Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel in general was very nice and clean, however i room over looked a brick wall, under the resturant, which smelt of fish, However as we went out we didnt really mind. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

RSC Stratford to See

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time, in excellent seats watching the RSC company perform "Hamlet" in Stratford. Stayed at the Mercure Shakespeare Hotel for the night, and my husband who is a fussy sleeper, claimed See More  Read more information it was the best night's sleep in years! Thank you to the staff at the hotel, particularly those in the "Othello" bar and the RSC staff at the theatre. Superbreak - after using your company for years,you haven't steered us wrong yet - long may it continue!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Stratford - Hamlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daddy's Trip With The Girls

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Co Wexford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This was some father daughter quality time and that was what we got, from our hotel to the Wicked show that we made the trip especially to see and everything in between. We will be back to london See More  Read more information again soon. Fantastic trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Bridge  
Wicked The Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Motor Show & Deep Purple Concert

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great day out at the Excel Centre visiting the Motor Show. The Centre is an ideal location with plenty of room to browse and relax at leisure. The hotel was just across from the Centre so See More  Read more information we returned again in the evening to see Deep Purple in concert which was absolutely brilliant. A thoroughly enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Motor Show at Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Short-Break

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My partner and I like to visit London on a regular basis and have used Superbreak to book our last few visits as there are a wide range of hotels, West End shows and attractions avilable through the See More  Read more information website. We choose a different hotel each time so that there is some variety, however, from now on we will definately be staying at the Raddison Edwardian Grafton Hotel. The hotel has excellenttransport links, as it is next to an Underground station which is only one stop down from Euston. The hotel also has excellent facilities. The room itself was quite large and decorated stylishly, thebathroom was compact but very clean and smart, the facilities in the room were all good and the bed was comfier than our own! Breakfst was lovely. One of the nicest breakfasts we have had in a hotel. Theselection was great, and in fact probably too much to choose from! We decided to go on a London Eye Flight and were glad we did. The views are outstanding. Also being August the queues weren't toobad. I managed to get some excellent photos of London. We also visited the Natural History Museum which was a delight, the only downside was that it was packed and absolutely boiling, however, it wasdefinately worth a look. We decided to visit Hamleys which we were both quite disappointed with, we thought it would be much bigger and much more exciting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Natural History Museum  
The London Eye  
Hamleys Toy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles, nr. Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny, Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for all we wanted to do. Within walking distance of the South Bank and the London Eye and opposite The Imperial War Museum. Lambeth North Tube station took us further See More  Read more information afield. The hotel delivered good rooms - although the 4 rooms, booked two months previously, could not be situated together - which was disappointing. The breakfasts set us up for the day! Willdefinitely stay here again, when we next visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Prince of Wales Theatre  
Borough Market  
The Old Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My sister and I enjoyed a short break away from it all in Stratford-upon-Avon. We travelled from Kingston-upon-Hull bt train which was great, ...no driving! we arrived at the hotel and were greeted See More  Read more information by a very pleasant and helpful receptionist. The first impression of the hotel was one of comfort with lovely big armchairs to get cosy in with a glass of wine and good conversation. The room waswell equipped and very clean. Maid service every day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was in the centre of Stratford, with easy axcess to all the attractions, bars andrestaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace Trust  
Nash's House and New Place  
Hall's Croft  
The Carrick Inn - Stratfords oldest pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jurys Hotel Great Russell Street

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, rooms nice and spacious, friendly staff and breakfast was excellent - continental style buffet with plenty of choice. Hotel was in an excellent location - 5 minute walk See More  Read more information to Covent Garden and 5-10 minute walk to Chinatown and Soho so very central for getting around. We went to a lovely bar in Covent Garden - Henry's - which was great for a drink but did lovely sharingplatters at lunch too if you just wanted a snack to share.We were in a group of 6 and on the Sat morning took one of the London Tour Buses to see the sights - again, can highly recommend - especiallythe red route ! We also went to La Terra in Cleveland St for a meal - only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Lovely food and excellent staff - must book though !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Red Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Terra - Cleveland Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Queen's Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue - Les Mis  
 
 

Wicked

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for the two Victoria theatres, both are just a ten minute walk away. The show Wicked at the Apollo Victoria lived up to its name and was fantastic, it was nice to walk back to See More  Read more information the hotel afterwards, even at night it felt very safe, as there were lots of people around. Hotel a 10 minute walk from tube, also lots of buses around too. Victoria tube station is a good tube line,as nothing we vistited was more than a couple of tube line changes away, even when the district/circle line was closed during our weekend there. Although a budget hotel,rooms were very clean, towelschanged daily and plenty of choice for the continental breakfast. All staff very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Wicked  
BBC Backstage Tours  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
Dim T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8851 - 8860 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:28:07

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:28:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.