Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 3* Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel previously and find it adequate,easy to find and reasonably convenient for our use, on this occaision with our grandson, the room was nice and large giving us plenty of See More  Read more information room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break in Berkshire

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Tadworth who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed in room 20 in the Mews. Excellent. We will definately ask for that room again. Very quiet and with lovely views across the open countryside. We ate in the resturant on both nights and the See More  Read more information service was impeccable, as it was on our previous stay last year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marlborough  
Hungerford (Canal walk)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Imperial War Museum and James Bond Exhibition very interesting, however choice of cold drinks very limited on a hot day. Hotel ideally situated for us with family living nearby. Our 3rd stay, best See More  Read more information room yet. Barman excellent, breakfast staff seemed reluctant to offer extra cups of coffee, but otherwise value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Walks - Jack the Ripper  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Restaurant outside Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

There were 5 people in our party. We had a good trip from Crewe. The hotel was excellent. Very friendly , helpfull staff. Room was clean and a good size for London!! Breakfast was yummy!! No See More  Read more information problems thanks to Suoerbreaks!! taxi cost between £14-£20 from Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Grease  
Tea at Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick London Break

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Novotel is so good exclelent food and vlaue and 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross Stataion See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Motor Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Duck Tour  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
 
 

Great Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Suprise 50th Birthday with friends, also it was our Wedding Anniversary. We all went to the races on Saturday followed by evening ut in York Friday night was spent in the Hotel and resteraunt, the See More  Read more information meal was excellant. The Hotel even arranged for flowers for my wife to be sent to the room from a local florist. The Hotel was first class from the moment we arrived n Friday afternoon unti we headedfor home on Sunday, arranging taxis and pickups to take us to the races. A thoroughly enjoyable time was had by everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Horse Racing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selvinos in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Grafton hotel was wonderful, staff excellent and very helpful, Ice available on each floor was much welcome as it was very hot when we were there. Breakfast was also excellent, had requested a See More  Read more information quiet room and got exactly this, lovely room, bathroom, good location,definately will return there and it is right by a tube station used visitor Oyster card to travel on tube - easy, as was tubesystem, even tube staff very helpful. All london sights and attractions visited were excellent including London Eye - do book in advance though as we did, River Cruise right down Thames great value. Everyattraction well organised, London felt very cosmopolitan, we will definately return again and soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
Wigmore Hall for Concert  
Royal Albert Hall for Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Resaurant, Covent Garden  
Carluccio's Caffe St Pancras station  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Awaited Break

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time in London, arrangements made were top notch and travel was good trains on time and hotel as always excellent. Dirty Dancing an excellent not to miss show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were staying for a few nights in London so we could catch a show and also see Kylie at The 02. The Cavendish Hotel was chosen as it looked reasonable in the pictures and was close to the tubes See More  Read more information for Euston and The 02. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from Picadilly but still along a quiet street opposite Fortnum & Mason. The hotel itself was great, fantastic breakfast, beds verycomfortable - had a great nights sleep. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. It was also worth upgrading to First Class rail travel as there was no overcrowding, plenty of seats, and snacks/drinks withouthaving to make your way to a buffet car. Overall, the short break was fantastic and would definately do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
The 02  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8871 - 8880 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:11:12

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:11:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.