Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor for a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our stay at The Derbyshire Hotel in S. Normanton. Supposedly 4 Star but the bed was uncomfortable, the old tv looked like 'rain' all the time and the air con did not seem See More  Read more information to work. Given the heat, it would have been really nice to have been able to sleep. The choice and standard of the meal was poor and the chips were soggy and greasy. There was only tinned fruit atbreakfast, it would not be difficult to provide a bowl of freshly chopped fruit. Sadly we shall not be going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Inn  
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Open golf

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Hoylake to watch the open golf it was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location but the reception staff were not particularly welcoming or helpful. We were given the wrong information when we enquired about breakfast times. The room was clean, a See More  Read more information little small and needed redecorating. The breakfast was disappointing, no Croissants were available only toast. The show was very good with good seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District Excursion

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, we were upgraded to the Ruskin suite, from a premier plus room, the trip was a romantic wknd for me and my girlfriend. There was plenty to do and see, being an older hotel some See More  Read more information things were tired and needed mending but the views were stunning from our room and overall experience was excellent, walk down to the jetty, picnic tables, sun terrace and do not forget the swimmingpool. Want a luxury feel, go here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Wray Castle  
Bo'ness on Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village bar Bo'ness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was in the perfect location for the O2 and close to underground and bus routes. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel - food was very basic and not particularly well cooked. The rooms See More  Read more information were very clean and quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel in Russell square. It was in a excellent location within walking distance to most tourist attractions the hotel its self was a modern stylish place to stay. I would See More  Read more information recommend this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Had such a great day at Alton Towers - was so tiring. The room at the Travelodge was lush after, the bed was amazing. Had such a great sleep. The whole thing was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. However lift didn't work on the 2nd to last day and as we were on the fourth floor, it was difficult for my mam to get to the room (she is 80). The Huttons Hotel is how it is See More  Read more information described on the internet, small rooms, clean. Would stay again, but ask for ground floor room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8771 - 8780 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:45:55

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:45:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.