Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break near Chester

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Royal Observatory, Greenwich  
Joseph the musical (Adelphi Theatre)  
 
 

Short Break in Marlow

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Enjoyable Trip to Cornwall

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

First view of the hotel was impressive. On entering foyer I did notice a thick layer of dust on a table which was a bit off putting. The recpetionist was charming and helpfull the room was good but See More  Read more information we wanted a sea view and it was easy to upgrade if a little expensive. The room would have been better if it had trouser press and ironing board plus iron which come as standard in most hotels thesedays. We used pool and sauna every day these were always cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were friendly at all times and the meals were good, although breakfast sausages were of a poorquality. We found it very difficlt to walk back to the hotel after dark as there was no lighting on the drive. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will return on day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
local Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend from Start to Finish

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Rail Journey was on time glad we pre-booked seats as people were standing. Hotel was fantastic, near kings cross, excellent breakfast and great room - bed was really comfortable and 12th floor room See More  Read more information had wonderful views of city. Tutunkharmun exhibition was great and not too crowded, guided tour head sets are a must, you go at your own pace by inputting number from display case to find out aboutitem displayed. Terracotta warriors was more crowded but still a good exhibition. Great pub grub at Moon under water in Leicester Square, reasonable priced drinks and good portion sizes of food. JerseyBoys is a Fantastic show, good story but the music is just great, the boys who play franki valli and the four seasons were first class it was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutunkhamun at O2  
Jersey Boys Prince Edward Theatre  
London Bridge Attraction  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Moon Under Water, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Winter Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Have stayed at Flemings Hotel many times in the past 20 years. On this last visit we had a room allocated to us on the 4th floor, low ceilings and very claustrophobic - totally unacceptable, so See More  Read more information after complaint we moved to 1st Floor and had no further problems. Dined in hotel restaurant on both evenings - food excellent. Trip to O2 to see Tut Exhibition was great as was the return on a ThamesHydrofoil - greatly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay in Birmingham Centre

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

After having a dissapointing day at Cadbury World, we were quite happy to get back to our hotel.It is well situated, very close to Sea life centre and the indoor arena.You are spolit for choices as See More  Read more information to where to dine, we chose a pub by the side of the canal which was vey nice.There is also a cinema across from the hotel.The staff at the hotel were all kind and very helpfull, would definitelyreccomend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Trafford Centre  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Our Romantic Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We booked our 2 night break at the Ambleside Saluation Hotel through Superbreak.com. Hotel was wonderful, very clean and quiet which suited us fine. View from the room was over the front of the See More  Read more information hotel and the room was very large. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The pool and spa looked very inviting and we will be testing this on our next trip to the Saluation. Matthew's Bistroin Ambleside town centre is small but the food and service was out of this world. We will definately be re-visiting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matthew's Bistro (Ambleside)  
Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant (Ambleside)  
Carvery (above the amusement arcade, Bowness)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9181 - 9190 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:14:46

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:14:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.