Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
The Lion King  
Neil Young Concert  
 
 

Mseum Visit London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went to see the terracotta warriors exhibition at the british museum. the russell hotel was excellent & located just right for our purposes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Patricks Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

2 adults/ 2 children 15 and 17. We stayed in Putney in the Lodge Hotel. Very accessible area, train and tube stations within walking distance. Hotel excellent, staff extremely helpful. Went to See More  Read more information British Museum to see Terracotta Army, amazing and well worth seeing. Also went to Richmond, beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Bar/Restaurant Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend With Husband

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Wigton who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Was a break away with my husband and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves we would definitley like to book another short stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Westlife at the MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brillant Time with the Egyptions

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The focus of the weekend was the Tut exhibit at the O2, this was awesome and would recommend anyone to go and see it.Our hotel room was nice, well decorated , had everything we needed, if a little See More  Read more information cramped this was due to it being a family room with two adults and two growing children, but not big or sensible enough yet to be left alone. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night due my son being ill,and the service and food was excellent as was breakfast the following day, it catered for every whim differing taste and in our family that's something and made everyone feel they had had a treat.Our only disappointment was that even though we were there early we were unable to get tickets to see the terracotta soliders, but at least we tried, but after seeing the wonderful exhibition of theprevious day, although what we saw was interesting the layout of the exhibits at the BM left a lot to be desired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy Location for Nec Events

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We booked the novatel for a show at the nec we booked parking with holiday extra off site dropped at hotel door walk across the road from hotel into terminal and straight to nec seamless travel will See More  Read more information book hotel again smart clean rooms and good late check out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Me and my husband stayed at the Grafton hotel situated conveniently next to Warren Street tube station. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a king sized room. The room was lovely - comfy bed, See More  Read more information lovely decor and a huge bath with powerful shower. What more could we need?! After a day shoping we had a gorgeous and ludicrously reasonable meal in the hotel and then went to see a show at thenearby Palace Theatre. We then had a few drinks, a wonderful night's sleep and an enormous breakfast the next day. The hotel concierge looked after our bags and we hit the shops again. A perfect weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Telford Travels

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Ironbridge Museums were extremely interesting and value for money. However, be warned that Ironbridge itself does not have a bank and ATMs are inside shops/pubs which make transaction charges. The See More  Read more information Bridge Builder pub offered 2 for 1 meals and was excellent value. Families well catered for. Buckatree Hotel needs a refurbishment but the staff were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge & Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge Builder, Wrekin Retail Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel room was spacious and very well decorated, the staff were excellent - all in all we had a fabulous weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Chaophraya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Service from Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Requested a larger bed at the Mountbatten but they had no superior rooms available so offered a transfer to the Hampshire with complimentary upgrade. They even paid for the taxi. That's what I call See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8971 - 8980 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:36:42

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:36:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.