Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Show weekend

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Waddington who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Party of 6 travelled to London from Grantham, met two friends and 8 of us checked into Radisson Edwardian Grafton on Tottenham Court Road. We hadn't originally booked into the Radisson, but because See More  Read more information Superbreak had made an error on our booking at our original hotel, they gave us an upgrade to said Radisson. Hotel was fine, Air Con in our room was loud to the extent that I had to switch it offovernight and open the window.Of course, an open window in London, I might as well have been in a tent of the pavement, as I heard every bus and Police/Ambulance siren that travelled up Tottenham CourtRd and believe me, there were several ! That however mustn't detract from the overall comfort and friendliness of the hotel, which was rounded off by an excellent breakfast, taken in an unrushed mannerwith very friendly and patient staff. On Saturday evening, 10 of us ate a pre show dinner at the 'Aubrey` , Knightsbridge Hotel. It was a special pre show rate of £27.50 p/hd which included abottle of wine per couple. Absolutely fantastic value and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone present. The menu, although slightly basic, was cooked, presented and served as though we had paid top dollar andsubject to previous reviews I had read, taken totally at our leisure. In fact we had to ask for our desserts and coffee because the service was so relaxed. Fantastic value and can't wait toreturn. We took in two shows, firstly, West Side Story on film, with the accompanying score, played by the Royal Philarmonic. Marvellous show, but I'm biased as I have always liked West Side Story. The filmis a bit dated, but Bernsteins music most certainly isn't and the Philarmonic presentation was unbelievable. If the orchestra hadn't been in front of you, it could so easily been mistaken for the filmscore, you just couldn't `see the joint ''. Sunday was taken up by an enjoyable visit to the British Museum, an expensive pie and a pint for lunch (well we are in the West End) and then on to thePalace theatre for the matinee performance of `The Comittments'. Again, a super show. Funny, well acted and filled with great music, performed by musicians who can act or visa versa ! Whichever, acapacity audience were royally entertained for nearly three hours, culminating in some serious audience participation for the last few numbers. Brilliant !!!!! Even the cold , over aggressive air con inthe Theatre, couldnt mar my enjoyment!! Apart from Saturday evening when we Taxied to Knightsbridge from Warren St, most of our movements were on foot. We tend to walk wherever we can, there isalways something to look at in London and distances seem to pass by quicker than they do in the country. All together, a memorable weekend. Thanks to SuperBreak for putting it all together for me andnot overcharging. Thanks also for the Hotel upgrade, most appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
British Museum  
"Comittments` Show at Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubrey at Knightsbridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Monty Python

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great night out, superb seat at the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
O2  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burgh Le Marsh who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage Hotel and Spa. Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff and great facilities. Food in the restaurant was excellent and rooms spacious, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lostwithiel who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great break staying at the Novotel at the Excel in London. We had tickets for Monty Python at the O2 and the tickets provided by SuperBreak were excellent. The hotel was convenient for the See More  Read more information O2 and comfy and helpful. It was only 5 minutes walk to the DLR with 1 stop to the tube, which was then very quick into the centre of London. There was also the Emirates cable car to the O2 only 5minutes walk from the hotel. This was great fun, quick and fairly cheap to get to the O2 for our event.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My two daughters and I had a superbreak in London recently and we all had a brilliant time, with the shops and attractions there is something for everyone and we felt very comfortable and safe in See More  Read more information the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
The London Eye  
THE NATIONAL HISTORY MUSEUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slug and Lettuce  
Cafe Rouge  
PRETT MANGER  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

It was great being able to catch the train from Eaglescliffe on the Grand Central line rather than have to trek to Darlington to use the East Coast train. However, on arrival at Kings Cross, we See More  Read more information found that the Piccadilly Line wasn't stopping at Gloucester Road which was a pain as we had to switch tubes to get to our hotel. Hotel room was spotless, the staff were very friendly. Slow lift though,and only 1 lift. Our room on 6th floor and was pretty quiet so got a good night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Docklands break

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Novotel London Excel is great hotel in excellent location to access all that London Docklands has to offer. Easy access to O2 plus transport on DLR, Tube and river taxis and recommend a trip on the See More  Read more information Emirates Airline for a fantastic view of London. All in all a great location for a city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Emirates Air Line  
Catty sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles- O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed stay

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

I am surprised that this hotel is rewarded with a 4* rating. Whilst the hotel room decor was modern, the room was unbearably hot with windows that were on a locked cable design allowing only 1 inch See More  Read more information of opening clearance. An electric fan was provided in the room, but this only pushed warm air around. The bathroom has not been kept in line with the bedroom decor and is dated and in poor repair withpatched-in mis-matched tiles, dirty and damaged silicone sealant, scalding hot water, poor function old shower head, dated bathroom fittings. The first evening meal included as part of my booking wasa shocking experience - the vegetables and chips were cold, the BBQ burgers were undercooked, it was a poor selection for a buffet. The one positive is that the staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Thorpe Park  
French Brothers Boat Trips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Beaumont Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved the Daresbury

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, most of the staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and clean. We will definitely be coming back again. The only poor thing was the childs bed in our See More  Read more information room for my 3 year old daughter, it was not very comfy and she did not have a good nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Stay at the York Road hotel. Rooms comfortable and restaurant excellent... We would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8881 - 8890 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:57:25

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:57:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.