Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful 54th Wedding Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We always enjoy visiting London and the Cavendish hotel is superb, and great value for money. We planned vist round promenade concert and also fitted in visit to a dear friend at methodist church See More  Read more information hq. The V and A museum is most interesting with lots to choose from, we enjoyed the Islamic art and British ceramics.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Albert Hall Promendade Concert  
Piccadilly & Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall Consort Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge.

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Beautiful city, car parking expensive so that is why you will see many bicycles all around the streets. Very quaint, punting on the river or visiting the many colleges lined on the River Cam. Hotel See More  Read more information made an error when we checked in, we had booked a superior room but was given a standard room.The hotel made amends for this when we left. The food was excellent but lacked choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambrige City Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Telford White House A Good Base For Exploring

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

This is a modern hotel ideally placed for visiting the Ironbridge Gorge Museums and other attractions in Shropshire. The hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a main See More  Read more information road and our first room overlooked it. We asked to be moved to a room at the back of the hotel and this was done immediately. The only problem in the rooms was the lack of drawer space and coathangars. It would have been very difficult to find enough space for clothes if you were staying longer than a couple of nights. The leisure facilites were good but the spa and steam room were not working onthe first night, on the second night the sauna was not working. Overall a good base for exploring the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Gorge Museum  
Attingham Park Estate - National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel, Wellington, Telford  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Just The Two Of Us.

Stay Date: 27/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitchurch wrote this review.

We stayed in the Macdonald Hill Valley golf and spa hotel, near Chester. We enjoyed a blissfully quiet two nights with panoramic views across the golf course. Superb course, very tempting! We See More  Read more information experienced outstanding food for both evening meal and breakfast within the hotel. During our stay we ventured out into Chester and beyond the Welsh border to take in the local national trust properties.Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Chester  
Chirk Castle  
Erddig House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambrosia Chinese Restaurant, Market Drayton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Peaceful Hotel - Great Staff

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Windemere  
 
 

Wicked Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The initial reason for our trip was to see the Victoria and Albert exhibition at the Queens gallery, Buckingham palace. This was a fascinating exhibition, although I would have preferred to have See More  Read more information seen more paintings and drawings by Victoria herself. After a short walk in the sunshine across Green Park we easily found our hotel with the directions and map supplied. The staff at the Cavendish couldnot have been more obliging, even finding me some pillow mist - nothing was too much trouble. One stop away on the tube and we were at the theatre to see Wicked. How fantastic was that, at least 4performers from reality tv were in the production and the standard was incredible. I want to go again! After a wonderfully leisurely breakfast, which we could have had in our room at no extra charge,the weather decided to let us down, so we went next door to fortnum and mason. The window displays are an art themselves and the store is much easier to get around than harrods as it is smaller, but noless luxurious. Time for a quick stroll up and down Burlington Arcade to window shop the antique jewellery and silver, then it was time to head home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Fortnum & Mason  
Victoria And Albert Exhibition , Queens Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagio, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Was Excellent

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

My friend and I booked Superbreak from Edinburgh to London. Train fine no problem and on time! Arrived at hotel and we were booked in very fast and staff very pleasant. We did all the sight seeing See More  Read more information and lots of shopping. It was a great weekend and excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bridge  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Break

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited the Royal Academy to view the exhibition 'Sargant and the Sea' this was well organised with timed tickets and the paintings were displayed very well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Tate Britain  
Portrait Gallery  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta  
Tuttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The kids absolutly loved it. The hotel was clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and knowledgable. It is also close to the tube station plenty of bus stops for getting around. There is plenty See More  Read more information of places to eat many of them are child friendly close by the hotel. This was our second visit with the children because we had to go back and do some of the things we didn't get time to do last year.Buckingham Palace was well worth the visit, even my five year old enjoyed it even if she didn't get to see the Queens bedroom. We also timed it so we could also see the changing of the guard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Monument  
Sea Life Aquarium  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 22:21:42

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 22:21:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.