Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location, couldn't fault the hotel for service. It was immacultely clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The view from our hotel was not great, overlooked the air conditioning units, but the hotel itself was great. The staff were very friendly and the food excellent. We drove around the area visiting See More  Read more information the countryside and stopping at local cafe's as well as walking into harrogate at night. Hotel was perfectly positioned to walk into town. Overall great hotel and great weekend. Would definitely goagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

First Time To Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

The dukes head is currently under refurbishment but not at all intrusive and had very little if any effect on our stay. The staff, rooms, public area and service were second to none and we will be See More  Read more information staying here again. The manager and all of the staff were friendly and great ambassadors for Kings Lynn and the surrounding areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Hunstanton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Kings Lynn  
Chives Hunstanton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed here with my daughter for a few days. The staff were very pleasant and the facilities were great. Enjoyed the bar menu and breakfast was a good varity. Room was very comfy also, would See More  Read more information definatley stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Day

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was an excellent base for this tour and indeed london. 10 min walk to palace and walkable to most other attractions. Location perfect the hotel was lovely with the most comfortable See More  Read more information hotel bed ever. Fabulous views over London and a great choice of breakfast dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fynne  
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Idyllic Getaway

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a fantatstic location, our statndard room overlooked lake windermere whilst the hotel was situated a short drive away from the nearest town; browness-on-windermere. The views on See More  Read more information our walks were breathtaking whilst there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful getaway with plenty of sights to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean And Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Enjoyable City

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel was situated between the high street and cathedral. Hotel room excellent, very quiet facing the cathedral. Staff pleasant and helpful including car park attendent. We found that there was See More  Read more information a lot to see and enjoy in winchester. The hotel was within easy walking distance of all points of interest, pubs, restaurants etc. Or for a gentle stroll following suggested walks on town maps. Lotsof history. Many different restaurants. Book in good time and be prepared to eat early if table available. Would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral We Visited Twice  
The Mill National Trust  
The Walk By The River  
Small Shops, Twisty Lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Load Of Tosh

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

The title is a reference to bad reviews this hotel has had from others. This was my second visit to this hotel. I speak with a little more authority having stayed mid-week and weekend. Don't stay See More  Read more information weekend if you like your peace and quiet. They do weddings etc. And in my experience allow a minority of people do not behave when in a hotel at a wedding. The loutish ignorant behaviour I experiencedwas entirely connected with the "wedding" celebration taking place. This happened when in the hotel bar and later the noise emitted by this minority when they returned late to their rooms. Behaviourwhich is entirely out of character for this hotel. A suggestion will be made to rent rooms, to wedding guests, that are closer to the main building, eliminating the need to make their noise when passingrooms of those who have retired earlier. It would be simple to arrange this. Problems experienced were due to the ignorance of people retiring late in to the evening. So to the nice bits, this hotelis one of the finest establishments I have stayed at. The service - impeccable, example: pots of milk for coffee in your room all placed neatly with the opening tabs all pointing in the samedirection! it is (normally) quiet with only the distant hum of the motorway, if the windows are left open (the hum helped me sleep!). Papers missing in the morning? tell reception and the late delivered paperwas collected from outside our room and brought to us at reception with sincere apologies. One of the many advatages: brag to your friends that (if you are in the annexe at the back of the hotel) "thehotel is so big that we had to drive round the front for breakfast!" this is an absolute pleasure as the arboretum is a wonderful drive on a sunny morning. Great hotel for wells, glastonbury,stonehenge and south wales. Breakfast was absolutely first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Bristol Aero Museum  
The Uffingham White Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sally Lunn's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8791 - 8800 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:16:36

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:16:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.