Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 

The Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On 2 of the 3 mornings we stayed at the Hotel Russell we had to wait over 40 minutes in a queue for breakfast! There were clearly nothing like as many staff available as required to run the See More  Read more information restaurant at weekends. The tables were not being cleared quickly enough, and none were set to standards we expected from a 4+ Star hotel (no salt and pepper, missing cutlery, etc). The hotel itself waslovely, but this bad experience left a very bitter taste in our mouths and spoilt our weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Embankment  
Portabello Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell is ideally situated in a very central area in London, close to the underground and local amenities. The hotel was lovely on arrival and the room very comfortable. Undortunately, See More  Read more information the hot water in the bathroom was in short supply and the lengthy queues for breakfast marred the experience. The train journey was not ideal either as there were works planned on the line the weekendwe were travelling and we had to cut our journey short in Edinburgh (although I had paid to go to Dundee) and arrange car transport. The theatres were fantastic and I would stay at the Hotel Russellagain if the water and breakfast situation were sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel is a great looking building, We had a good room, modern decor, 2 armchairs! (it is always annoying when 2 people have a double room and one of you has to sit on the bed!) and a See More  Read more information view over the park. There is a bit of traffic noise , but it did not keep us awake. Really convenient for the tube, several good Italian, Indian, and pub places to eat within walking distance. Nationalmuseum worth a visit also walking distance. The new Westfield shopping mall ,(tube to Whitecity) is brilliant, lots of upmarket shops, and a great area with restaurants. Try the Cafe Italia, we hadthe equivalent of Spanish Tapas for lunch with glass of wine, it was great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Museum  
Byzantium Exhibition Royal Academy  
The Lion King Lyceum theatre  
Westfield shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Cafe Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchestral Concert at The Barbican  
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
Royal Academy Byzantium exhibition  
Shakespeare's Twelfth Night Wyndhams Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant, Southampton Row  
The Old Amalfi Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/09, a customer from Londonderry who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia,Argyle Street  
Pizza Express,Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Sir John Soane Museum  
Wimbledon Tennis Centre  
Imperial War Museam  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from York who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and i stayed at Hotel Russell, Russell sq. rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast catered for everyones taste. We found it idealy placed in the middle of Kings Cross and See More  Read more information Theatre Royal. we visited the London Eye and seen Oliver at the theatre. the night was fantastic. We went round covent garden pubs after the theatre and found drinks to be expensive, then again they werethe same price all over, £5 for glass of wine or pint of lager. Not like up north. We would reccomend this hotel and are going to book with Superbreak again in dec to see the Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre Royal - Oliver Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera Musical  
Sir John Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella, Lamb's Conduit Street, Holborn  
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:19:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:19:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.