Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Brilliant Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My sister and I enjoyed a short break away from it all in Stratford-upon-Avon. We travelled from Kingston-upon-Hull bt train which was great, ...no driving! we arrived at the hotel and were greeted See More  Read more information by a very pleasant and helpful receptionist. The first impression of the hotel was one of comfort with lovely big armchairs to get cosy in with a glass of wine and good conversation. The room waswell equipped and very clean. Maid service every day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was in the centre of Stratford, with easy axcess to all the attractions, bars andrestaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace Trust  
Nash's House and New Place  
Hall's Croft  
The Carrick Inn - Stratfords oldest pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jurys Hotel Great Russell Street

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, rooms nice and spacious, friendly staff and breakfast was excellent - continental style buffet with plenty of choice. Hotel was in an excellent location - 5 minute walk See More  Read more information to Covent Garden and 5-10 minute walk to Chinatown and Soho so very central for getting around. We went to a lovely bar in Covent Garden - Henry's - which was great for a drink but did lovely sharingplatters at lunch too if you just wanted a snack to share.We were in a group of 6 and on the Sat morning took one of the London Tour Buses to see the sights - again, can highly recommend - especiallythe red route ! We also went to La Terra in Cleveland St for a meal - only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Lovely food and excellent staff - must book though !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Red Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Terra - Cleveland Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Queen's Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue - Les Mis  
 
 

Wicked

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for the two Victoria theatres, both are just a ten minute walk away. The show Wicked at the Apollo Victoria lived up to its name and was fantastic, it was nice to walk back to See More  Read more information the hotel afterwards, even at night it felt very safe, as there were lots of people around. Hotel a 10 minute walk from tube, also lots of buses around too. Victoria tube station is a good tube line,as nothing we vistited was more than a couple of tube line changes away, even when the district/circle line was closed during our weekend there. Although a budget hotel,rooms were very clean, towelschanged daily and plenty of choice for the continental breakfast. All staff very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Wicked  
BBC Backstage Tours  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
Dim T  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hammersmith Apollo - High School Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in Ettington

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Pub  
 
 

Overnight Stop Before Flying to Mexico from Gatwick

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Redruth who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Zuerich-Oerlikon who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The reception area was most welcoming and checking in was courteous and speedy. It appears that the hotel has been recently totally refurbished and the the quality of this was certainly reflected in See More  Read more information the room which we had been allocated and also in the public areas. We had a very generously sized bed and the decoration was tasteful without being over done. For tv fans the set would be to die for!The bathroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bar is comfortable and the service is friendly and effifcient. However where this hotel scores over some others we have visited of late wasthe quality of restaurant and the food is **** without the cost. we had one of the best hotel meals we had had in any hotel and that includes some of considerable repute in London. Also worthmentioning is the location; in a very quiet part of town, yet only some 5 minutes walk to the sea, and perhaps ten to the town centre. All the convenience of town location without the noise and bustle if youare looking for a really quiet and secluded weekend. If you decide to visit the durley dean though, it would be incomplete if you did not have an excellent meal in great surroundings, we willcertainly be going back ... soon!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Russel Coates Museum  
The Bournemouth Aquarium  
Swanage & Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Facilities

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale wrote this review.

From the swimming pool to the spa as well as the sauna's and fitnees rooms all part of the price made it a fantastic break all icnlusive with the Superbreak Price Package. Their was however few See More  Read more information negatives, we requested an earlier check in two weeks prior and also on the day and were told this was fine. After waiting an additional hour than the time qouted the staff made no communication to whenwe could check in. This and also the price / qaulity / portion of food in Bistro area as well as (hot) buffet breakfast of poor standard. This was dissastifying giving the overall hotel hospitallitycleanliness and also highly modern up to date room's, which would have supported me in rating the hotel as an overall excellent. Score despite this, very good in my opinion, 9/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8851 - 8860 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:46

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.