Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel we were greeted promptly and our booking dealt with efficiently. Our rooms were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable, however I did not like the See More  Read more information opaque glass as the shower wall between the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointing, however we did have our evening meal at the hotel and we have no complaints. The location in theTower Hill area suited us very well. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Four nights over Christmas at the Mercure Southgate in Exeter. Superb hotel. Amazing staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a very festive break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station Christmas Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

We booked the Britannia Birmingham for the Christmas break but festive it wasn't. No information to say you can't get near the hotel in a car as it is now all pedestrianised so long walk with heavy See More  Read more information bags. Room ok, clean and big enough but aluminium framed windows that didn't shut properly. Food the first night dreadful but it did get a bit better as the days went on but still poor, not helped byhaving to walk round table laid up with breakfast cereal to get to help yourself to dinner! Sadly due to having no coach parties the bar only opened in the day on Xmas day and you had to wait untilafter dinner to get a drink! We've stayed with Britannia before and had an excellent time even though it is the budget market. Birmingham we won't be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money but..

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel Christmas Break in Regents Park wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Britannia Hampstead 6 times. We go for the Christmas package and in the past we have been very satisfied. However this year the area that has previously been used for the See More  Read more information evening entertainment has been made into extra rooms so the small bar is now used and there is no dance area the entertainer is squashed up in one corner and there is very limited seating so a lot ofpeople were left to stand. Even those who managed to get seats were all squashed in like sardines. It was very disappointing. A lot of the guests were very unhappy about this situation as it spoilt theevenings completely. The food was good, as it always is but the staff were not very friendly, this again is something we are not used to. The previous Manager was very friendly and I think this rubbedoff on his staff. The location is very good for buses and tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wizarding good break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross in Gerrards Cross wrote this review.

Our hotel stay was great - comfy beds (fab to have 2 doubles), good bathroom and friendly staff with the bonus of ample free parking. The location was perfect for visiting friends and getting to the See More  Read more information Harry Potter Studio Tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The whole experience from travel to hotel to sights and attractions was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar  
Tower Bridge  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Getaway in London!

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Usk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express - Swiss Cottage in Swiss Cottage wrote this review.

Two days and one night in London. Two adults & two children - everyone loved the hotel; Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage! Fantastic service in hotel, breakfast was lovely and staff couldn't help us See More  Read more information enough, they were fab! Have recommended hotel to friends who will be visiting in New Year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter wonderland ice kingdom  
Ripley's believe it or not museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aroma Buffet, Shepherds Bush  
Frankie & Benny's, Finchley Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night away in London

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, perfect location for both the tube station and if wanted to walk to tourist areas was only 10 minute walk away from Harrods, staff very friendly through out whole of stay. Rooms See More  Read more information beautiful and spacious, bathroom slightly small but not a major issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the dance: dangerous games  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia teresa  
Spoon and scoff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wolverhampton Christmas Break in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The first thing I noticed about the hotel was the excellent location to the coach/bus station and town centre. After arriving late due to traffic the coach did pass my hotel on the way to the See More  Read more information station, that was so good because I didn't spend any time finding my accommodation. The hotel is slightly run down but the staff did their best to make it as comfortable as possible, I would go back andstay there again if I ever visit Wolverhampton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Madame Clarke's  
Cafe Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The room was really nice. We were on the 8th floor so had a great view. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Romana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:38:16

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:38:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.