Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 day break in London

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mum was lucky to be invited to the queens garden party so my mum and dad decided to have a mini break. The hotel was in a great spot and was the ideal base. Rooms were comfortable, the atrium was See More  Read more information lovely to enjoy a coffee and the breakfast was great although the knives could do with sharpening!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Biddenden who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row, the room was fairly clean, but there was no extractors working in the bathroom or the toilet plus the hot water tap in the bathroom failed to operate See More  Read more information we did advise reception they instructed the housekeeper to check and she informed the staff on reception that it was not working but it was not repaired we had to boil a kettle for hot water.Breakfast first morning of our stay was ok but the second morning the English breakfast we found to be very poor the rolls and the toast were hard and the bacon was unpleasant. I would like to add that thestaff were very friendly and pleasant .Overall this hotel we found would only be suitable for an overnight stay. Never the less we enjoyed the show of Miss Saigon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Russell Square Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
russell square park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday night in London

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Staff were fantastic. Free freshly baked cookies on arrival in reception. Reception area especially modern and clean. Great location in Central London. Not a great view from the room but clean See More  Read more information bathroom ands of new equipment in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Momo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel clean and modern,good location, breakfast, variety of food was great very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York day out

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went in to York on both days and had a great time wondering around the Shambles and visiting the Minster. We also tried out one or two of the local pubs which were great , the Golden Fleece was See More  Read more information the most haunted pub in the UK and the landlord has some tales to tell !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thoroughly enjoyed our mini break

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

East Coast train travelling at 10am very good not over crowded Tavistock hotel and breakfast excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
River Trip  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Jaques  
The londener  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent location but found the beds too soft. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show Visit

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used the Tavistock for the second year, ideally placed to travel to Chelsea and also to visit West End for shows. Hotel is comfortable and affordable, staff are pleasant and made stay good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days out in Chester

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Alton who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Dining room and staff very good, we enjoyed the Leisure facilities at the Holiday Inn South Chester, the bus service into Chester right outside with a frequent 12 minute service, unfortunately would See More  Read more information not accept our senior bus passes as it was a Welsh based bus service Arriva! Wonder if the Welsh senior bus passes can be used in England!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Town Walls  
Erddig NT House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys, Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 08/05/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

A really nice hotel, certainly the best Manchester airport hotel I’ve stayed at. The location is ideal and well signposted and the shuttle is regular and very efficient. The parking service is also See More  Read more information very straightforward and the staff are very helpful. We didn’t eat or use the bar due to our travel times, but the room was very comfortable, exactly what we needed. I will definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:21:15

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:21:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.