Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our hotel was perfectly situated on the south bank, five minutes walk to Waterloo station. We had views of parliament they London eye etc. We were in walking distance of so many of London's top See More  Read more information attractions! Hotel clean comfy beds and great staff definitely stay here again !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Natural History Museum  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambride City

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Booked a double room but given a twin. When pointed out changed immediately, Couple of stains on the blanket and cushion on bed. Looked long standing but admittedly did not complain as did not wish See More  Read more information to regarded as constant complainers. When asked reception staff about the hop on hop off bus tour they did not seem that knowledgeable. Having said all the above the staff were friendly and attentive.The city was easily accessible by public transport and we enjoyed the facilities in the city from shopping to places of interest to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baron Of Beef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel with a quality interior design

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We will revisit this Hotel it is a handy location for Thorpe Park and Mercedes world with the benefit of luxury. The evening meal was excellent quality but I feel the night we had was a let down See More  Read more information because if extremely slow service. 3 hrs sitting in total I believe there was issues behind the scenes, the staff were courteous and friendly which helped the matter but it did make us eat out if thehotel the next evening, other than the little gripe we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stonehouse Court Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lyme Regis who stayed at 3* Stonehouse Court (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stonehouse wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, room was quiet but dark because there was a large tree outside the window. However, our Australian relatives had a much nicer, bright room. The staff were all friendly and See More  Read more information courteous. Breakfast was a buffet, help yourself, which was excellent, staff attentive but forgot that we had ordered scrambled eggs one morning, so we had to wait for this when others had finishedtheir breakfast, but staff were apologetic about this. We had dinner included on both nights as part of the deal; table d'hote menu was not extensive and the same on both nights. We could choose from ala carte menu for additional cost. As not all of us had the three course table d'hote meal, there were no additional charges for the a la carte choices. The hotel was in an ideal situation forvisiting the Cotswolds with our Australian relatives and we would not hesitate to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
bath bus surround tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel quite a good location. After the second attempt to check in to our correct reservation the room wasn't too bad, a bit basic. Constant noise all night. Hotel breakfast was a shambles, food very See More  Read more information poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dinner disappointing

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Five items were off the menu (we think the chef was away). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
flatford mill NT  
Melford Hall NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location for Cheshire Oaks outlet

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good shopping Cheshire Oaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
liverpool football grd tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London Superbreak

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel, in an excellent location, the room was basic but clean very noisy and hot so didn't get much sleep like anything you get what you pay for. Perfect as a base to See More  Read more information stay for exploring London - Russell Square tube 2 mins away and plenty of buses. The food at breakfast was adequate but very poor selection if only having the continental breakfast. If taking childrenand have pre paid check that their breakfast is included otherwise it is £7.50 per child even though I had paid for 1 child reception insisted the child was staying free and I had to pay for breakfast.Mis-leading? Apart from this the superbreak deal was excellent value for money and would certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Trafalgar Square  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London and Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We had a Great day in London using the Tube to get around and we drove to the Warner Bros Studio for Harry Potter. The Hotel was excellent and close by for both visits. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day at Chester races

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington Banastre is very nice hotel just outside of Chester. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there, from the hotel staff who very helpful as soon as we arrived to our room which was See More  Read more information nice. The food was very good the afternoon tea and full English breakfast lovely. And I may add the pool and leisure facilities were also good. Overall we had nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Chester Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The coach house chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8951 - 8960 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:12:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:12:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.