Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34807

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Montague on the Gardens

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Montague on the Gardens, excellent service, good food, but the rooms were small even for a london hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague On The Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

This was the best hotel stay I have ever enjoyed. The hotel is a lovely building in a delightful setting. It is very clean and the view from our room was great. Above all else the staff were the See More  Read more information friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Virginia Waters  
Royal Windsor Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatfield House  
Hughenden Manor  
Claydon House  
 
 

Proms

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We chose the hotel to be near to the Albert Hall. It was an excellent choice and an excellent concert.. The only drawback was a very slow lift but we just used the stairs. American tourists with See More  Read more information lots of luggage were struggling though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Albert Hall  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weather was super. Hotel and staff great. Room door card lock failing. Given a super 4th floor superior room. Thank you. Bournemouth our favourite place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Walking, Central Gardens And Sandbanks Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break In London

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St Giles hotel many times now and find it difficult to surpass, it suits our needs perfectly. Centrally located (we barely use the underground now), clean comfortable rooms and See More  Read more information an excellent breakfast. The staff are friendly and very obliging if you have any needs or queries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Science Museum  
The Tower of London  
The Museum Of London Docklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exemplary Staff

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As someone who frequently stays in various hotels I have to commend the Cavendish on their staff. From the warm welcome of Yulia at reception, the concierge, the restaurant staff who make a point of See More  Read more information using your name, to the cleaners - all deserve applause for a job very well done! I rarely feel like I would enjoy returning to the same hotel but the Cavendish pushed all the right buttons for me!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Hotel Of Choice In London

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and wouldn't even consider anywhere else. The rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant staff in particular are very friendly and attentive. The See More  Read more information location is great, right next to the tube station and a bus stop right outside the door. I honestly have nothing negative to say at all. The price I paid including rail travel is amazing, no way could I gettrain tickets and a 4 star hotel for such a good price booking separately. Will book again very soon I hope!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oliver Great Time

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre and whole trip was excellent. The only criticism was that the rooms at the hotel were cramped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver At Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Victoria Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34807 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 10:26:23

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 10:26:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.