Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our holiday break

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed a break. The food was cold and not nice the first day. Second eve we upgraded to other restaurant in hotel and that was lovely so was breakfast there. Was not happy when staff See More  Read more information interrupted us watching a soap on tv(there were 2 other tvs to switch to football, was told it was world cup so all tvs had to be put on football didn't think that was fair. We went and used the gymvery good and staff there very nice, helpful and happy. We did go out for walks and shops too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harbour fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a central London location, not too much walking or time spent on the underground, and we found the perfect combination in our Superbreak. The hotel had mixed reviews, being at the budget See More  Read more information end, yet we had nothing but good experiences at the Royal National. Teeming with every nationality, age and group size, the hotel is a melting pot of happy, excited people out to enjoy London. Thestaff were without exception willing and very hard-working, the breakfast a masterpiece of organisation, the food fresh and tasty, the room quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the locationperfect for travel to any part of London, with plenty of opportunity to sightsee and enjoy parks, shopping and even the British Museum within walking distance. Rail travel to London from the north-east, 2nights B&B and all this convenience for ?140 each-fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stables Market Camden  
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balfours Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at The Imperial Hotel, had a great view of Russel square, could see the BT tower from window. Breakfast was tasty, staff friendly. local area seemed nice. close to 2 tube stations and See More  Read more information within walking distance of the city. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We could not fault our stay at The Montague on The Gardens, the room was excellent, staff where very helpful & friendly, the food & service was excellent, the best hotel that we have stayed at. See More  Read more information Highly recommend it (faultless). Will stay here when we go back to London for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackson Rye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bird Experience

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

I booked this hotel because I was going to the Birds of Prey centre which is in the grounds. I thoroughly enjoyed my Falcon display and handling the many different Owls, Buzzards and Hawks. The See More  Read more information hotel was comfortable enough and the staff and food was equally acceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Falcon Experience  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Brighton

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Location of Old Ship Hotel in Brighton was excellent as was overall service in bar and restaurant. Quality of meal in restaurant was first class. Open top bus tour of city recommended particularly See More  Read more information as it gave us ideas of how to spend the rest of our two days. Very pleasant short break experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
Marina  
Sea Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location to most london attractions. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, very helpful, and breakfast was more than adequate. Had a great but very tiring 3 days, which was good value See More  Read more information all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Pauls  
River Cruise  
Trooping the colours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Steak & Co  
London pub on Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location for underground

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Stayed at Comfort Inn on St Chadd st. Clean modern room, very small, let down by heat...air conditioning unit inefficient. Staff lent us a fan but room still v. warm and hard to sleep for that See More  Read more information reason. Excellent location for tube station kings cross...gateway to London underground....get a oyster card to save money for travelling. Poor crew on virgin 1st class on outward journey from oxenholme toeuston but compensated by good crew and service on return journey. Regarding value for money....combining 1st class rail travel with hotel reservation through Superbreak......I would recommendthis. Dining and leisure activities were own itinerary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
Tower of London  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone Covent Garden  
China Town Restaurant  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time had in London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to trooping the colour can't begin to explain how patriotic and proud it made me feel! Followed by a trip to Covent Garden then onto afternoon tea at Langhams which made me feel extra special See More  Read more information and lastly a trip to the theatre to round my day off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Trooping the cplour  
Afternoon tea at langhams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay !

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location! We could walk to the main attractions- Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, The London Eye, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. We were also able to walk to See More  Read more information London Euston Station in order to get the train to the Harry Potter Studios- saving on tube fares! Unfortunately the hotel didn't have anywhere to store our cases on the last day, meaning we had to pay?10 per case to store them at Kings Cross. Overall, the hotel was in a fantastic location, a more than reasonable price and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:42:53

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:42:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.