will rock you". Absolutely superb. It's a must see. We did a few other things but these were the highlights. Enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
River Dinner Dance  
We Will Rock You - (Show)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mela (Indian)- West End  
Nakhon - Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break By The Water.

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Had a very relaxing break at the four pillars hotel. Excellent service from all staff and great facilities. Very clean and well presented hotel, will certainly revisit for another relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Waterparks.  
Corinium Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jessies Bistroc, Cirencester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Visit To London

Stay Date: 09/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to sing in the albert hall on sunday. We looked for a hotel in walking distance. It was our first stay at the hotel and turned out to be an excellent choice - in See More  Read more information fact the best experience over a number of years - would most certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Albert Hall  
Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluci At Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'A Quiet Weekend'

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Country walks ,pub lunches, shame the country houses were closed but still a nice relaxing weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorp Coaching Inn  
Sedgebrook Hall  
The Brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Value And Great Service

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as part of a small break away and paid for a dinner to be included in our first night's stay. We were really surprised and thrilled that this was actually a three course meal See More  Read more information for both of us which was great value. The staff were great and very helpful. Highly reccommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a lovely place and the hotel staff were excellent; very friendly and helpful. We will stay at the hotel again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Pakistan Restaurant In Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Our break started as soon as we got on the carlisle - settle line at langwathby. We enjoyed shopping in harvey nicks and primark. We enjoyed the bars on greek street and flares. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Brown's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 18/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 9261 - 9270 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:17:02

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:17:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.