Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London week-end break.

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was fab, very clean and friendly staff. It was ideally situated as it was a short walk to access the Underground. London Eye was the highlight as was our fantastic meal @ Grace restaurant, See More  Read more information Great Windmill Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace restaurant, Great Windmill Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter break in Berwick-Upon-Tweed

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

We spent two nights in this lovely part of the world, despite the rain on day one we still managed to have a good look around the town before a lovely meal at Audela on Bridge Street. We returned to See More  Read more information our hotel Marshall Meadows, which while slightly outside of town was easily reached by coastal path, bus or taxi and was a really comfortable place to stay. The staff were very friendly andapproachable. We spent day two visiting Holy Island which was easy to get to by bus from the town. This is an amazing place not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Audela  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in the City of London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good easy access to city. Hotel room clean and beds comfortable, requested hand towels but informed they were not available. Large dining room with plenty of tables, staff helpful and See More  Read more information quick to serve drinks at breakfast time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
V&A Wedding Dress Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ritz Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel, Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Was one of the Premier Hotels on the North east Coast, sadly long past. The building is in poor repair & decor throughout. After check in we went to our room to discover it was not just small but See More  Read more information over filled with furniture, the TV was an old CRT and sat on a chest so close to the bed my wife could not pass through the gap. we went down and requested an upgrade as advertised in the room, noneavailable. So we moved the TV. The micro on-suit had mold in the shower on the ceiling, mixer tap, grab handle & all round the edges and no plug in the sink. The door lock was loose and there was nohandle inside so the pull on a yale lock knob was too much for my wife's grip. An older person with arthritis would not get out in a hurry. Also no phone in room. The dining room was well set up &furnished, the food was very good for self service mass catering, the staff were excellent. The view from the dining room would have been the best in Scarborough but for the state of the windows which hadnot been cleaned for several seasons. We went down for breakfast on Tuesday morning and found a huge Q, We went back & packed for departure then wend down again and the Q was longer, with a ?10 penaltyfor late checkout we skipped breakfast and checked out. We mad no comment to the receptionist, she was doing her job well. Will not return without a major refit or sale to another company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Open Top Bus Ride  
Trip to Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip, only 1 small issue

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We went for a 2 night break to Chester and stayed at the Holiday Inn Chester South, the hotel was fantastic, clean, spacious and great facilities, the breakfast was fantastic, good selection of See More  Read more information fresh food that was topped up constantly, the staff were friendly and helpful, the only issue with the whole weekend was the wifi at ?5.75 PER HOUR in the hotel this is just ridiculous, and the mobilephone signal in the hotel is rubbish. Apart from that we had a lovely weekend and I was comfortable with my children in the hotel too, we found a pub locally, that has a childrens play area where we haddinner both evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Twirl Of Hay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

GREAT 2 DAY BREAK

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very central for most things. Especially for the theatre area. Allocated a very small room, staff change rooms for me without any trouble. Hotel is a very busy one, staff are very friendly, See More  Read more information and helpful. Reception & bar area is 1930's style, so adds to a bit of ambiance, to the older generation. Prices are very good, especially for London, no rip-off. After check-out you can leave yourcases, in Porter Room, to be collected later, at ?0.50 per case. Breakfast is buffet style, so you won't go hungry. Overall I would recommend it -- but it's not the Ritz, so don't expect 5 star. For acouple of nights in theatre land area of London, it's ideal. The hotel group has 5 more hotels in the group, all close by, which you can use. So if you have time, check these out for reference of afuture stay, these also won't break the bank in costs. Going back for an overnight stay in a few weeks, so it must be O.K.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
Adelphi Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 25/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnstaple who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

You can get meal deal packages booking via superbreak. Free left luggage. Note they do charge for pool use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very polite and we were pleased when we were told we had an Executive Room. On arrival in room however we worried for anyone in an average room as the room was not spectacular See More  Read more information and the offer of free Espresso machine did not really help. The room backed onto the railway line and was therefore noisy for most of the night. We were disappointed with both the Observatory and theMaritime Museum both of which did not seem to have many exhibits. Our evening meal at Jamie Olivers was a highlight as the staff were a delight and the food was good. Breakfast at the Cafe Rougehowever was disappointing with average food and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
maratime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Location excellent, food good disappointed that even though a guest we could not have afternoon tea at the hotel as they were fully booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Hemel Hempstead, so much we stayed an extra night ! The location was perfect, quick easy driving location to the Harry Potter studio Tour we See More  Read more information visited and also only 30 minutes to London on the train. The room was perfect and clean and the breakfast was good and plentiful, the staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9201 - 9210 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:28

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.