Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Marygreen Manor in Brentwood rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Nag  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Who Experience  
Big Bus Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Wizard Of Oz, Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Travellodge, Porthmadog

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, full of useful local information for restaurants, directions to places we wanted to see. Hotel was extremely basic though, not See More  Read more information even any drawers to be able to put things away out of view. First time we have used travelodge but will probably use local b&b's in future if not able to get the other brand of budget hotel in thearea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdon Railway  
Portmeirion  
Black Rock Sands, Porthmadog  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Restaurant, Criccieth  
Blue China, Criccieth (For Breakfast)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Excellent, Winchester Lovely

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

Hotel very nice, we checked in late, parking was ok we got the last space. The only thing we found was the newer building which we were in was very warm you could feel it when you went from the old See More  Read more information part of the building to the new. It was a warm evening and the room was very very warm, uncomfortably so. We did open the windows but it did not make any difference. That is the only negative. Hotelbreakfast was very good in lovely surroundings. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Reading the reviews about this hotel i decided to go with an open mind and was so pleased i booked it... The free meal on first night was lovely and you must got to the inn up the road a short walk See More  Read more information from the hotel it was really great meal and the price was good too ...You must go in to stratford and warwick castles is not to be missed too but leave a whole day for warwick. It was a lovely 2 nightbreak and we would go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Cheque Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We booked the hotel at the last minute taking the offer of 2 nights' b &b with dinner on the first night included. Our room was very clean, newly decorated and with a good sized ensuite bathroom. See More  Read more information Dinner was very good with prompt attentive service. Good wine list. The chequers is a pub/restaurant in the local village a short walk from the hotel. Food and service were excellent. We were glad wehad booked a table. It was busy even though it was midweek. There are lots of places to visit nearby but we chose kenilworth castle and hidcote manor as we are members of the national trust and englishheritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Hidcote Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers In Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the beaumont estate hotel, which we used as a base for visiting legoland. As a rule we stay in b and b's since we prefer a more personal approach. However, we wanted the See More  Read more information children to enjoy time in the swimming pool, so we decided to put up with a family room in a bland hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised to be allocated adjoining rooms (twin and double)rather thanthe family room we had expected, which made it much more relaxing for us. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and personable so it felt less 'anonymous' than we had expected. Therewere extra little touches, such as cookies and milk at bedtime for the children and a bouncy castle on the lawn. The grounds are lovely too, and we had a ground floor room so the children could makethe most of popping out through the french windows. All this added up to a welcoming and relaxing family stay. We visited during half term week, so it was good that the hotel made such an effort to makethe many 'legoland' families feel welcome, before getting back to the usual conference trade the following week. We had such a good time that we are planning to do it all again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We travelled by rail in first class (far cheaper on a sunday especially now as they offer a free meal/drinks/snacks) from grantham to kings cross, we were delayed by an hour due to a chinese lantern See More  Read more information on the line !! so i would suggest you give yourselves ample time in which to travel. We arrived in canary wharf shopping centre with no time to spare & had to get a taxi to the hotel as the securityguard told us it was at least a 30 min walk. The taxi cost £4.40, no traffic & only a 5 - 10 min drive. The hotel looked very impressive, clean & the reception staff were very efficient. We had bookeda suite as a treat & overall it was very nice to have a london hotel room with space. With a little bit more thought it could have been a more pleasureable experience. A few minor gripes, the roseshower head was directly above & it was impossible to have a shower without wetting your hair, whilst in the bath the fabulous lotions & potions were attached to the wall & trying to twist round wasslighty uncomfortable. As someone who wears make up there was no mirror with a light and a power socket, as the room was fairly dark anyway it made putting on your make up slightly difficult. As the roomwas £200 plus, I expected a selection of teas/coffee/hot choc/biscuits etc i was disappointed to find no biscuits/hot choc & only the bare essentials. There was however a bottle of still water in theroom. The room had a slight fusty smell & i did wonder if it was worth the extra money. Would i book a suite there again - probably not. The breakfast was by far not the best, as someone who stays inhotels a far amount it did not rate at all. The apple juice seemed to have been watered down, the toaster was a normal household one & with several people trying to use it at once, some got burnt.The black pudding was cooked to death & some items had run out completely. Cutlery had to be taken from other tables & just generally a lack of choice & quality. For a bank holiday monday it was quietso i am not sure how it would be on a normal weekend. The blackwall tube station was approx 5-10 min walk & after the first time it was easily found. The hotel was slightly further out than i wouldnormally have stayed. Overall ok stay but definately not worth the extra for a suite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Was Like Being In Barcelona!

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

As non football followers we were blissfully unaware that the champions league final coincided with our london stay. Being in a spanish hotel chain meant that the hotel hosted mainly spanish guests See More  Read more information that weekend and the atmosphere was terrific. Superb situation for travel around london being right next to victoria and perfect for our visit to billy elliott which is a must see in the capital. Wevisited little venice and took the river shuttle down to greenwich. Tip - if you're over 60 and have a senior rail card it's cheaper to buy a daily travel card than an oystercard and you get a biggerdiscount on the river shuttle too. As ever london was a fantastic weekend destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria Theatre  
Guildhall art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lambeth

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The waterloo novotel is situated just across the road from lambeth palace, the home of the archbishop of canterbury. For central london, it's a charmingly quiet and pastoral setting. Lambeth north See More  Read more information tube station is only a few minutes walk away and the hotel itself is a stylish and tranquil haven, excellent value for money and within easy reach of all the capital's main attractions. Highlyrecommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9181 - 9190 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:16:55

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:16:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.