Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bristol Harbour Festival

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Great hotel, in a great City can't say more than that!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmimgham Menzies hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very happy with this hotel staff were excellent couldn't do more for you, will use a Menzies hotel next time, apart from a slight hot water issue where you had to run the water for 20mins then See More  Read more information eventually it came through. Dinner was brilliant, top class food, dinner hosts were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review York

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was our second visit and we were very disapointed with room allocated and were given a differant room after complaining. Restaurant service very slow, Evening meal ok. Breakfast was one of the See More  Read more information least varied self service that we have had. Will not be staying at this hotel again but will certainly visit other hotels via superbreak deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was extremely hot, no air con and windows only slightly opened. Otherwise fine for a visit in cooler conditions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a bad stay

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for the Pleasure Beach (just across the road); it was clean and tidy, had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, fresh/clean towels. The only downside was we See More  Read more information all had an awful night's sleep because the pillows were so uncomfortable ie they were extremely lumpy, never had anything like it! All in all however, a very good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too basic

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I wasn't expecting anything plush but I was disappointed on how small and basic my room was. I had complimentary WiFi which is important to me and my 14 year old daughter but couldn't get a See More  Read more information connection on my iPad. We went at one the hottest weekends and there was no air conditioning so we were sweltering in that tiny room. Went down for continental breakfast following day. Found it veryconfusing. Too many people in a small area. Had a piece of toast and orange juice and left swiftly. Staff pleasant enough but couldn't wait to check out...if only to get some air. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Madame Tussaud  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere Hotel, Davenport House, Greenwich, London was excellent value and the seats for the Monty Python show were first class. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat to Southport

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

The room we were allocated was like a match box, it had no window, we felt clostrophobic on 1 of the hottest days of the year, there was no air conditioning. We went to reception to ask for a move, See More  Read more information the hotel was full but they promised to move us the following day. The next day we were moved as promised. There was always a choice of food at meal times. The bar was reasonably priced. The hotelstaff were cheerful and always helpful. The hotel is well situated for all the amenities in the town, but is in need of refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70s Revisited

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This trip was a journey back in time. Planned around the Monty Python reunion show on Friday, we were lucky to secure last minute tickets to Mamma Mia on the Saturday night.. Sandwiched in the See More  Read more information middle was a visit to the British Museum bringing back memories of the Tutankhamen exhibition 42 years ago. Even the President hotel played its part in the 70s nostalgia. From the grey concreteexterior, the metal framed windows, secondary double glazing, lack of air conditioning, no extract in the bathroom, airline meal style cellophane sachets with one coffee and one tea per person and gaudy butworn red carpet everywhere, including the lift, it was everything I remember from the 70s. Even the pizza in the late night bar round the corner was a frozen special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
O2 Arena  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8951 - 8960 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:18:08

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:18:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.