Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridgewater Hall (Halle Orchestra Concert)  
The Retirement Show at the Manchester Central  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Great Emperor in China Town  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

our stay for 2 nights at the mercure hotel was a most enjoyable one. we found every member of freindly and corteous. we would certainly book this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afrika!!Afrika!! Break

Stay Date: 10/03/08, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Saw Afrika!!Afrika!!at the O2 - fantastic show - recommend it and the hotel Ramada Jarvis at Docklands Plan your days to maximise your time in London & all that it has to offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a newly furnished executive room. It was fab and really unexpected. The hotel was lovely - very smart and clean yet homely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Hippodrome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Villagio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ist Wedding Anniversary in Strattford

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Hotel was excellent and situated right on the river and next to the town centre. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We spent a great weekend strolling around Stratford and shopping. See More  Read more information A lovely break from the rush of home life. The local pubs were good and showing the England rugby match. We had a fantastic meal in George Town, serving Malasian food, and very good value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgetown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Purse Emptying Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

train fantastic, hotel too far away from kings cross to walk and too near to get a taxi bad situation for getting about had to use taxis, no bus passes available at hotel then we could have used the See More  Read more information buses outside. Breakfast ok but the sausages were under cooked pink we tried 6 sausages 2 mornings reported it manager she was suppose to get to us but did nt, could have been poorly Show fantastic,eating at hotel dear and no restaurants nearby would nt recommend it for tourists with trains. We had an ear throbbing time at we will rock you - singers were amazing but they had to be at £163 for apair of tickets, will never go again to london for a show will wait in Yorkshire, my friends agree.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
We Will Rock You Musical  
London Transport  
Natural History Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
M&S takeaway food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visiting the Peak District

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Yarm who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We stayed at the Derbyshire as a bit of an in between visiting a few friends and local attractions. The hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast - we certainly got our See More  Read more information money's worth. I booked this hotel as it was cheaper than the Travelodge with breakfast! Plus we had the added benefit of pool, sauna, jacuzzi etc which myself and my daughter made use of. Pool wasnice and quiet and just the job after a long journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A nightmare journey from Shropshire to London by car which took 5 hours. Note to self: GET THE TRAIN NEXT TIME!! We were 10 minutes late for the show but luckily they let us in and we thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed it. When we finally found the hotel (The Radisson on Canary Wharf) - further note to self: take a map - the satnav doesn't know about Red Ken's priority changes - it was really lovely. The roomwas large, comfortable and stylish - and in fact, so was the whole experience. It was also magnificently expensive and the price of a couple of late drinks in the bar made us squeak a bit - but hey -you don't get that kind of special for nothing. The First Emperor at the British Museum was slightly disappointing. The exhibition is not very big but they do describe the background and context ofthe emperor that first united China, and show how the figures were made. The tension builds a little and then you turn the final corner to find - not a terracotta army but a little huddle of soldiers.There is one only of each type. Considering that these are copies, not originals, they could have made a few more and given some impression of a crowd. After all, although they are very detailed, soare most decent sculptures. The amazing thing about them is the shear number. This was totally not shown anywhere. The Tutankhamun exhibition was, sadly, very poor. From the initial "hidden queue"system that you normally associate with theme parks (even though the tickets are timed)where we waited for 35 minutes, the experience was shown to be a triumph of marketing over reality. The items weremostly not from Tutankhamun at all, but from various earlier rulers who "may have been" his mother, uncle, etc. They were poorly displayed in darkened and crowded rooms. When we got to the boy kingthere was none of the larger items from the tomb at all. I must say that some of the pieces were just exquisite but the overall experience was tacky - including the cheesy Hollywood Egyptian music thatwas piped in. Then just when you think maybe the next room will have something better - the gift shop, and its all over. Gift shop spectacularly tacky and extremely expensive. Having said all that weenjoyed the weekend immensely. The disappointments were only a tiny part of what was a very pleasurable stay. We were the happy recipients of a couple of very good meals - and the company wasgreat! Even though we were a little late arriving to see We Will Rock You they let us in with no fuss. The show was a great foot tapping uplifting success. The storyline was as thin as water - but it'sreally only a vehicle for the songs anyway....and they were brilliant. The talented cast gave it their all and the band were loud and rocking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy's Greek restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 9201 - 9210 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:48:38

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:48:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.