Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34939

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Concert Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 05/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I recently had the pleasure of an over night stay at the Britannia Hotel in Manchester, as I was attending a concert to see Sting & the Philarmonic Orchestra at the O2 apollo theatre. I was greatly See More  Read more information pleased with the hotel, it was not far from the train station, very clean and modern, plus had everything I would want for my stay. The staff were also very friendly. I would stay in this hotel if Iam ever in Manchester again. Sting's concert just blew me away and this is a trip I will never forget!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Apollo Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weeken Break In London

Stay Date: 04/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

From the minute we stepped on the train to our return home we found the organisation of the weekend excellent. Although there was a tube strike during our stay we were able to get on buses in fact See More  Read more information the weather was the only thing that was not excellent. The hotel being near Hyde Park was fabulous to walk through the park away from the hustle and bustle not to say we did not enjoy the crowds inLondon but we had both hustle and bustle and peace and quiet. All in all fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New World Chinese At China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Most Enjoyable Short Break

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We travelled from Devon on the Friday, and arrived in York at 4pm. Had a rest and then went for the included evening meal. Very good meal, although we could not get served at the bar, because of a See More  Read more information wedding reception and only one bar staff on duty. Travelled into York via the park and ride, on the Saturday morning. Very good service and very reasonably priced. Spent all day in York, visiting theminster, jorvic, and generally walking around the various attractions. Walked around the wall until dusk. Called in at the hungry horse for an evening meal - very good value and service. Went back intoYork on the Sunday morning, to visit the railway museum. Made the mistake of driving in - cost £7.00 to park. The park and ride was only £2.30 each. Rained all morning, so travelled back to Devon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
York Wall  
Jorvic  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend At Savill Court Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We visited to celebrate my husbands 65th birthday. We enjoyed a delicious meal in the hotel on our first evening, our breakfasts were excellent and also the sandwiches we ate. We used the hot tub See More  Read more information and the pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. Hope to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion, Horsell, Woking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wet Day Out

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Overall we made the best of a very wet weekend, would stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip Down Memory Lane To The O2

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled down to the O2 to see Supertramp. Superbreak made the trip seamless. Great savings on train, hotel superb and O2 tickets great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The O2  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food For Thought  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Stay Date: 16/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Royal Opera House  
The Mansion House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio'S St Pancras  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Street

Stay Date: 15/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafalgar At Greenwich  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds & Area

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Am Indian  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My daugher and myself had a great weekend away at the Big Blue, the room was nothing special but adequate. The food was exceptional both at breakfast and in the evening. We went to see the See More  Read more information illuminations and we enjoyed walking through them. It was a lovely two days and I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying here again when visiting blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Blue Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34939 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 13:53:50

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 13:53:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.