Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

weekend break at The White Hart Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great location. Just a few teething problems which we felt should have been dealt with during our stay. 1. The dressing table had a mirror top which had a very large crack running See More  Read more information through it, I actually cut my finger. The crack was covered up with the hotel booklet and magazines. I reported it straight away and was told they would report it. In total I reported it 3 times andduring our stay nothing was done, very poor. 2. Tea making facilities consisted of 2 tea bags for the duration of our 3 night stay, asked reception for more but was never given any more. 3.Luxury toiletries in the bathroom, but was only replaced once. 4. Sash window would not stay open, so I had to wedge it open with a small bottle of water. 5. Faulty electric kettle, kept cutting out,also reported this. Our room was very nicely decorated in Parisian style I cannot fault anything about it, bathroom was very nice and spotless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Jardin  
timberlakes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect little stay in Apsley

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely for the 3 nights we stayed in Apsley, breakfast was wonderful each morning with great choices. The hotel was located next to a scenic canal and within walking distance of some See More  Read more information fantastic restaurants. The paper mill is a gorgeous little pub/restaurant right next door to our hotel and we made very good use of it during our stay. Superbreak has been amazing and everything waseasy and pleasant to arrange. I will be using this company for more, if not all, of my mini breaks in the future. This was the perfect present for my boyfriends birthday and the Warner Brothers studiotour was incredible. Very good value for money, thank you!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose and Crown  
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Whitby w/end

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel really special. Private balcony quality room and great food gave it wow factor. Only downside was v noisy air con in room.setting of hotel and communal areas set it above rest on this See More  Read more information Yorkshire coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel now rather dated but adequate. Plentiful breakfast but limited choice. No Air conditioning in bedrooms and poor sound insulation in windows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good with excellent helpful staff. A good location within easy reach of transport for getting around. The food was good, but the dining area in desperate need of a new carpet. See More  Read more information Very clean and also appeared to have recently been redecorated with bright vibrant colours. The bedrooms were clean with air conditioning which was great due to the very hot temperatures during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
southbank London Eye  
Regent Street Sunday Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Italia  
preseco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good hotel a little way from York but easy to travel to.The food at the hotel was very good if a little pricey a good job it was included in the deal. The grounds around the hotel were very pleasant See More  Read more information to stroll around after dinner. When visiting York itself a good idea is to use the park and ride system to get into the centre cheaper than car parking prices The weather was very good which made thevisit more memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryside  
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate, needs updating quite a lot, especially bedrooms and ensuite, but was clean. It was an excellent location and easily accessible to tube station. Good international feel to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
War Museum  
Speakers Corner Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
gin ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for its excellent location and the good standard of the hotel itself. It was a very hot weekend but bottled water was supplied and replenished See More  Read more information daily. There was also a portable fan to use as and when required. Refreshments in the lounge are a bit pricey. There is an excellent bus service with bus-stops very close to the hotel and we used ourpasses everywhere we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Methodist Central Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone  
Garfunkell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Booked for me and my partner - staff were very friendly. However, our executive rooms TV did not work in the bedroom, the light or lamp did not work in the living area, bathroom was disappointing, See More  Read more information we paid extra for a nicer room and I have stayed in nicer places that give you nicer little 'treats' for nicer rooms (dressing gowns, jacuzzi bath etc). Our main course in the restaurant was very blandand the coke tasted like very cheap coke! And my partners lemonade was flat. The staff were very friendly though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8971 - 8980 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:09:40

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:09:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.