Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chennai  
 
 

Fab Trip to York

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

2 night break without the children in a good hotel that is well situated for all big tourist atractions in york. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and food good. Our room had a spiral staircase and See More  Read more information while not suitable for all it was cosy and quiet. While our friends had a bigger room on one level it was nearer main hotel and so a little more noisey. All in all i would go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Viking Museum  
York Minster  
Ghost Hunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Monkbar Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip Away

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Staying in the Novotel Paddington was amazing, the rooms were beautiful and the staff were second to none. Had room service and breakfast and the food was of very high quality and value for money. See More  Read more information We went to the Mayfair for afternoon tea and would defintely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mayfair Hotel  
Piccadilly Circus  
Olympia Beauty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amba Bar At The Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super 10th Anniversary Stay

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

After reading a couple of reviews of the Alexandra House in Swindon - that it was noisy when wedding parties were on, we asked to stay as far away as possible from the function rooms. However there See More  Read more information was a wedding on the Friday and Saturday night and we had no disturbance at all. Even if we had been closer it would have been fine. The bedroom was lovely and spacious and the staff extremelyhelpful. We had a lovely time in the pool and jacuzzi and I was impressed by the changing rooms. I particularly liked the fact i could get a complimentary hot chocolate and biscuits in the lounge area onFriday. It was a shame this was not available for the whole weekend, although I understand why it might not be! Altogether a wonderful stay and I would definately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury Stone Circle  
Swindon Shopping Outlet Village  
Blooms Craft Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just What We Needed!

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I had booked a show and hotel through you for my friend's 60th birthday. We had an excellent time - Billy Elliott was excellent and we would thoroughly recommend it - and the Travelodge at Waterloo See More  Read more information was brand new and looked it. The staff were accommodating and pleasant and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. So much so, we are planning another break in London for my 60th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities were excellent, no issues at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Local Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London In Autumn

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel was excellent and the staff even rustled up a hearty late breakfast after the end of the alloted time! The British Museum is just across the road from the hotel and See More  Read more information the great court and the elgin marbles are worth a couple of hours. There is a 'boris bike' rank outside the hotel and we took two of them through 7 dials to st james's. The only bit where we needed toshare the road with traffic was the first 150 meters and after that it was quiet streets or cycle ways. Bike is definitely the way to see London on weekends! The national dining rooms do the nicest'high tea' and at a much better price than the ritz. And the pictures are fascinating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Dining Rooms, National Gallery  
Pizza Express, Coptic Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 23/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Cheadle House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good stay at the hotel, will use again! Breakfast & dinner enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is excellent. All staff attentive. Room spotless, restaurant 5 star. Would certainly recommend it and we would stay there again. A good central position - a few minutes walk from See More  Read more information picadilly and theatreland. Went to see the lion king and jersey boys - recommend both show. War cabinet rooms extremely interesting and well thought out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lion King  
Churchill's War Cabinet Museum  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The Hesperia hotel is next to Victoria Station, so is very handy for the tube and within easy walking distance if you have luggage. The show we came to see (wicked) was at the apollo victoria, which See More  Read more information is also next to the station. The papal visit coincided with our visit, but didn't disrupt us, though the open top bus tour had to make a diversion, and to compensate for any delays the standardticket was valid for 2 days instead of 1. The hotel is within about 20 mins walking distance of Buckingham Palace, which was the main attraction for us on this trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
Musical 'Wicked' At Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Big Bus Co. Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House Near Piccadilly  
Cafe In Garden Of Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:01:26

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:01:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.