Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

21st birthday

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super break deal to London was a birthday treat from my parents. I went to London with a friend. We did a city river cruise curtsy of Super break and was fantastic, we also went to see Lion King at See More  Read more information the Lyceum Theatre which was incredible, memorable and a definite recommendation to everyone. The hotel (Royal National) was ideal to get around London and was 10 to 15 minutes walk from King's Crossstation. Overall a fantastic birthday treat and getaway. I would definitely do a Super break deal again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
British Museum  
River City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Nando's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Excellent stay in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Easy Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for London attractions via tube, bus or walking. Rooms clean and spacious. Room overlooked Russell Square which was noisy at night but so exhausted after days out fell asleep See More  Read more information in no time! Breakfast buffet fine with quite a good choice. We used our free evening meal at Popadom Express which was really nice. Overall, would definitely stay at the Imperial again (and havedone before)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Camden Market  
Big BusTour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Camden  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

My parents were staying in Harrogate for the weekend for my Dad's 60th birthday. We travelled down the day after them to surprise them. The hotel were very accommodating and helpful and even brought See More  Read more information out the cake we'd bought as part of the afternoon tea we had! I would recommend The Majestic hotel in Harrogate and Harrogate itself as it is a lovely place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deano's Graze & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice place Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Good hotel, great location, nice 2 day break in Harrogate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near York

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dronfield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall Hotel is a classy hotel in a pleasant quiet location 9 miles north of York just off the A19. The room was a little on the small side but the bathroom was huge. It was clean and well See More  Read more information equipped. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but that was my only criticism. The food was not too varied, but it was very good quality and excellently cooked. The price charged through Superbreakoffered exceptional value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helmsley  
Thirsk  
Sutton Bank Visitor Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel room was a disappointment, not as shown on the web pages. The decor and especially the poor bathroom were a surprise. Won't be staying there again. The staff were very friendly and the See More  Read more information breakfast was very good which made up for the poor accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel & great location

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a enjoyable two night break at The Parsonage Hotel which included afternoon tea & evening meal in the restaurant on the first night. Could not fault the service, the room & the food in the See More  Read more information restaurant (both the evening meal & breakfast was excellent). The spa was also a nice touch too, lovely relatively new clean facilities & a pleasure to use. We also used the local bus to travel into York,the bus stops just outside the hotel gate. All in all a superb value for money hotel break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
Lucia York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
War Museum  
mealon tattersal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8951 - 8960 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:40:53

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:40:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.