Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went down to London to meet up with our son who is working in Bank and chose The Imperial Hotel because of its location. Having stayed in the hotel several times we knew that it would also See More  Read more information provide good value for money and helpful staff to answer any queries regarding transport etc.We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for its location and affordability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

At The Palace

Stay Date: 12/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We were invited to the 150th anniversary of British Red Cross garden party and chose hotel as it was close to Buckingham Palace The choice proved to be excellent and added to the experience of a See More  Read more information great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
do not know name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to Stratford

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice for our stay in Stratford. It was convenient for the town and the RSC Theatre both of which were well within walking distance. The bar in the hotel overlooks See More  Read more information the canal/river and is a relaxing place to unwind on a summer's afternoon. The only problem that we experienced was that the hotel insisted on taking full payment on checkout despite the fact I hadpaid SuperBreak in full in advance. Fortunately, I did have a copy of my confirmation in the car so they did give me a refund straight away but it did spoil the end of our stay somewhat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
The Opposition Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
Carluccios  
RSC Roof Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

I had booked a short break in Harrogate, staying at the Cedar Court Hotel, for my Nannan & I. Unfortunately my Nannan was unable to come as she is a full time carer for my Uncle & he was unwell & See More  Read more information unable to go into respite. I only found out that my Uncle was ill less than 24 hours before, therefore I decided to go by myself to relax and not waste the money I had spent. I asked at reception if Icould use my Nannan's first night meal on the second night but the head of sales refused, I thought this very unfair especially as I was losing out for the money I spent on 2 breakfasts & an eveningmeal for my Nannan. I especially did not want to spend anything further at the hotel because of this as they had had enough money out of me. Also, I paid in cash for the bottled water I had with myevening meal & when I checked out I was asked to pay for this again & had to ask for this to be removed. Even though I have no real complaints about the hotel itself or the food I will not be wanting tostay there in future or recommend this hotel to others due to the lack of courtesy I was shown.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Odeon Cinema  
Harrogate town centre shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful time in York

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a quiet time just relaxing away from everyday stress. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, shame about the parking fees

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grays who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My Wife and I have stayed at the Cavendish for three years running now and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Whilst the building doesn't look much, once inside its another story. The reception area See More  Read more information is simplistic though the warm smile from the reception staff focuses your attention. The rooms themselves are modern and look to have been recently refurbished, especially the bathrooms. With thehotel located away from busy main roads, there is little noise from outside, in fact the hotel is quiet in nature which aids for a good nights sleep, though the duvets are too warm for my liking. Thebeds though are fantastic and extremely comfortable, though if you like memory form or harder mattresses then you make not like their beds. One word of warning, if you plan to park at the hotel be awareof their prices, there is no set price for overnight parking, they charge for 24 hours and then depending on how many hours thereafter, based on the tariff shown at the front of the car park entrance.Unfortunately we ended up paying ?80 for 34 hours of parking.There is a nice touch as there is a bottle of water and a tin of mints left in your car when you collect it. All in all though, its agreat hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is warm and homely and compared to the other hotels in the area, its value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
piccadily circus  
Regents Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Marlborough who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We chose the hotel so we were within easy reach of the tube and also able to walk into Central London. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had room service and the food was See More  Read more information good and arrived within 15 minutes of our call. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety of food, all well presented and well cooked where appropriate. We would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
The Shard  
The Hunterian Museum at the Royal College of Surgeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel, near Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting daughter and friends, good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
loch fine  
addis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London!

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our first time in London absolutely brilliant!!! Hotel perfect location, clean,very pleasant staff!!! Plus a very comfy bed!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Use public transport

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Bus stop just outside hotel bus runs every 20 mins into York city centre leave car in car park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9211 - 9220 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 15:59:07

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 15:59:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.