Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre weekend

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel Crowne Plaza was very good - couldn't fault anything. The theatre tickets were in fabulous seats, all in all value for money trip hope to use Super Break in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
madam tussard  
Ripley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We could not fault the Lindeth Howe Hotel in any way. The accommodation, location and restaurant all exceeded our expectation and we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orrest Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirkstone Pass Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

2nd visit to this hotel this year everything ok (could do with air con but otherwise everything great may be back again this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect timing

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was a great hotel we stayed and it was so convenient go everywhere from Waterloo, staffs are pleasant and dinner was great! Great weather which helped. Everything was good this time except one See More  Read more information little disappointment which a photography cafe was not open on Sunday and bank holiday! Apart from that was all good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gallery  
Antique Shops  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
H10,hotel  
China town Chinese meal  
Japanese resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely lazy weekend

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Parked the car, easy walk to Runnymede, river and the Locke, lovely to leave car and forget about it. Lovely grounds and facilities. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Walking  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beach Hut Birthday

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Chadwick Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Very comfortable stay at the Chadwick Hotel for 2 nights whilst we hired a Beach Hut for a family birthday. Had a great weekend with good weather, so the children were on the beach all day whilst See More  Read more information the grown-ups enjoyed the picnic and bar prepared in the Beach Huts. The Chadwick was a great base on the Promenade in St Anne's. We found it amazing value for money and would certainly stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beach huts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoilday Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews gives the appearance of a small hotel but happens to be a Tardis. The decor is typically English Country Manor. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff were See More  Read more information impeccably dressed and extremely pleasant, our room was clean tidy, linen spotless. The bathroom was immaculate with fresh clean towels and accessories. The breakfast facilities were lovely allbeautifully presented, food of excellent quality and fresh. Couldn't fault it, needed overnight accommodation and the hotel ticked all the boxes, will stay again. Central to the locations for my visit,Hyde Park Corner and Green Park underground stations within few minutes walking distance. Restaurants and bars behind the hotel with a varied choices available. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motown musical

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Visit only to see West End show at Shaftesbury theatre. Due to my wife's inability to walk up a large amount of stairs staff were most helpful in upgrading us to seats with no climbing to do. I See More  Read more information would like to praise the staff who could not do enough to make our visit more comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince edward pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 24/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed at the hotel on several occasions, always clean rooms and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a evening meal there was six of us and it was absolutely gorgeous - the barman who was our waiter too was so friendly. Bedroom very hot at night as windows don't open fully which was very See More  Read more information uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good lots of choice and really nice friendly waitress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.