Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Value in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Bewleys in Leeds turned out to be the perfect stopover for my son and I. He had just started his school holidays and I had promised to take him to The Royal Armouries to see some of the weapons used See More  Read more information in the film Narnia. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was a generous size with two large twin beds. The weather was very kind to us so we had a sandwich in the open-airdining area downstairs. The Armouries was superb, with plenty to do and see. We also caught sight of Elland Road football stadium and shopped for holiday clothes in the City Centre. Before headinghome we had buffet breakfast in The Brasserie, which was both generous and delicious. Our trip to Leeds was great success. I am very happy to recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Armouries  
Shopping in Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewleys Hotel Brasserie  
Bewleys Hotel Open Air Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Mandela's 90th Birthday Concert  
 
 

Great Evening at the Races

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

First of all we were upgraded from The Westminster to the Queen Hotel which was fabulous. Race meeting was excellent and will go again - especially when you win. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Midsummer Race meeting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena & Neil Diamond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha in O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Scole

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Scole Inn in Scole wrote this review.

Arriving at the Scole Inn around 11am, we were pleased to find that we were able to check into our rooms early. We were then able to head off in good time to a wedding at a nearby hotel. On our See More  Read more information return, in the small hours of the morning, we treated ourselves to a nightcap or two in the bar, before stumbling up the staircase to our rooms. Our room was according to the sign on the door, Claire'sRoom, but she didn't seem to mind us staying. The door was a large old wooden door and had the largest key I've ever seen. The room was spacious and had much character, with a large fireplace andwood panelled walls. It looked out onto the courtyard at the back, so was nice and quiet for the few hours sleep that we managed to grab. In the morning, breakfast was ample and served quickly, andnoone objected to us playing our wedding dvd (with music) in the middle of the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hyde Park Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/08, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great hotel, great room size even for a single. staff friendly and polite, breakfast was good and included in the price and nice and convienient for the shops and the O2 wireless festival I saw at See More  Read more information Hyde Park. Morrissey was superb and the venue a great choice for a summer evenings gig!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Wireless Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Dumbarton who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Visit + Wimbledon

Stay Date: 02/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

From the moment we entered St Giles Hotel everything went like clockwork. The Concierge and front of Hotel staff were very helpful - in particular Craig but especially Chris. On the Thursday we set See More  Read more information off for the tube for our destination - Wimbledon. The tubes were not running because of a problem. We phoned Chris who immediately arranged for a taxi to take us to Wimbledon. We made our way back toHotel and the taxi was waiting for us. The day was not ruined thanks to Chris for all his help. This is our second time staying in the St Giles and we will be highly recommending the Hotel to ourfriends. Our rooms were very clean, with clean linen and towels and the breakfast was excellent catering for all tastes, even down to the rooms which could be smoking or non smoking. Thanks St Giles forour memorable stay WE WILL BE BACK. Would recommend the hotel and intend to repeat the experience next year. The cherry on the cake was the theatre tickets - fantastic. Many thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Tour  
Harrods, Hamleys and Selfridges  
Mamma Mia! & We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespears Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8971 - 8980 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:49:44

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:49:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.