Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Lambeth

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The waterloo novotel is situated just across the road from lambeth palace, the home of the archbishop of canterbury. For central london, it's a charmingly quiet and pastoral setting. Lambeth north See More  Read more information tube station is only a few minutes walk away and the hotel itself is a stylish and tranquil haven, excellent value for money and within easy reach of all the capital's main attractions. Highlyrecommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In York

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Because it was a beautiful day and the coronation anniversary the salute in the park was an excellent venue, the cruise on the ouse + bus tour was well worth buying together - good value for money. See More  Read more information Hotel was excellent with all facilities expected in a 4star and staff extremely helpful. View from room was rear car park but facilities compensated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-York - Cruise On Ouse  
- Bus Tour Of York  
- Knaresborough - Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Room With A View

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Some of the ground floor rooms at the four pillars have a door opening out onto decking overlooking a nature reserve. It was a glorious view at any time of the day. The bedrooms are spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable, with good bathrooms and brilliant showers! all the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The leisure suite was well equipped and clean, with a good sized pool and an excellentsteam room. The cotswold countryside around the hotel was easily accessible and it was only 50 minutes from bath, which suited me as i wanted to visit a friend who lives there. For the more energeticvisitor there is plenty of sporting activity near the hotel - walking, bike riding, fishing and water skiing to name a few. We walked to a local village, south cerney, on the monday of our trip (it was abank holiday) as they were having a fun day. Unfortunately it rained and we got soaked - particularly after walking about 4 miles in it! we squelched back to the hotel, changed, enjoyed a swim and asteam followed by a cream tea! so all was not lost despite the weather! all in all it was a most enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
South Cerney  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Night Break

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A bit worried about some of the reviews but needlessly so. A very comfortable room, a wonderful pool (never crowded), good supply of towels, nice tennis court, pleasant staff. Wedding parties on See More  Read more information three nights, but no noise disturbance. We ate in one night, very pleasant but drinks quite expensive and no real ale. Breakfasts were exceptional and despite bad weather there was plenty to see insurrounding area. Would certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Claydon House  
Buckingham Museum  
Soulbury Three Locks To Leighton Buzzard Towpath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Union @ Soulbury Three Locks  
The George Wilmslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent Hotel, Poor Staff

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

My husband and i satyed at wotton house for 2 nights over a bank holiday weekend. We drove to the hotel from yorkshire which was a reasonably long journey but we enjoyed the ride. On arrival at the See More  Read more information hotel the reception staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean however not in keeping with the rest of the hotel as it was an added on building and rather modern inside, neverthelesscomfortable, clean and tidy. There was aslo a mini fridge in the room which we found useful. The car park was a good size however there were weddings at the hotel both on 2 of the days and of an evening itrather difficult to find a parking space. The hotel bar was closed to non - wedding guests during the afternoon on both the saturday and sunday which was rather disappointing as there were severalfunction rooms which could have been used by wedding guests, and we felt as the hotel was rather large there should have been other further provisions made for other hotel guests. When we were able to usethe bar during our first evening were waited far too long to be served and wedding guests appearing after us were served as priority. Breakfast was served buffet style, not particularly warm and thebreakfast room was very crowded and understaffed on both mornings. On our first morning my husband asked for coffee on 2 occasions and none appeared. He was then asked after we had finished our breakfastif he would like any coffee or tea by the same waitress he had already asked twice. We visited hampton court palace during our stay which was approx 15miles from the hotel, which we thoroughlyenjoyed. We also visited two very nice gastropubs as names above. We chose not to try the hotel restaurant after poor service in the both the bar and breakfast room. Gardens were lovely as is the mainbuilding itself. If we were to visit surrey again we would choose a different hotel through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Rooms At The Inn On The Green  
The Kings Arms Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic was a great base from which to explore Harrogate - you could walk everywhere. Hotel room was really well appointed, asked for a quiet room and really got one. View was great as was the See More  Read more information pool. Only down side was the rather old fashioned main rooms and the charge for parking!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Initially we were not given the qulaity of room that was booked, we were allocated a different room, it was adequate but not what i expected from a superior room was. Was very clean, view was poor See More  Read more information on to the roof and walls of the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful, especially the concierge team. Gym was poor - usually book a hotel with a pool, will do so in future. The theatre wasexcellent - much ado about nothing, highly recommended and the steak house, we visited opposite from the theatre was really good, despite being very busy. Twickenham was painful to get to. The undergroundis dirty, hot and stuffy. Loved the river boat cruise the commentry was very interesting and amusing. Watched the bupa 10k which was a pleasant surprise. My overall view is that the staffing levelseverywhere were really good, resulting in them being polite and very helpful. This makes a refreshing change from the ques and surly staff i come accross on a regular basis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wyndham Theatre  
Twickenham  
River Board Cruise On The Thames To Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bills  
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey...A Beautiful Place

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Surrey is a wonderful place to visit, with so much to see and do. Visiting leith hill tower and arundel castle are a must. The wotton hatch pub food and service were divine. Sadly, the hotel stay See More  Read more information was disappointing and could have spoilt our weekend if we'd let it...Uncomfortable bed, broken bathroom floor tiles, no towels, no record of a dinner reservation. We also had to make our owntoast,something i've unheard of before, and ask for bread for the toast and repeatedly ask for milk for the tea and coffee. The staff were overworked and so had no time or energy to stop and check if everythingwas ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Polesden Lacey  
Leith Hill Tower  
Denbies Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dorking Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Flit To London

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i went for a night in london over the bank holiday. Stayed at pestana chelsea bridge hotel; i was delightfully surprised with the tasteful quality of the furniture, bathroom. Our double See More  Read more information room + king size bed was quite spacious for a london hotel. The staff were professional and quite helpful when i requested directions on getting a bus to the hotel from sloane square station. Britishmuseum was good (you need at least two days to get a proper tour). Queues at london eye were too long. The real downside though was a meal at kym's restaurant. My wife wanted chinese so we skipped ameal at the hotel for kym's. We were very disappointed with the unprofessional manner and poor quality food. Apart from that, london was great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kym's Chinese in Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Lion King Visit

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

An excellent 2 days. Hotel easy to find - quiet and away from crowds. Transport round london using day travelcard which gave discount on river trip. Very helpful staff at river booking kiosk at st See More  Read more information katherine's dock - great crew who gave a very entertaining commentary. Lion king costumes were amazing and well worth a visit. Afternoon tea at strand palace hotel - very good value - £12.95 a head -staff very attentive. The only problem was with southern rail - we had pre booked discounted tickets and both ticket barrier staff at victoria and guard on train on way home were very unhelpful and itseemed it was because we were using 'cheap' tickets. No trouble at our home station though - person at ticket collection was very helpful and obliging sorting travelcards and car park tickets for the2 days with no problems before we travelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
Westminster Circular River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Covent Garden  
Strand Palace Hotel Covent Garden - Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9261 - 9270 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:21

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.