Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel very good in respect of location and nearby restaurants and bars. Room was ready on arrival, good size twin for a london hotel, although bathroom quite small. Unlike comments made by other See More  Read more information reviewers we found the staff pleasant and helpful, and our air con worked well. Only negative was long queues for breakfast on our last day - not good when we had a train to catch.Overall would be happyto stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southbank Centre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian restaurant near hotel  
Spanish Restaurant Near Hotel  
Skylon South Bank Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Right Royal Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Kingsway hall is in a great location at covent garden, comfortable and efficient, not cramped like many london hotels. The vist to buckingham palace was awesome, made us proud to be british - and See More  Read more information we're scots! sapiro was a great find on drury lane, friendly, good food and well priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Serpentine Gallery  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovanni's  
Sapiro, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop-Over In Swindon

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Picked tha alexandra house hotel as it was about half way between charleroi and holyhead on the journey home to ireland. Wasn't expecting much, so was truly delighted with what we got. Staff at See More  Read more information reception extremely helpful and there was a great feeling of relaxation about the place. The leisure facility is great and the breakfast in the morning was a real hit. We ate out in the near by calleyarms (or some such name) and again was impressed by the food on offer. Very good indeed. All in all a really nice relaxing day. On the way home the next day we took a quick trek in the cotswolds up nearthe slaughters. Queer name but a nice part of the world for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calley Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Anniversary

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the beech hill hotel, bowness, the food, the staff, the facilities and service were excellent, only one down point was there was signs of damp above the bath, but this became See More  Read more information insignificant, due to the excellence of everything else. We are looking to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Woolley Grange Hotel in Bradford-on-Avon wrote this review.

Great base where we visited longleat, stonehenge, & the city of bath. All these attractions are worth a visit but the hotel itself is also a superb destination. Staff were amazingly helpful where See More  Read more information nothing was a problem. Certainly a hotel i would visit again & i would schedule in hotel time as the facilities are fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Longleat House & Safari Park  
Bath City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel messed up on our 1st breakfast but put that right 2nd morning. Dinner was superb. Cathedral was great, walks around salisbury interesting as was old salum. Hotel room, service, cleanliness etc See More  Read more information could not be faulted and help in giving local info was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Old Salum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvesters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Are We At The Right Place???

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

That was our first question on arriving at wootton house, what a lovely place and what a lovely setting. We thought we had gone to the wrong place!! overall not a bad place to stay, however, we were See More  Read more information gatecrashed by a wedding that was taking place and in the space between the reception and the evening party, guests were in the bar and more or less took it over. We ordered food that had probablybeen waiting ages for it to be served to us as it was just about warm. The room was fine, however, very hot. We slept with the window open and it made no difference. When i moved my pillow i found itwas warm and so was the wall behind the bed. Don't know where the heat was coming from. The following day we had breakfast which was excellent with a huge range from bacon and egg to continental withcheese and ham. Shame there was only one machine to do toast, it would have been better to have had someone in the kitchen just cooking toast. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would go again, it isjust a bit too far from where we live - about 2½ hours by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Heath Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base For Your Hotel In London

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The holiday inn at russell square is a fab base for your trip to london. It is one stop on the tube from kings cross and is in a nice quiet area. The breakfasts are fab and the hotel staff attentive See More  Read more information and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mature Girlie Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, central. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of shoppping in superb town centre shops. Hotel bar great for cocktails. Also visited the australasia bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arora Hotel Restaurant  
Grill On The Avenue  
 

User Review Ratings: 125 out of 183 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Relaxed Before Travel

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

A good smooth check in and out, transfers to and from terminal very good, room clean and tidy beds comfy, had a relaxing day before traveling on the next day. Thankyou. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8861 - 8870 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:07

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.