Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mis-sold

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

I have never moaned about any accommodation, and I have stayed in all sorts of places. But this was the first time I have ever felt a bit ripped off or mis-sold. The hotel's website etc. all make it See More  Read more information look as you'd expect a '4 star' to be. However I was very disappointed with everything except the staff. The first room we were given was awful - dusty and cramped. So cramped you couldn't relax. Youcouldn't use the wardrobe properly as it was so near the bed and the bed was very close to a desk which was positioned terribly. No thought on space flow and how the room would feel was given by theway it was set up. Luckily, the staff were great and moved us...but it still took 2 more attempts as the second room was a long walk away and in a Travelodge type complex...not the hotel you see inthe photos. I have never asked to move rooms before. We did finally settle in an OK 'superior' room- it was an average room, nothing superior to a standard in a normal hotel. Then dinner... for a 4star place I had expected a dining experience, or at least a table, menu and waiter...it was a free for all buffet which reminded me of very cheap motorway hotels in France. It was a shock. The food wasnot great. Again it was not a relaxing experience. The tables are very very close together. The food is cheap buffet. The room was full of people. My overall feel is this is a hotel all about howmany people we can cram in in a very cheap way for maximum profit. I have never moaned before, but this was a massive disappointment and I would advise people to look elsewhere! The staff were excellentthough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* London Coach Deal in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Everything went smoothly. Hotel location was well placed and the room was as expected. Would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful scenery

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel very traditional and cosy. Staff polite and professional. Easy to get to and lovely views from bedroom. Pool small with one sauna. Sufficient for having a short bathe after day out. Good deal See More  Read more information with Super Break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lakes  
Wray Castle  
Hilltop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bodmin who stayed at 3* Ramada South Mimms M25 in South Mimms wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry pottee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Service Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Sheffield

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Sheffield (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Hampton by Hilton close to the centre of Sheffield. Everything was excellent with a meal at Marco's next to the hotel. It was an easy walk to the Town Hall for a family See More  Read more information wedding and we had a celebratory breakfast afterwards in Leopold Square. Our room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Garden  
millenium art gallery  
peace garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's  
waterworks/wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break to Brooklands Hotel, Weybridge

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was the second time we have stayed at Brooklands. Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, very spacious. Hotel food also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Two Day Break in Warks

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location and relaxing stay in a friendly, pleasant hotel. Ideal for exploring the local area and trips to Shakespeare heritage sites and theatre. I will definitely consider another visit See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Stratford Town Centre  
Tudor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four teas  
Swans Nest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab, friendly, fun stay!

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Trafford Hall Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Manchester wrote this review.

My mum absolutely loved her stay at The Trafford Hall Hotel, she couldn't wait to tell me what a wonderful experience she had had. Apparently both evening meal and breakfast were exquisite and the See More  Read more information hotel staff were fantastic! Furthermore, the murder mystery experience is a must by all accounts as mum really felt that it helped everyone to socialise and have fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect. Not too far a walk for where we wanted to go. The hotel staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent staff

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorking who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

All staff professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ore Dorking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:44:33

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:44:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.