Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase Hotel was in a very good location only 5 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, we had a nice spacious room, big comfy bed and nice en suite. Breakfast although buffet style was very See More  Read more information good with plenty of choice, although on the second morning they had ran out of several items due to it being busy with convention groups. We had a meal on the first night included in our deal and wasvery nice although the drinks were a bit pricey. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly, unfortunately we never had time to try the leisure complex as there was to much to dowithin the short period of our stay, could have done with a few more days to fit it all in. We would certainly go back to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Baddesley Clinton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navigation inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked President as it was recommended by a SuperBreak colleague - what a result! Excellent location in Russell Square, close to the tube for getting around and easy to get to all our chosen See More  Read more information sightseeing venues. Hotel staff were efficient, friendly and courteous, rooms we used were decent size, clean and beds were comfy. Always plenty of hot water and excellent showers. Breakfast was included inour deal - excellent choice, all beautifully presented and prepared - busy restaurant but efficient staff cleared tables, placed new diners and sorted drinks etc yet without pushing you into thinkingyou had to eat quickly and leave. There is an excellent lounge/bar and we found prices very reasonable. There were six in our party and we would all most definitely stay at the President again andrecommend it to anyone intending to visit London. The tube is really easy to use and staff will help and give advice. Easy to purchase an Oyster card, daily card or just travel using your contactlesscard. Jersey Boys was fantastic! Tickets incorporated in our package by SuperBreak - brilliant seats! Take comfy shoes - and enjoy walking around - you can really get engrossed in the atmosphere andhistory of this fantastic city!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
St Pauls Cathedral  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub that you go downstairs to at the front of Covent Garden  
Grosvenor Casino Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a London show

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent as usual. The show, The Bodyguard, was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
imperial hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Centrally located hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Liverpool Novotel was in a fantastic location in the centre of Liverpool. Close to all amenities. The QPark Hanover Street was right next door and we was issued with a discount voucher to get See More  Read more information out of it from the hotel. The theatre break, Sister Act was fabulous! All booked easily through SuperBreak! I will be continuing to recommend SuperBreak. I work for a large company and each individualhas access to my social media page on Facebook. With over 2000 friends so great advertising for you guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Theatre Liverpool  
Novotel liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic weekend. London Hilton Metropole hotel was an excellent place to stay. Walking distance from Marble Arch. I would also recommend taking an open top tour of London using the Big See More  Read more information Bus Tour Company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Newquay who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The food, the staff and the rooms were all great. We were well looked after and the help given was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Novotel, Brentford London was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great stay and very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Brooklands

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

I could not fault Brooklands Hotel. The staff were excellent. The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. We had an excellent dinner, the service great. Although there were limited See More  Read more information facilities at the spa, the massage was one of the best I have had. Will definitely be returning to the Brooklands Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful hotel

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

This hotel is in a prime position, but the standards, cleanliness and staff make it outstanding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Open top tour bus  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 881 - 890 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:26

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.