Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend. The Blu Radisson Bloomsbury is a beautiful hotel. We had a superior twin room which was well equipped and was attractively decorated to a very high See More  Read more information standard. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel is also in a fantastic location for getting around, with the National Theatre,Covent Garden and Oxford Street all within easy walking distance. And for further afield, the tube station is just around the corner. I would definitely recommend including the pre-paid Oyster card aspart of your package. This gave us ample credit to access the Underground for the duration of our stay. We had an amazing weekend that has given both my daughter and I some lovely memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
The British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
TAS Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at the Palace Hotel, Buxton and loved its history and charm. Yes it needed a bit of a paint here and there but given it was built pre 1900 it's a nice hotel. Breakfast was good See More  Read more information and ideally located to all nearby attractions. There's a cycle hire business 10 mins drive which is worth a visit. You can cycle to nearby Bakewell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District National Park  
Buxton Opera House  
Solomans Tempe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drayton manor hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Wow, what a great weekend we had staying at Drayton Manor, the hotel is just a minutes walk to the park entrance. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff are very professional and friendly, there's a See More  Read more information bar/restaurant, children's entertainment until 7pm, the breakfast caters for everyone, whether you want a full English or a bowl of cereal/slices of toast - you won't be disappointed! The rooms arewell equipped too, hair dryer, towels, tea/coffee making facilities, mini. Fridge, ironing board /iron. Complementary hand/shower gels. We couldn't of had a nicer weekend! Would definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the grill inn, drayton manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best Short Break

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the QUEENS HOTEL, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the food very homely and excellent quality.Situated on the river OUSE, literally a few minutes walk to the Minster Train See More  Read more information Station etc. The staff welcoming and friendly. We loved it. The room clean and large comfy bed. Everything about it excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The York Minster  
River Cruise  
The famous SHAMBLES  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brasserie QUEENS HOTEL  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Mercure London Bridge is in a great area, very close to the shard, Globe theatre, Tate Modern and straight across the walk bridge to St Paul's, we had a Privilege room which was very clean and See More  Read more information spacious with complimentary mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, Free wifi, loads of places to eat and drink at in very close proximity and Southwark tube close by, very modern and relaxedlayout and feel to lounge and bar area, would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Jersey Boys Show  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburns marble arch  
The Glassblower Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer from Hunstanton who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed many times before. It is consistently good. Lovely staff, wonderful rooms and great food. We recommend it, particularly through Superbreak and your offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
0  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and modern with toiletries in case you'd forgotten yours, also had a hair dryer and iron situated in the bedroom and a decent sized TV. Went to Planet Hollywood for tea which See More  Read more information was so much fun, great service, lovely food and such a relaxed atmosphere. Then went on to see a show, Les Miserables which was amazing, staff were lovely and looked after me as I'd broken my ankle,would defo recommend. A big thanks to everyone who made my stay so memorable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

A good hotel with secure free parking and wifi which most hotel like to charge by reducing room rates. All the staff were very helpful and all of them had a smile on their face at all times, food See More  Read more information and service was excellent. I would happily recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mailbox  
Think tank cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbars  
Menzies  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel close to Barnstaple

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Barnstaple. The breakfast had a great choice and delicious! Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilfracombe  
Somersault Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
32 Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Had two days in Chester city, very interesting place, lots to see, the old city wall is of interest and a great cathedral, city centre is full of old historic buildings, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
City Wall  
history of the city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
queens head public house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8881 - 8890 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:40:23

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:40:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.