Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rockin' in London

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

First day, travelled with Virgin trains and as before an excellent trip. We got a taxi to the hotel which again we had used before and were able to check in early to our excellent room. As planned, See More  Read more information we literally dumped our bags in the room and headed off to Wembley arena to queue for a decent spot to watch Def Leppard and Whitesnake. We travelled by tube using our pre booked Oyster cards and thetrip couldn't have gone smoother. After an absolutely superb gig (despite somewhat poor organisation and sign postings at the venue itself) we rejoined the underground back to the hotel. Next day,breakfast was excellent and we were able to leave our bags with concierge upon checking out and had a fab day round London. We visited the London Dungeon and had a scarry time! Then off to the sciencemuseum before a spot of shopping on Oxford Street. We "tubed" back to Euston Station and easily caught the train back home. All in all a very short but very enjoyable "break!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The purpose of our visit was to attend the Nelson Mandela concert in nearby Hyde Park . Location of hotel great, staff very good, as was the hotel . The only ( slight ) issue we had was opposite See More  Read more information the hotel ,there is a huge redevelopment going on an is quite noisy during the day . This is only a comment , not a complaint as we were only there for one night but it was a surprise as we had no priorwarning. This slight irritation didn't spoil our trip though and i would have have no hesitation in using Superbreaks again because the whole experience of booking, checking in etc.. was very easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was great all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic and the food was lovely. I would recommend the hotel and bournmouth to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

My grand daughters first holiday An excellent short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Summer Solstice Break..saw the setting sun from the restaurant window. Very good service and food. Made full use of the swimming pool,jacuzzi and sauna. The park and ride facility was opposite the See More  Read more information hotel making it easy to spend a day in Chester.As it was midsummer's day there were many special events for us to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Wirral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant - recommended by The Queen Hotel  
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow Airport

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Blackpool Short Break In Stylish Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Norbreck Castle Hotel offers a warm welcome on arrival and ensures a comfortable stay.. Fabulous buffet style food for all to cater for all dietaries. Entertainment provided every night for all See More  Read more information the family with fantastic cabarets. Close to Blackpools' surrounding attractions and about 40 mins drive from Kendal in the Lake District for a peaceful setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coastal Walks

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Coastal walks are absolutely fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Beach and surrounding area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hen Party at Bristol

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We visited Bristol for my daughter's hen party - we had a fab time. The hotel was perfect-within walking distance of the city, yet out of the hustle & bustle. A great time was had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8871 - 8880 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:51

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.