Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oxford

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent day in the Ashmolean and Bodlean, at Christ Church College and on the River Isis. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church College  
Ashmolean Museum  
BodleianLibrary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
4 Pillars Hotel  
Mercure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Great Hotel with leisure facilities-the staff are all very friendly & prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. We ate in the restaurant each night-great value & quality. It was our See More  Read more information second visit in two months-cant wait for the third as we always seem to totally relax & chill out whilst we are there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break to London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good central location, the taxi from the station only cost £8.00 for three adults and three children. Hotel staff were very friendly and could not have done any more for us. The room was See More  Read more information very clean and had all the facilities we required, with plenty for breakfast. Charlie and the chocolate factory was excellent entertainment,the children and adults were both in agreement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original London Bus Tour  
charlie and the chocolate factory musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Great room, good quality fittings, bathroom great, breakfast average -had smoked haddock, portion very small drinks very expensive 6.00 for a single vodka no local beers evening menu lacked choice See More  Read more information given number of local eating places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ambelside  
local restaurnts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar and Grill  
Porto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Base

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square which was an excellent base and within walking distance of the Theatre Area. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were helpful but the breakfast See More  Read more information (no continental option) was average.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Hyde Park  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
Pizza Express The Strand  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Breakfast good. Little far out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Winston Churchill Bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Dolly

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Complementary snacks + tea/coffee in SuperBreak box would give it a more friendly feeling. Hotel and O2 dining very good but you need to be at the O2 very early if you are dining. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunckels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We enjoy staying at the Redworth Hall so much we keep going back as often as we can looking forward to next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked a twin bedded room because that was all that was available with your company but when we arrived the receptionist asked if a twin room was what we wanted we explained that was all that was See More  Read more information available and he upgraded our room to a superior double lovely. The Cedar Court Hotel is within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mirabelle restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We drove to the retail outlet 10 mins from the hotel and took the park and ride bus into the city centre. The city has lots of shops and lovely old lanes to walk around. There are several museums See More  Read more information and the Abbey to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8951 - 8960 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:08:23

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:08:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.