Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To See Friends

Stay Date: 19/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent central location with all services one would require. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylon, Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 19/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Very relaxing two night stay. Hotel a short stroll from city centre, set in nice surroundings with plenty of free parking. Will definately return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Skipton Castle And Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House Hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel itself looks absolutely fabulous as you drive up to it down the long tree lined driveway. The original house is where reception is based with the bedrooms all being located in a new, See More  Read more information massive wing along with the leisure facilities and conference halls. I was quite disappointed with the room. Bearing in mind we seemed to be only 1 of 4 couples staying at the hotel, our room couldn't havebeen further away. It was quite a trek to get to it. Basic room, comfortable but no frills. Food was excellent in the restaurant, and with all the free tea coffee from a good machine drinks weren't aproblem. Pool and jacuzzi were empty meaning we had it all to ourselves. Overall a very nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spy Games  
Xscape Shopping And Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichangas  
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 20/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlowes Stratford  
 
 

Restful Few Days In Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We were on our way home from a conference - new word alive - and it was an excellent time to reflect on the bible teaching given and draw near to the lord jesus christ. Also to have fellowship with See More  Read more information our brothers and sisters at hope church.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trip On The River Severn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours with The Beatles

Stay Date: 12/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

To say that I loved this hotel and my 24 hours in Liverpool would be an understatement. From the minute I parked in the very impressive Liverpool 1 shopping area, I could see this city has undergone See More  Read more information some big changes. Check in at The Hard Days Night was genuinely friendly, and my room both large and comfortable. But what I liked most were the fabulous black and white giant pictures of The Beatlesin the bar and corridors. Not over the top, just right. I had been invited to see The Pete Best Band play live and stopped off at Blakes in the hotel for a delicious steak and glass of red. Fromthere on it was live music all the way. In fact I took in two gigs as I headed off to The Cavern Club to catch a tribute band after Pete Best. To blow away the cobwebs I enjoyed breakfast down by thewater at The Albert Docks before taking the audio tour at The Beatles Story. It is simply one of the best attractions I have ever visited. I left Liverpool pledging to return soon with my wife and twosons. They have to experience the hotel and The Beatles Story ? and the truth is I could do it all again tomorrow. Brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Liverpool 1 - shopping  
The Cavern Club  
Pete Best Band  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blakes Restaurant at Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Took our son back to uni in oxford. The mercure eastgate was as welcoming as always. Oxford looked lovely in the spring sunshine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Table, Eastgate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a lovely setting in the countryside and was, overall, ok. However, various things detracted from the experience. On friday morning the breakfast was good and there were newspapers See More  Read more information etc. On saturday morning, there were a lot of guests and many breakfast items were missing and there were no papers etc. Surely, the hotel should be able to adjust to the numbers there; even if all therooms are full, the service should be the same each day. There was no hot water either on saturday morning, again probably due to numbers. I haven't been in a hotel for years that didn't have enoughhot water! also, for a 4 star hotel, there were little mean touches; only two ordinary teabags each day for two people, no biscuits, one small bottle of shampoo between two. These things cost solittle and make such a difference.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Stratford-On-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons In Warwick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9231 - 9240 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:47:06

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:47:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.