Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my five year old son had a fantastic weekend loved the Imperial Hotel and their fantastic staff loved the fact that we bought a day travel ticket on tram with the stop right outside the hotel See More  Read more information which means we could go up and down the promenade as many times as we liked loved all the attractions we visited so much to do my wee boy loved it from start to finish. I took a phone call when I wasdown from a friend and told them how satisfied I was that they booked the same hotel for a couple of days through superbreak and are going this week from Tuesday to Thursday really satisfied and willbe back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sea World  
sand castles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
fish and chips north pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Briliant day

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great second day on way home, picnic & lunch in Greenwich park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
car park below hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
itilian next to theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing days in York

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

It was so relaxing and memorable days in York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
Fountain Abbey  
York Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasaonage hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tower of London trip

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our trip to the Tower of London was fabulous, really one of the most memorable we have ever made. However our train tickets were very confusing as they did not state which station in London we were See More  Read more information travelling to. Consequently this caused us a lot of difficulties and anxieties in travelling both to and from London. Without the help of Virgin trains, who stamped our tickets to allow us to travelon their train at no extra cost to us, I really feel we would not have not got to London or back again in time. We tried to research the route prior to travelling, but it appeared we had to go toBirmingham first, however when we got there we were told we should in fact be in Worcester! Coming home we went to Euston, which was were we arrived, only to be told we should be in Paddington! I feel thisspoilt what would of been a perfect mini break to London. We really enjoyed out stay in London but feel it could be clearer exactly which train you are travelling on and where the destination is. Thetickets state "all London terminals" however this is not the case.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip to London

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Andrews who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Jamie's  
Loco mexicano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our stay here was extremely good, marred only on the first evening by a 45 minute wait for dinner after our order was taken. The order was a very simple one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Martin in the Fields  
Shakespeare in Love  
Washington Ambassadors Concert on Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for Hampton Court Flower Show

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The Hotel was clean and a place to sleep. It was hard to find and you needed a car or a taxi to get anywhere. It was rather tired looking but the staff polite. There was no ambience and the room See More  Read more information doors looked institutional. Large car park was an asset.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Great hotel but nightmare getting out onto the main road as visibility is poor. Needs sign more visible on main road so drivers know there is an exit/entrance. Breakfast was the downside, See More  Read more information although loads of choice the hot breakfast was only lukewarm each day and not very well presented. I would go again as the rooms were lovely and the atmosphere was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bluewater shopping mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shropshire Sunny Days

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel with spa facilities. Typical of larger hotels it felt a little impersonal. But it was a good hotel, no real grumbles. However, on checking out there seemed to be a failure to See More  Read more information understand that I had already paid for my stay through Superbreak and wanted to charge me again. All cleared up once I showed receipt sent by Superbreak to me. My advice bring a copy with you. This wasquickly sorted out. Yes I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chick castle grounds  
Attingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel deal

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel deal. We had a slight problem with the room at first but the staff sorted out quickly and efficiently. The room we got was excellent - comfortable, bright and airy. Only niggle would See More  Read more information be the position of the tv, but it was a decent size. The food was good overall, breakfast was very good. However, the dinner could have been better, choices were limited, more design than substance,could have made a big difference if some veg given with main course. Menu not changed for next night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Ripley Castle  
Beddington Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8971 - 8980 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:21

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.