Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel/theme park stay

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent value, would do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Retreat

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

My Wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay at the Burn Hotel York. The Double room was small but comfortable and extremely clean. Only downfall was with being on the ground floor your window looked out See More  Read more information onto the car park and adjacent rooms. The windows should have net curtains on for privacy. All the staff were extremely friendly. We used the Hotel as a base to go to the east coast and the next dayinto York. Wouldn't hesitate to come back in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Great hotel all good round stay. Would go again. Thanks to all the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The Hotel staff were really great, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. The Hotel itself is rather tired and the room that we had was on the small side,the bathroom was the same and the shower head See More  Read more information could do with replacing. The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean.The Pool and Spa was well used although the Sauna's were not working and by all accounts had been that way for over12 months! The Jacuzzi was actually too warm. Breakfast on the first morning was not good, we had to keep asking for things and the first pot of coffee was tasteless. The meal on our first evening wasnice but not memorable. Breakfast on the second morning was much much better far more organised with attention to things being quickly replenished. The second evening we had a meal from the Bar menuand that was good. It was easy to get a Taxi into Chester and back because parking is a nightmare. All in all a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Havana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip for the girlies

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Parking and check in were extremely problem free and all seemed well until we arrived at the room, very small and dark overlooking all other rooms in the centre of the building, that said, bed was See More  Read more information comfortable and room was quiet so ended up with a good nights sleep. Dinner in the restaurant was superb, staff were great and friendly, breakfast was also good. Overall would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring/markets  
Balti triangle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
menzies hotel restaurant  
Al Frash - Balti triangle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in a good position for shopping and most attractions but won't be going back. Room far too small and the decor was horrible but clean. Breakfast on the first day was very good but the next day See More  Read more information a letter to the room explained they expected to be very busy for breakfast between 9am to 10am and try to avoid those times if possible which we did, down for 10-30 but the food had been there forsometime under the heat lights cooked dry and my sunny side up eggs were rock hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Hawksmoor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Travelodge Stratford upon Avon. Every member of staff at this Hotel are exceptional without exception I have stayed in many hotels at various stars and prices but never had this standard of service See More  Read more information from the entire crew.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
River Avon Stratford  
Shakespeare's attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived early on 19th August to leave luggage at our hotel. The Tavistock near Russell Square, room was ready the staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel although a little shabby was See More  Read more information spotlessly clean. Used the tube to get around buying tickets in advance from my local rail station Peterborough along with my train tickets, also it is a good idea if able, to walk, as there is alwayssomething of interest on route. Visited Buckingham palace on day 2 well worth the entrance fee, again all staff at the palace were very pleasant and helpful. Saw Les Miserable in evening tickets includedwith hotel, very good seats. Day 3 wanted to go to Lord's cricket ground, the porters at The Tavistock spent a long time looking to see if it was open nothing was too much trouble for them - again abrilliant day out and a must for the cricket lover!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower to see Poppies  
Buckingham Palace tour x 3  
Lord's cricket ground tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time at Cadbury World and great hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a great time, we couldn't if asked for better. Cadbury world was great, we then stayed in the holiday Inn where we had a lively clean room. Went swimming had a Jacuzzi and ate at the See More  Read more information restaurant it was fabulous. The next day we had a full breakfast the choices were amazing both my children tucked in as there was so much choice I could not fault it at all. Shame we only stayed for onenight. Thank you superbreak and the Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Town Centre  
Warwick Castle  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel Inn restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The hotel is a dated but it is clean and has lots of character. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atkinson  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hungry Monk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8771 - 8780 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:05:09

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:05:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.