Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Night Away

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect and the grounds were perfect. We had the best night away. Spent the afternoon by the Pond in the sun. The only thing we we didn't enjoy as much was the evening meal. Some of it See More  Read more information was an acquired taste and the restaurant was very quiet but apart from that it was so nice and reasonable that we will be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Great Stay at the May Fair

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Kingston 10 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel: large rooms, fantastic location, great and efficient staff. Highly recommended. Every time we visit London it's our first stop to get into the swing of things and catch-up with See More  Read more information friends. Tried the bar food this time; v.good (fish & chips); great meeting place too, along with Amba: excellent wines too, which are reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Good base for shoppingpositioned between Oxford Street, Bond Street and St. James's; Regent Street not too far either and for quick supplies, Boots is around the corner and Sainsburys opposite. Take walking shoes as the traffic isbad and it's much easier to walk (and to get in some extra 'window shopping'). Nearby restaurants: Nobu is across the road: expensive to 'wait for a table in the bar', with no seat and fighting to geta drink - book a table or go early; the food is worth it. Langan's Brasserie is adjacent on Stratton Street: buzzy - brasserie food though so don't expect 'ultra gourmet' (although the Spinach Soufleis delicious - a must); go for the atmosphere; the night we were there, they had live jazz. On our next visit to London we'll be back at the May Fair; still to get to the nearby Royal Academy and totry a spa treatment ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 30/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

we had a amazing time in london,the hotel was fantastic and the staff was always there to help and taxis where reasonable from the hotel and they sorted it for you.the 02 areana was amazing and if See More  Read more information you get there early enough there are so may places to eat.we found the tube hard work but theres always somebody to help.oxford street was great.are two days in london was great and i cant wait to goback and i will be using super breaks again! Dancing on Ice - i really enjoyed the show are seats were very good.all the perfomers were amazing and if i could had i would had sat through all again!the only bad thing about it was chris fountain should had won!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Chinese, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bristol  
Clifton area including local architecture  
National Comic Book Convention  
 
 

Mums 70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a weekend, fab train journey, excellent hotel, Flemings Mayfair and to top it all The Sound of Music - recommend everyone to see this but take plenty of tissues as its very emotional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Champagne Bar (St Pancras Station)  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos - near Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester +

Stay Date: 13/05/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel Radisson Edwardian - great location + great shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Restaurant  
The Lowry Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/08, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

great hotel central for station and shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graduation Day

Stay Date: 13/05/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very nice to be in. The corridors during the evening and throughout the night were quiet which gave me a good night's sleep on both nights of staying there. The food from the bar was See More  Read more information enjoyable. Our room was very clean with clean sheets on the bed every day. The staff were very helpful and attentive to us. The restaurant at St. Quentin's was comfortable and the food of a very highstandard. It was PHd day at the Royal Albert Hall where we as a family had a very enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Quentin, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent, there was a lot happening Birds of prey display, Archery, Jousting. And the castle it's self was very good Stratford upon avon. Shakespear and all it's connection was excellent. The tour See More  Read more information bus worked vey well, with it;s stories behind every meaning. eg: Like where did the saying (pot holes) come from. Go to the above and you will find out and lots more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare & Connections  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8851 - 8860 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:09:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:09:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.