Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kingscliff Legacy Clacton

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

Friendly staff, nice room, nothing to fault. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manor and Spa

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Would recommend it. Lovely grounds to walk around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
west quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, pricey but the service and food were excellent. We took the fine dining experience at £48 per person on the Saturday evening. The food and again the service were superb. As with all See More  Read more information the hotels around the lakes there are lots of walks , so although I would recommend the hotel we would prefer to try another from a different location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steamer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was on the whole good. Apart from air conditioning going all night and breakfast needs sorting out a bit. Pots of tea / coffee on the table. More continental breakfast ie croissants, meats, See More  Read more information cheeses. And clean table cloths wouldn't go a miss   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itsu  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel on Russell Square. It was a pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms were a good size and the bed and pillows gave us a restful night's sleep. The staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It's well placed for the West End, Covent Garden and all attractions as the tube station is just 2 minutes walk away. Altogether a great location anda memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Prince f Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Getaway Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Not a very clean hotel. Breakfast and Evening ok. Entertainment poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel - A pleasant surprise. Was not sure what to expect from this hotel, but the location is excellent, very close to Russell Sq tube station. The Room was a reasonable size and very See More  Read more information clean (probably had just been refurbished), staff were friendly, I would have no problem with stopping in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
summerset house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very helpful Staff

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

I stay in this area four times a year as I have family and friends there. This is the first time I stayed here, when I arrived they asked if I would like a quiet room as they had a wedding on, I See More  Read more information said yes the room was unbearably hot there was no air con as the hotel is old and only had a fan I didn't get any sleep that night. In the morning I asked to moved and explained why. They upgraded meto a huge bedroom over looking the garden and golf course which was lovely. On the Saturday night it was a little noisy as they had a wedding on. I used the gym while I was there and though small Istill got a good workout done. Overall it was a nice pleasant stay with helpful staff and beautiful surroundings and will stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 11.45, 1st surprise the hotel let us check in straight away (Imperial hotel) so we could get to Covent garden in time for lunch! Surprise no 2. the Pompadom express @ Russell See More  Read more information sq. (free evening meal voucher from the hotel, of which we could choose 6 restaurants) was superb, normally only 12.95 per head, we got it for free with superbreak deal! Had a super nights sleep, verynice english breakfast to set us up for our trip to Harry Potters studios, which went very smoothly, a little delayed on the way out, and we could have spent more like 4 hours vs 3 given we wanted tohave a quick lunch and hence it was a bit too rushed! The driver kindly dropped us at Oxford street on the return, so we shopped till 9 at night then had dinner at the hotel bar - Night and Day whichwas very reasonable again for London only ?26 with drinks for 3 people! next day we went to the tower of London and hard rock (not part of the superdeal) but a lovely way to end a super trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
pompadom express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Great breakfast, free swimming, small bathroom, nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goyt Valley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
michealangelos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8771 - 8780 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:18

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:07:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.