Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Romantic Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We booked our 2 night break at the Ambleside Saluation Hotel through Superbreak.com. Hotel was wonderful, very clean and quiet which suited us fine. View from the room was over the front of the See More  Read more information hotel and the room was very large. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The pool and spa looked very inviting and we will be testing this on our next trip to the Saluation. Matthew's Bistroin Ambleside town centre is small but the food and service was out of this world. We will definately be re-visiting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matthew's Bistro (Ambleside)  
Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant (Ambleside)  
Carvery (above the amusement arcade, Bowness)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An evenings entertainment at the Criterion Theatre in Piccadilly to see "The 39 Steps" and a nights stay at the centrally situated Cavendish Hotel in nearby Jermyn Street The Cavendish Hotel in See More  Read more information Jermyn Street is idealy situated in Theatre Land, offering a comfortable nights sleep and even a view of the London Eye from our bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eagles at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

hotel excellent location,good for sightseeing.good public transport.lots of bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Observatory  
The Eagles Concert, O2 Arena  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tai Won Mein, 39-41 Greenwich Church St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Classical Spectacular Albert Hall

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Halesworth who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The concert was superb. The Royal Garden hotel is an excellent place to stay.It was difficult to enjoy a meal in the hotel restaurant & get to the Albert Hall by 7.30. but the food was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Classical Spectacular, Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Good Break

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

We booked this hotel and then looked at the website which gave some detrimental reviews. Our trepidation was short-lived as this hotel offers a good standard of accommodation. The room was large, See More  Read more information well-eqipped with flexible and effective heating. The food was excellent with a Head waiter who knew something about food and wine. The bar was well-stocked with reasonable prices. All the staff in thehotel were sociable but business-like gfrom reception onwards. The style of the hotel was 80s-ish, but this was consistent throughout and created a particular ambience.There are a lot of things to doin the area and we shall almost certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Howarth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendezvous @ Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Easter Treat

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic value, even with the tickets for theexhibition included, worked out to be cheaper than their normal tariff and had breakfast included! Our visit was during a Bank Holiday See More  Read more information and we found that many of the tubes were out of action and that the river service started too late to get us to the O2 centre in time so we had to pay for a taxi there (groan!). Caught the boat back andso much less hastle than the tube and had a view too. Single fare was the same price as a central zone tube pass - bargain. King Tut exhibition was Fab and had a wonderful meal at the O2's WaterMargin oriental buffet - culd eat as much as you wanted, starters, main course and dessert all for less than 10GBP!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lord of the Rings  
King Tut Exhibition  
Secrets of the Mummies Movie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Margin Oriental Buffet, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We arrived at noon on Friday and went on to the Terracotta Warrior exhibition at the British Museum. Good display that was poorly organised - pushed around the exhibition and struggled to see the See More  Read more information arefacts. The following day we went to the O2 to see Tutankhamun exhibition. What a difference - well organised and easy to see - excellent. Then a stroll in Knightsbridge and lunch. Shopping for theafternoon and then to see Joseph at the Adelphi. With a visit to St Pancras to see the new station our weekend was complete. The hotel was good, but the box room we were given was not outstanding - atravel inn with a slight upmarket feel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Treat

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Tuthankhamen exhibition in the afternoon and Eagles concert at night at the O2.Exhibition was ok but a little crowded with school parties although they all were well behaved.Took about 1 hour.The See More  Read more information Eagles were brilliant playing for just under 3 hours.O2 very impressive but I would not want to sit at the top or back.Good transport links. Overnight in Novotel in Greenwich.Could not fault it fromcheck in to check out.Excellent breakfast but overpriced at 13.50GBP   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel in Warwick (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Charlecote Park  
 
 
 

Showing 9081 - 9090 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:42:51

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:42:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.