Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been going to London with super break at least twice a year for years now and have had good times but this time the room that we we're put in was at the front of the hotel which is on the See More  Read more information main road. Very loud traffic, we didn't get any sleep. When we booked the weekend break I asked for a quiet room, the reception staff said there were no other rooms available. So sadly we we will notbe booking a room at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate, needs updating quite a lot, especially bedrooms and ensuite, but was clean. It was an excellent location and easily accessible to tube station. Good international feel to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
War Museum  
Speakers Corner Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
gin ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Threatre

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was prefectly adequate, it was withing walking distance of Euston Station & Covent Garden. The room was basic but again for the time we spent in it, there were no issues, it was clear & See More  Read more information fresh. Breakfast was not explained very well & the staff did not seem keen to assist, but we would be happy to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely night

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Top club, very cheap drinks, top cabaret. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
cleveley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Manchester

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Good shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hathern who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London hotel great thanks Gemma with choice of hotel will use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Matilda at Cambridge theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The helping hand pub  
Patisserie valarie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend away with friends. The hotel was clean and modern with some really nice touches with the decor. Our stay included a meal on the first evening and was excellent. Although the hotel See More  Read more information was really busy with a wedding on each of the days there were plenty of space and the noise from the events did not travel to the rooms. The staff were more than helpful and could not have beenfriendlier. There was a good selection of hot and cold buffet style breakfast. All in all great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowl national trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny wren  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penns Hall Stay

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ferndown who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel fine-Staff excellent-service OK. Hotel guests partying until 2.30.am shouting and racing about and then early risers at 6.30 am determined to wake the entire wing knocking on doors and See More  Read more information shouting on moblie phones outside our window. As courtesy to other guests perhaps the hotel could put reminders to be quiet and considerate to other guests after 11 pm..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8881 - 8890 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:33

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.