Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Central London visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my first time staying in a central London hotel. Usually I travel in and out when attending sports events. I was a bit nervous about the complexities of the transport network. I got off See More  Read more information the tube at Russell Square and the hotel was two minutes walk which was great. At the hotel, check in was so easy and the staff were excellent. I had a lovely day in London and a great night's sleep.I got my alarm call as requested and went to breakfast. It was superb and just what I needed. I was then able to walk to nearby Kings Cross to get my early train home. First class service from thehotel. Transport nearby and convenient. Thank you for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local restaurant to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience at Travelodge break to Legoland

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Very poor super break experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Sudbury

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sea Front who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Fantastic 1st class service, very helpful, food out of this world - could not ask for better, what a service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

A lovely weekend in a lovely, vibrant City. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Museum  
Cstle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drakes Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was very good, the ambience was also good. We had booked a triple room, they initially only gave us a double. When we went back to See More  Read more information rectify they didn't have a triple but gave us an additional room at no extra charge. We liked the place a lot. Breakfast was also good. The only negative is I suffer from a bad back and the bed did notsuit me, I was in agony in the morning but I think that is peculiar to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel Arden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the staff at the hotel and the spa facilities were excellent. The food was of a fair standard. The hotel was also clean and very well presented. However the rooms were very hot, even See More  Read more information with the window open. The water for bathing was tepid at best and the humming noise (from whatever it was?) was enough to keep a fairly deep sleeper awake for most of the night (although the noise maybe different in other rooms in the hotel) Aside from those things the hotel was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is a very grand old fashioned hotel, which made it an interesting and charming place to stay. There were photographs on the walls of very distinguished guests who have stayed there in the See More  Read more information past, from film stars to prime ministers and even royalty. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room was very ornate and beautifully laid out, howeverit was extremely busy and there was a queue to be seated. The tables were close together and when full it felt claustrophobic. The food and service however were of good quality. Overall it was agood break in a central location in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Madame Tussauds  
tower dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON,THE BEST

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Devonport is ideally placed, right on the doorstep of Greenwich Park, and 30 minutes away from Central London by the Thames Clipper. The Devonport is not a luxury hotel but offers good rooms, See More  Read more information good food and easy parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel looked tired in places staff very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suffolk at its best

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

We booked a short break at the Mill Hotel in Sudbury and it proved to be a very relaxing time. We were able to explore Suffolk and enjoy the hotel surroundings. The Staff very very helpful and went See More  Read more information out their way to accommodate a dairy free diet for my daughter which was fantastic as she and ourselves enjoyed a fabulous meal each night in the Hotel. The standard of food was amazing in the eveningand a good choice at breakfast. If I had to suggest one thing to improve it would be the fried eggs in the morning were often cold. A great time was had the hotel atmosphere was warm and friendly andI would gladly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gainsborough House  
Bury St Edmonds Abbey Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8771 - 8780 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:41:41

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:41:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.