Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 18/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Time in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

hotel and room excellent town, harbour and shops excellent views from sea front good weather good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torquay Harbour & Town  
Torquay Riviera Centre  
Torquay Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish London is a smart hotel, breakfast (timing and quantity) were great.All staff we encountered were professional and friendly. I was surprised at how relatively close everything in London See More  Read more information is.Shopping and window shopping (in expensive 'arcades') was fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
National Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from York who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Arena  
Meadow Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London for 2 days, hotel was great, breakfast was ok but didnt offer much variety and the tables were all pushed together like school canteen! Used bus to get around London. Booked theatre See More  Read more information tickets for 'Wicked' show was great. Overall great few days and this is the 2nd time used Superbreak - will definatly use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden & Leicester Square  
Wicked, Apollo Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Malton who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Wimbledon tennis See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Concert

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent service provided by Superbreak again. Hotel/staff excellent,concert great,great short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridgewater Hall Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My brother and I travelled to Stratford to see Taming of the Shrew and decided to stay at the Falcoln as it looked really nice in the 'photo. We've stayed at other hotels in Stratford and both of us See More  Read more information agree this is the best - remarkable architecture lots of nooks and crannies so although there were a lot of conferences booked in it felt like a county hotel with 25 guests. It was in the heart ofstratford with the theatre just around the corner and the staff were really helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We spent the afternoon of our arrival walking along the river and visitingvarious places. After changing we went to see Taming of the Shrew (brilliant) then had a chinese meal before turning in for the night. The next day we did the hour long open-top tour before catchingthe train back to Birmingham and from there home. Brilliant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon Avon Bus Tour  
Taming of the Shrew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Restaurant, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we had a fantastic time loads to see and do and definetley going back actually going back in august See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Oxford St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night & Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Chinatown  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 8971 - 8980 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:34:43

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:34:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.